paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintballDane Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Comfy! Not easy to fog.
Weaknesses: A bit small.
Hard to clean
Review: I have used this mask for a while now and I love it! The things I dont like about it though is that it is a bit small. In my last tourney I was calling to my team mates and got shot in the chin. not nice lol.

It is very comfy!

It is thermal so it does not fog up very easily which is a nice feature.....

They look soooooo coooollll.

They are not fun to clean! lots of small places to get paint out of and as it is thermal you cant just soak it in water :(

Nice to play in though. :)
Conclusion: Nice mask overall if you have the time to clean it. Watch your chin! lol
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeetSawse Tuesday, June 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers, Proflexs (only tested)
Marker Setup: Black '05 SP shocker w/ HE bolt, Bob Long Torpedo reg, eclipse ASA, blackheart
Black Empire Reloader B
68/3000 Pure Energy
Freak w/ 14' All American front
Strengths: Comfort
Light
Looks
Tighter Profile
Weaknesses: Lens is a pain
Review: I traded my Profilers for these, and man was i pleased.
On the field, my ragtag group of friends we call a team could actually hear me.
Not only that but these things look damn sexy.

Also, when i traded them it was a rainy day. I never fogged the whole day, and unlike my profilers, i could actually see. My profilers caused me to take out a microfiber and spend about 2 minutes to get smudges out. With my Invisions i just had to wipe it and it was clear as day.
Conclusion: If your too lazy to spend about 10 minutes to do a quality cleaning job on your mask, get profilers.
Invisions > Profilers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer2k11 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT mask
Rentals
Marker Setup: JT Protium, Phsyco Ballistics Drop with on/off asa, Revo 2, 72ci/3000psi pure energy tank, Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Light
Style
Profile
Comfort
Weaknesses: None!!!!
Review: This is by far the best mask ever. It is extremely comfortable. The profile of the mask is great. As long as you dont stick your head up, you wont be hit in the mask because of bulk. There are many cool aftermarket lenses, and if your tired of the color, you can just change it. Also, you could get a fan that you could install in the max, which is super cool.
Conclusion: This is the greatest mask. The comfort is amazing, it will blow your mind. GET THIS MASK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indiancreekman Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce and JT.
Marker Setup: 2004 Indian creek B2K w/ halo v35 and 68cu 3000psi hpa tank. A custom painted gloss black 98c.
Gloss black 32 degrees drop forward.
Flat black A5 cyclone feed.
Flat black rocket cock bolt sealer.
Flat black custom Oregon Paintball 14in. sniper barrel.
Strengths: Low profile, good ventalation, hear good, and dead SEXY!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any.
Review: I bought one of these last summer and now my entire field uses them. They have thermal lenses so they don't fog up like thermal COATED lenses like come on the Vforce and some of the JTs. They hav only fogged once when we were playing a tourney in the snow and it was like 15 degrees F. Then we went into are heated cabin so thay had a thin layer of fog that went away in like five minutes.
Conclusion: If u don't hav one... GET ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force ProVantage
Proto Axis
Some Brass Eagle mask
Marker Setup: Ion, 360 QEV, 14" Freak, Warrior trigger, T-Board, Sidewinder, Dynasty Body kit, Warrior feedneck.
A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Strengths: Looks
Great FOV
Easy cleaning/lens swap
Fan ready
Glasses fit
Protects Well
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask with the fan brand new for a steal of a price at $60. If I could remember the site I got it from, I would post it up. I was shocked to see they went for $90. But as I said, I originally had some Brass Eagle mask, then upgraded to a ProVantage. I sweat a lot and fogged both of these masks time after time after time. So I looked into a fan and found this deal. I'll say this, I could wear this thing all day, but without the fan, I'd fog this too. Take that to mean what you want. I've taken quite a few dome shots and they've all been very easy to clean off. A wet rag and 5 minutes and I've got it looking like it had never been used. It's big enough to fit my glasses and protects my neck and ears very well. Personally, I think it's the best looking mask next to Vents, but that is all preference. Comes in a lot of colors. The one thing that made this even sweeter was the giant FOV. It was like watching a movie in widescreen compared to my ProVantage.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong with the mask. It has everything I was looking for at an extremely reasonable price. Even for $90, I would still put my money into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blastmaster Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some jt facemask
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
Halo b drive hopper
adjustable feed neck
Strengths: Feels good
looks good
all around good
Weaknesses: Doesn't cove your neck completely
Review: This is a great mask I love it. It feels great and looks great. If you get shot in the vents you will eat paint but that's going to happen anyway so get over it. I had a choice between the Dye Invision and the Empire e-vents. The Dye was way better i didn't like the way the lens frame was on the e-vents.The bottom of the mask doesn't reach down far so wear a neck protector or you'll be paying for it later.
Conclusion: If you get this mask get a neck protector besides that this is a great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willie-mo Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott voltage, jt pro headshield, jt alpha, 3 brass eagles and a v-force profiler
Marker Setup: VL high voltage
8 inch stock barrel
20 oz. C02
quantum
Strengths: Creates bounces, good fit
Weaknesses: Lense tends to be on the expensive side
Review: This mask is great... nuf said. all the other masks ive used dont even compare to this one. this mask crates bounces when hit on the rubber-like colored pieces. its also really light so you can run at least a little faster and its comfortable and fits around your head. and they are great when playing any kind of paintball ( woodsball, speedball).

UPDATE! sometimes the mask will slip a little bit b/c of sweat so i advise getting a beanie or visor beanie to help... not to mention create bounces off the top and back of your head too... and it offers protection... this is still my #1 mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money get one... like ive said they bounce when hit on the center... however i only give it a 9 b/c of the price tag... unless you have friends willing to part with it for like 20 ; )
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 16th, 2007 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raschelar Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex
v force
tried out empire vents
Marker Setup: ion
cp reg
cp trigger
ans body and frame
virtue board and eyes
freak barrel
Strengths: Clarity
build quality


Weaknesses: Replacing lenses
Review: THE GOOD-
- comfort of the mask is top of the line
-build is solid
-looks great (opinion)
-lots of after market lenses
-crystal clear lenses ( I feels that the clarity is second to none)

THE BAD-
-price ( i guess their cheaper now but the i3 are about the same price) ~100 bucks
-the design of the mask makes your head so much bigger around the area beneath the lens
- even if you are a gym freak, the lenses are very tough to get out and require lots of finger strength.
- i guess this goes with the whole price thing but there are masks half the price that offer nearly the same quality that this one or other high end masks offer
Conclusion: I feel its a great mask, only one lens replacement in 2 years! I think that goes to show that the price you pay for the mask show the quality that goes into it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandonP Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a proto mask which is not even close to the invision.
Marker Setup: A Ion with a empire grip,proto barrel,NDZ trigger,q lock,cp trigger and cp regulator.Volocity Hopper
Strengths: It is light, the goggles almost never fog up,
Weaknesses: It doesnt cover your neck very well
Review: Well to start off the DYE invision. The brand name is a very top of the line brand.Well like I said it is fog proof and very light.It isnt that expensve compared to the other masks.
But if your lookin for mask where you dont want to get hit in the neck DONT BUY IT.I think it is a very effective mask.You can talk to your teammares without screaming too.
Conclusion: I would get it if you your looking for a fog proof light mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MooNerz Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a few JT mask
Marker Setup: Ion
VL ev3 (egg)
DxS air system
Jr3 14'
Strengths: Periphial View
Voice projection
Comfort
Anti-fog
Weaknesses: Eat too much paint
Review: Well its a great mask really comfortable and it really helps because with most mask im trying to take it off as much as possible, but with this thing is actually comfortable. Also when im breathing really heavy i get no fog at all and throughout the day i rarely ever get fog at all. Nice color too (have a blue ion)
Conclusion: Buy it. Comfortable. No fog. Nice voice projection only bad thing is if u get hit in the breathing holes u take a lot of paint in the mouth but other then that its not bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media