paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
TheSilentOne Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other higher end JT, Dye mask
Marker Setup: "Bare Bones"/Classic Impulse
12" AA Freak
Rev. with X-Board
delrin bolt
Imperial Wermstick
Vision (upgraded)
Cricket Board
Strengths: Verbal,Hearing,Fogging, all good.
Weaknesses: Protection...
Review: I was playing some paintball in Washington State, at ...Paradise Paintball, I believe, atleast thats whats coming to mind. Anyways, I was bunkered up on a hill, with guys all around shooting up at me, and I was doin the sit up, pop shot thing, and i get a paintball or two up under my mask . had a welt on my cheekbone.
Conclusion: It really is a great mask and it was a very unusual angle, and horrible timing. I give ita 9 even after that incident. It was pretty much a worst case scenario, I wouldnt worry about it-im just telling my story.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 11:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking458 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott's invasion
Marker Setup: red smart parts impulse various up grades {will list soon}
Strengths: Looks style safety
Weaknesses: Lenses hard 2 change and if shot in the mouth u are eating paint
Review: this mask is really nice looking. I got it more for the looks but what else is there for a mask besides safety but this mask is defiantly the safest i found. the only thing i really find a pain is change the lenses this is a pain 4 this mask. i really cant decide if it has a low or high profile. im leaning more towards low because it aint all the balky just a lot of breathing room. i payed 80$ for this but it comes with a mask bag and has been way more durable then any other mask i have seen. when i bought this i went straight 4 the mirror lenses they are so cool and are really intimidating to others because you can stare all day and no one will look back. also i love how this mask stops sweat from getting your eyes. i only get that problem after playing all day but i have long hair so that is why.
Conclusion: Im going to give it a 9 if the price was just a little cheeper it would be a 10 it is a great mask and the safest i have every found and with the newer visions u can get a fan and or a timer so dye has deffenlty gone 2 the fullest on this one also it comes in a great range of colors
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defaultsin Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Line
V-Force Line
Marker Setup: 2k3 SP Impy
Silver Twister High Rise
All American w/Silver 10inch front
12v Revvy
4inch Spoon Drop
2003 Pure Energy THOR Bottomline Reg
Strengths: Comfort
Size
Weight
Choices of color
Field of vision
Sheer beauty!
Weaknesses: Price is the only real problem.
Review: Well, i recieved mine yesterday in the mail from a guy on the impulseownersgroup.com forum, i got it for 30 bucks with just a little wear and tear. i have to say, as soon as i put it on, i fell in love! it is so comfortable, looks great on me, and stays on my head perfectly. i must say, for the price i got it for, this is an unbeatable mask deal. get this mask.
Conclusion: Style. Comfort. Field of vision. Dye. Get this mask. 10/10 any time of the day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dilly man 2 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had the invision but now i have the proto switch.
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse 2004. tapeworm, lpr kit, magnetic blade trigger, ACI 68ci 4500psi tank, pmi 88ci 4500 tank, Vl eVolution 2 hopper, strange bolt, vodoo bolt "not that great"
low rise feed neck, drop forward, and top it off with a rat jr. body kit
Strengths: Well it's ok... never fogs with a nice design
Weaknesses: Too short.... ends at midpoint of chin
Review: Well... it's DYE so it's over priced. i think its not worth the money. when DYE came out it was all pricey... so you think it is good... when acually the proto switch meets all the standards of the invision but $30 less. like i said before all the products company..
Think of it this way... if Brass eagle made the invision it would cost lets say around 40-50 $$$. so all im tryin to say is you can get the same thing for less... get the morph or proto switch
Conclusion: i got it for a gift. tryed it used it wore it and i thought there was nothin special about it...
but it's your call. =D
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Thoseguyz Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Masks
Marker Setup: Dye Black/Cobalt Dm5
-Halo B/V35
-68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Awesome view of everything
Never fog
Comfortable
Voice Projection
Weaknesses: Stock Lenses
Review: This mask is the best mask ive tried on and I will never get a different mask. You can see the perfect view of the field. The triple foam is very comfortable, it makes the perfect fit. It has a double lense instead of a thermal lense and the double lense works perfectly. It is so clear that you can see reflection of the lense frame. The only problem with the mask is the stock lense. It is perfectly see through and doesnt protect you from the sun. I would deffiently get like a smoke lense or mirrored one.
Conclusion: Overall get mask if you got the money then get this for sure!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbplayer90 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT ProFlex, Proto Switch, JT Invader
Marker Setup: Electra Dx with Dye 04 Sticky Grips and new chrome feed neck....
coming soon (when i get the money)...
Red(or black) 04 Impulse with Vision
Strengths: Small, Looks,Comfort....
Weaknesses: GETTING THE LENS OUT!!!!!, possible the $$$
Review: I bought this mask when my dog got my other one.. and I was impressed as soon as it came out of the box. IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE!!! the lens are also very good. I have had no probs what so ever on fogging. THe only bad thing about it is it is VERY hard to get the lens out. So what I do is just use a Q-tip to go around the edges and get all of the paint and junk out
Conclusion: Im goin to give it an 8 because it is the best in all places except taking the lens out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jme Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other masks
Marker Setup: black WGP mini orracle
Halo B
KAPP drop
Dye peanut throttle
Evil pipe
Strengths: Venting
light
comfy
voice can be heard clearley
Weaknesses: A little short. When you yell your chin is sticking out (see body paragraph.)
Review: This mask is awesome! it is so light and stuff and comfy and stuff and light... The only bad thing I would consider would be how short it is. as I said your chin sticks out when you yell. Just one thing though, Why would you be caught yelling with your chin in plain view (you nut)?! There are things called bunkers and its not like you stand up yell for like 5 seconds then go down, yeesh. and if you are scared of being hit then get a neck guard. I'm tired of people saying "ohh, I paid 80 dollars on this mask and it sucks so I'm givivng it away" BUT A NECK GUARD!!! ITS LIKE 10$
Conclusion: Good mask.

Jme orders you to buy one now
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 6:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylan bower Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
now a vforce profiler
Marker Setup: ans gx4 w/ freak egg,4500 nitro.new delrin bolt{not in yet }
Strengths: Good vison,not much fog,tight and small.good ventalation.easy takeing apart
Weaknesses: Little too small.thats it
Review: The only problem with this mask it says on teh box that if u get hit 10 feet or closer change lense.....i have been shot alot in that mask even closer than 10 feet.. you dont have to change the lens.i dont like how small it is neck shots are crushal pain.
Conclusion: This is agood mask but if your scared of being shot in the neck dont get it.but it is a great mask for any person.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[az]John Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few really bad masks
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
ACS Delrin Bolt
Vl electro hopper
2 piece smart parts barrel
Strengths: A crazy looking mask
No fog
Lots of viewage
Weaknesses: Price
Vent (see body)
Doesn't cover your jaw area when your mouth is open
Review: I love this mask I've gotten a lot of complements, those people who gave it a 1 out of 10 clearly do not understand what a mask does.
----------------
1) It keeps the paint from hitting your eyes.
2) It protects your ears.
3) It stops the direct hit of the paint hitting your face.
----------------
This mask has an excellent lens (its a pain to replace) (but it looks cool). I'm serious though it took a half an hour to switch lenses.
Earlier someone was complaining they got hit in the neck.... But really though how many masks cover your neck.... (Get a "neck" protector)
From the same review they said they got paint through the vents. Hmmm... Vents, holes, air, they can't filter the paint without suffocating you. Any ways vents, they are there for communication... if you don't like it cover them with duct tape (joke). If paint comes through, donít post it on forums, it happens to all of us. I guarantee paint will go through any masks vents.


(Seriously no offence to any one who doesnt agree, but its a top of the line mask)
Conclusion: A really nice looking mask, if youve got the money but one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart JTs(no comparison)
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Empire Reloader hopper
J&J ceramic 14"
32 degrees venturi bolt
32 degrees universal dropforward
Dye sticky grips(black)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
New Designz low pressure chamber
20 oz. co2
Strengths: NO fog
Comfortable
Looks
Weaknesses: When i open my mouth my jaw sticks out the bottom.
Review: I got this mask about 2 weeks ago. I used it last weekend at a local feild in sunny 66 degree weather. They were extremely comfortable compared to my old jt headsheald and alfa. Anyways i paintballed outside for 5 hours straight and not once did they even heat up or fog.(maybe it was because it wasnt very hot out) Another strength for this mask are the looks. everyone that has seen it was like wow ive never seen anything like that before, and its true it is like nothing else. One thing i noticed when i first tried it on was that when i open my mouth my jaw sticks out of the bottom. I dont think i have much of a chance of being hit in the jaw like that but it could provide a little better protection.

Conclusion: I really think this is an amazing mask. Very high end and i think it is worth the price. Upgradeable, no fog, and comphy dont pass it up. Totally amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media