paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
RTdestroyer Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NForcer
Profiler
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Cool Looking
Low Profile
Excellent Anti-Fog Lens
Weaknesses: Difficult to dis-assemble and re-assemble
Review: Although the Dye Invision is difficult to clean by means of taking it apart, the system itself is by far the coolest I've seen and used. I like the venting in the mouth (some people say they eat paint, but I am willing to take the chance) the clear speaking this mask allows is easily worth while. I've used the VForce Profiler and I prefer the Invision. The low profile has saved my %$# tons of times, where with another mask would leave me completely exposed. I play front and would recomend this mask to anyone.
Conclusion: I recommend this product especially to front players. The mask allows for clear communication and a tight close fit into certain bunkers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A.L.F.paintball Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i did not use these in a game but i have tried them on SWITCH F.S. and PROFILER
Marker Setup: 03 cocker e-blade 2 freak barrel pure energy nitro evo 2 and some other ups
Strengths: Looks
Light
Comfortable
Does not move on your head
Easy breathing
Field of vision
Weaknesses: Taking it apart( not as bad as i was expecting though)
Thats it
Review: This is by far the best mask on the market. The switches are nice but not as nice and as for the profiler they were far less than i expected. All in all the invisions were the most comfortable, had awsome field of vision, and defiantly looked the best. If your looking to look cool or just have functionality this mask has both.
Conclusion: Buy the invision if you want the best. I give it a 10 out of 10 because at the moment it is the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
JT proshield
Java mask
Vforce Profiler
Marker Setup: Black GX4 autococker
Black Halo B loader
68/45 Nitro Duck plasma tank
2 Q.E.V.s
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Strengths:
Wow, there are a lot of strengths.
-Extremely low profile
-easier to hear people
-Easier for other people to hear you
-Most comfortable mask I have ever worn
-NEVER fogs
-Twice as strong as the current ASTM impact standards for safety
-Hella sexy
-customizable colors

Weaknesses:
-with somebody who has a big head it may leave a part of the chin unprotected. No big deal, but some people might worry about it
-thats it

Review:

First of all I dont know why some people said that these goggles fog. The don't. It has an antifog lense. I have even tried my hardest to make it fog, but it still doesnt. I have played in humid, hot weather, while talking constantly, and breathing heavily. There wasnt an ounce of fog. The lenses themselves are very strong, they are twice as strong as they need to be actually. I also wanted to adress another problem that people brought up in these reviews. Some people said that if you get hit in the mouth area you will have paint splattered all over your mouth. First of all this can happen with every mask. You show me a mask with no slots infront of the mouth and I will show you a terrible mask. Second of all that doesnt always happen. I have been shot in the mouth area with these goggles a few times and I had only a drop or two on my face. Thats it. The third problem people have brought up in these reviews is the lack of coverage. A lot of people saiy that it doesnt cover your neck very well. If you want neck protection, buy a neck strap. A mask protects your face, and the invision does it very well. And lastly people complained about how hard it is to change the lense. It gives a detailed description on how to change the lense in the manual it comes with. It isnt hard. All you do is pop out the plastic notches. It takes like 2-3 minutes. Simple stuff.
Conclusion: These goggles are top of the line. They are high quality, and super strong. If you are looking for a premium grade goggle system I would definitly consider the dye invision. (on a side note the Vforce Profiler is also a great mask if you are looking for an alternative)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mellowyellow926 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no mask really like this except for maybe a profiler
Marker Setup: WGP 04 pro stock
Dye Excel
12v Revy
4500/68 crossfire
Rhino Skin
Chrome Drop
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This mask is really great. It wraps around your face so you don't have any bulkiness like you may find in other masks. I used to have a JT proflex 7 it was a great mask but the invision is better in my opinion. It looks really cool and can be used for beginner's and pro's. Yet sometimes it gives away to much of your face like if you open your mouth but other than that its a great buy.
Conclusion: If you want a mask that looks cool is tight to your face and built buy a company you can trust get this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brich72590 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: black sp ion
full freak kit 10 and 14 inch fronts
custom products drop
custom products clamping feedneck
cp roller trigger
45/45 nitro duck tank
(soon to come halo b w/ rip drive)
Strengths: Hardly any fog
they look sweet
they're dye
Weaknesses: A huge pain to clean
Review: this mask is awesome.it hardly ever fogs, all masks fog some no matter what kinda no fog junk they have on them they will fog eventually. But on the invision the one flaw it has is it is a huge pain to clean. when i come home from paintballin i can clean almost all of my stuff in the amount of time it takes me to take this thing apart and put it back together. So I recently bought a profiler, 55$ on ebay!!!, and it is in the mail currently. it takes like 5 sec. to clean the profiler, compared to an hour on the invision. Please buy the profiler and save yourself some time.
Conclusion: This mask looks awesome and doesn't fog, but is a real pain to clean. Good mask but I'd go for the profiler if I was you...(check ebay, you'll save like 15$)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 26th, 2005 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Taquito Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm this is kinda sad to say but hay we were all nubies once ya i hade some brass eagle pice of crap
Marker Setup: B2K
Strengths: Comfy and cool.
Weaknesses: Pain to take appart.
Review: Well i have a blue dye invision goggle system. and i really like it except for me it gets a little hard to breath in when you get into and intense game. but like i said that might just be me. and i appreciate how thy tried to put the little flex things on it but it dosn't match up to the jt pro flex (like what my little brother has) because just how it is desinged it dosn't really deflect any paint. but other than that i really like it and i will always have my invision mask.
Conclusion: Its really cool if you want to spent the money get it. if you want somthing really good but don't want to spent the money for dye then get jt pro flex or the proto switch. i like them all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 2:59 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

takeout4you Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch
Marker Setup: macked out autococker with e-2, dye ultralight, nexus internals
Strengths: Tight fit, looks great
Weaknesses: Small to some people.
Review: Strengths:
the invision is great right out of the box. it looks amazing, and never fogs up. with the normal clear lens, or the other dyetanium lenses. There's a lot of venting in the front so its easy to breath, and ear protection in nice. you can hear like you weren't wearing a mask. the new ones come with a chin strap so they won't fall off.

Weaknesses:
for some people, it is a little small because some people have big heads. even with their tinted lenses, you can still see some glare, and i find it really annoying in games some times. they are adjustable, but its really hard to adjust, becuase there are grips on the strap. finally never try to change lenses on your own. its practically impossible. it took me about 15 minutes to get off the first little hook, and there are about 10 of them, i had to go to the local proshop to get it on
Conclusion: Great mask for the money, a little time consuming to change lenses, overal it great
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Pro-Flex
some other Jt masks
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2
empire reloader II
custom drop (real sweet)
Dye Invision, Empire 3+2 Harness,evil gloves, JT HOTROD jersey
Strengths: Great Looking
Strong
will never fog
comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Gets dingy
catches paint
Review: First off Lets talk about the weakness because there are few:

The price I paid was completely ridiculous 95.00 with tax but it turns out to be completely woth it
The plastic they use starts to turn a dirty grayish-white color after being hit it it a few times and I can't really get it truely clean. I have tried scrubbing the black plastic with many brushes and soap and it has gotten a little better but it is still looking kind of sketchy

Now for the Strengths:

I am the kind of person who will not buy anything unless it is comfortable and I'm talking really comfortable, I tried this mask on and it felt like a part of my face the foam is very cushony and really helps to absorb hits when you take them. You will never need to worry about the paintball pushing the mask too hard on your face with this mask.
Next, I have never had any trouble seeing anything with this the invision, the periferal vision is perfect and It never fogs. therre are no defections in my lense so in fact it just seem as if I am seeing things normally.
When I first bought this mask I was trying to get the feel of it and break it in a little bit, so I was reading a magazine and I fell asleep with it on, I didn't even know it untill morning.
If you can find another mask that you can see and feels this good I would like someone to tell me about it because I don't even think it is possible.
Conclusion: The Invision Is the best mask I have ever purchased and I don't plan on ever buying a paintball mask again for a long time. It is worth every dime you pay for it plust it looks awesome.It should never give anyone a single problem ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipthechilip Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force sheild , scott usa
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, 12v revolution with xboard
Strengths: Doesn't fog , clear, comfortable, fits well,small, looks cool
Weaknesses: Changing the lense and other parts is difficult
Review: The less expensive masks iv tried dont fit as snuggly or feel as good, also the mouth piece is designed so that its easier to be heard while talking. the best part of the mask is the fact that you dont get any fog at all, the other masks ive tried get fogged up frequently and you cant see whats infront of you let alone 50 meters away. also if i get shot in the lense during a game i just pull out the cloth the mask comes with, whipe it twice and its clear as crystal again. although the mask does look cool, it doesnt cover your neck, and if you open your mouth your chin sticks out the bottom of the mask, so the protection isnt perfect.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this mask. mainly because it doesnt fog up and it looks nice and its not as expensive as some masks. the only problems are that it doesnt protect your neck and that the lense is hard to change.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bounty Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott
Marker Setup: Model 98
Armson stealth barrel
Strengths: DOES NOT fog up
very comfortable
flexible
looks cool
Weaknesses: Doesnt protect neck too well but not a real big deal
Review: I was just out in below freezing weather and this mask performed extremely well. It didn't fog up at all. Sure its a bit expensive but I don't care. It is very flexible and feels great. The only problem I had was that it didn't protect my neck very well. You could solve this in many many ways though so it really wasn't a big deal.
Conclusion: I definetley reccomend this mask, I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media