paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
bklynrx7 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder tl
32 degress 4 mod electronic trigger
JJ performance ceramic barrel
Strengths: Sexy, doesnt fog, light and clear, like not wearing a mask
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well this is the only mask ive played with besides rentals. Its light and comfortable and stays put. I got the untinted lenses and they are clear as day. Its like not wearing a mask at all. Ive read some other reviews and people complained about limited coverage and it being too small. Well ive always thought i had a big head and it covers me just fine, and ive never worn a mask alone that protected my neck so...

My favorite feature is the weight/sleekness. Its not big and bulky like other masks ive seen and I can run dive duck and dodge without it moving around or pissing me off. The field of vision is awesome as well. Its also the best looking mask ive seen IMHO

I wear glasses. I have had NO PROBLEM whatsoever wearing this mask with my glasses. I also havent experienced and fog even after long heated indoor rounds.

I recently received a JT mask, not sure which model but its ugly, huge and rubs my neck when it turn my head. I think its an old model but ive experience more comfortable rentals.

Only downside i can see is taking the lense out, cause unlike every other mask ive seen (10+) i cant figure out how to remove the lense by just looking at it LOL.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone especially players of speedball. If you want to be protected without feeling restricted BUY THIS MASK.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dvsk8ter426 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce
Jt flex 7
Marker Setup: Dm5
Empire B
70/450 crossfire
68/4500 nitro duck
ultrallight barrel- Awesome barrel
Strengths: Small, light, reliable, and of course there made by dye, that says alot.
Weaknesses: Ummm nothing that i can think of......
Review: I love my invisions. There small, light, and look sweet. Alot lot of ppl say that the vforces are better but my cousin has them and im not that impressed. They might be able see see alttle more but there big and not that comforable. The invisions are awesome. Buy them. U'll be happy.
Conclusion: This mask is awesome. There comfortable and look sweet. They might be a little pricey but i would spend the extra money to get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkimmer Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Masks
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade Mongoose Reincarnation 2 with T-Board installed with break beam eyes and XSF Advantage Eye Covers. All American Barrel with blue freak front. Blue Dye Sticky Grips. 50 gram switch with Check-it Blade Trigger. Smoke Halo-B Hopper with Victory Board installed.
Strengths: Great vision. Excellent fit and comfortable to wear. Looks great! Lightweight!
Weaknesses: Not enough throat protection.
Review: This mask is great to have. It fits great and it is really comfortable to wear. I have the system with the yellow inserts and the yellow goggle strap. It also looks really cool. The only drawback is that if you wear the mask, be sure to have adequate neck protection. my chin almost hangs below the bottom of the mask. It offers no neck protection what so ever. That is the only downside to the mask other than the high price tag. I recommend this mask to everyone.
Conclusion: Excellent mask. Good feel and good vision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tapeman Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt enforcer, Flex Ize, alot of others just dnt fell like naming them
Marker Setup: 02 v/f cocker
all-american 12in
ricochet apache
pure energy 88/45
dye stickies
shocktech drop
red macroline
kapp detent
kapp beavertail
kapp pump rod
ans 3-way
ans trigger frame
ans quick pull bolt.
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Light
-Looks Pimp
-Alot of Color options
-Upgrades-fan, lenses, etc..
Weaknesses: -Alittle small for my big head
- 85bux
-lenses are a B*tch to get in!!
Review: Before I bought my invision from a rich spoiled kid who payed 85bux for it and then sold it to me for 40bux a week later, I used a Jt Nvader, huge mask, but ull never get hit in the chin, but whata pain in the ass to clean. My first game with the invision i got nailed right in the chin, didnt hurt to bad but the part where paint got all in my mouth sucked.
Conclusion: If you dont mind taking a few in the chin I say get it, find some spoiled kid willing to sell his for cheap (Bought mine for 40bux from a kid down the street who paid 85 for it a week before he sold it to me) Great Mask!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoogins355 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader, JT xFire
Marker Setup: Stock 2k4 Impulse Vision, 12v Revy, 90ci NitroDuck Tuff skin tank
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Doesn't Fog
-Able to breath
-Feels natural
Weaknesses: -Price
-Lack of jaw coverage
-Can't use paper towers to clean
-Can feel dizzy
Review: This is a great mask. I got a smoke fade online for a price of $65, which is pretty good since the mask usually goes for $80 at the cheapest websites. Even with the reduced price tag, the maks is still rather expensive, but it is worth it. The mask is comfortable, and it has good air flow. The lack of jaw support is a double edge sword though, the jaw and mouth are visible when yelling so it is possible to get one in the mouth (3rd base splatter) while their is easily enough room to smoke a cigarette on the field. From other reviews I read about the mask fogging up, that is only happens when you don't follow the directions. In the manual is clearly says "-Don't use cleaning solutions other than clear water. Windex, 409, or other household cleaners may dmage the lens. -Don't use paper towels. They scratch the lens...-Don't rub the lens too hard. Both sides of the lens have a protective coating that can be rubbed off. Dry the mask with a soft cotton cloth." For some reason when I wear this mask for over half an hour, I get a little bit dizzy. But some disorientation is to be expected when musket sized wax geliten is being hurled at you at over 200mph!
Conclusion: Good mask, wouldn't recommend for Jay Leno. Giving it a 9 because paper towels are the best picker uppers, and i always bring a pack of Brawny with me. ALWAYS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armour (sux compared to invision)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (colbat blue)
Smart parts Pogressive barrel (silver)
68/3000 Pure Energy HPA with dye rhino tank cover
Rico AK hopper
dye invision
cp reg short (crome)
dye mini gague
New designz spyder hp valve
Strengths: NEVER FOGS!!!!!
comfy
good straps
made by dye!
Weaknesses: Chin protection dosent matter that much
Review: when i first got this mask i was a little worried about in fogging. The first time i used it i was blowen away this mask rocks, when i used it it was raining so hard and i was sweating so bad but the lens NEVER fogged. This mask is really good if i was using my vforce armour i would have to sit out all day using this mask you never miss the action.
Conclusion: I give this mask 10/10 because it never foggs even when you breath on it it just goes back to a clear lens even without cleaning it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTruth1 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, Raven
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 M4 mod with 16" Boomy
Strengths: Small
Great Lens
Looks sweet
COMFORTABLE
Weaknesses: Little Pricey
Review: This is one of the BEST masks out there. I have mine with a Ocean Mirror Dyetanium lens and it NEVER fogs. I can see very clearly no matter how humid it is outside. Also an important factor, its the most comfortable mask i have ever worn. It has lots of thick padding on the forehead and ears. All i can really say is if you get this, you'll never need to find a so called "upgrade".
Conclusion: This is THE mask out there...like i said its a little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gumbie_1234 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline,
E-grip,
shockteck superfly bolt,
New Tippmann A-5 comp-air system w/ tippmann Reg,
Shockteck drop forward,
JCS duel tigger,
All new power tube and lighter hammer and rear bolt and
72ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank w/ red Dye Rhino Cover.
Strengths: Doesnt fog up no matter what.
good ventilation
really good comfort and protection
good looks.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can think of. just alot for a mask thats it.
Review: When i tried this mask for the frist time i loved it because of the comfort and no fog ups. this mask is the best mask i think just becuase of the key strengths and no weaknesses. all my friends what a mask like mine becuase i let them try it on and they loved it right away!
The biggest think about the mask I think would be the ventilation becuase it keeps you cool in hot whether and also allows you to put upgrades on it like the fan.
Conclusion: I would recommand this mask to everyone who has problems with their masks fogging up and wants a masks that will be comfortable and cool in hott whether.
This mask is really good for speedball players and woodsball players except it is expensive for a woodsball player but worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ~Primary~
STO autococker
Dye Ultralight black
Eblade
Nexus kit
Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
Tuctite universal drop forward
Strengths: Tight fit
Looks
Comfort
Weaknesses: Replacing lenses
Review: This is the best mask out there along with the protus and the new v force mask. its very comfortable and well made alot of people say its expensive but i think having quality face protection is worth 80$. I say that the lenses are hard to put on and i'm not lying, i got blisters on my fingers from replacing the lenses. its really really hard.


i'm watching headbangers ball with Korn playing 'another brick in the wall' ruining a classic song
Conclusion: This is an awsome mask so if your planning in a new mask get this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, profiler, switch, nvader.. thats it I think
Marker Setup: angel speed with a couple ups
Strengths: Small
Good looking
Doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Small
Uncomfortable
Expensive
No bounces
Review: I'll admit that I really liked the invision when I saw it in the ads. Then one day I get a chance to try one on. I will never buy one of these masks. The only good thing about it is that it has a very small profile and looks good. The price for this mask new is outrageous, and I would never pay it. The profile offers little protection for the neck or jaw line if you dont have a tiny head. It is made of hard plastic, so I doubt you will get many bounces. I was extrememly unimpressed with the foam on them, and I find it very uncomfortable when compared to the profiler or proflex. Your field of vision is rather small, and I don't see why you would pay so much just to inhibit your vision. As far as fogging is concerned, I have yet to have one fog on me.
Conclusion: I would strongly consider buying a different mask. I honestly do not understand why someone would pay 60 for this mask with less than average vision and bad comfort when you could buy a proflex for 40-60 which is very comfortable and has rather good vision. Make sure you try one on before you go out and buy one, because you may end up regretting it.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 12:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media