paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintball619 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT doesnt compare at al to the DYE invision
Marker Setup: Blue Worrgames 04 Autococker, 14" DYE Ultralite barrel, 12v revvy and Crossfire 68/3000psi tank
Strengths: Nice profile, never fogs, and great fit
Weaknesses: Only weakness is doesn't fit very well wen you are wearing glasses
Review: Overall this is a great product to buy the goggles are a good investment and im glad i got them over another JT mask. The Strengths of these goggles FAR outway the weakness of them!!! I may not have used the goggles that long but from what i have experienced with them so far, I am VERY glad that i bought them!!!
Conclusion: I would recommend these goggles to anyone who wants a nice overall good-looking; protective mask and you will be completely satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY MASK ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Black cobalt DM4, Halo with Rip drive and Victory Board, Freak, C.P. trigger, 68 4500 tank with C.P. drop forward.
Strengths: Small profile. Large sight range up and down. Very light
Weaknesses: Horizontal sight range.
Review: This mask is very good for a front player that needs a light small mask for snap shooting and quick looks. The mask is very light and is great when it comes to vertical sight. The mask isnt ideal for back players because of the lack of horizontal sight range but for any front agressive player the dye invision is definitley for you.
Conclusion: If your a front player buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RolWithEmotion Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just crappy walmart ones.
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision with Halo TSA Backman, 14 inch Boomstick, smartparts LPR, VooDoo Bolt, Crossfire 68/4500 air, ST #5 drop, really good triggerjob.
Strengths: Looks, lightweight, comfort, customizability.
Weaknesses: Price, reliability, lens, pricey parts.
Review: I got mine for reffing, and for playing after work, and for 80 bucks, they're certainly one of the better gog systems out there, i like them because, you can remomve the goggles from the facemask frame, and just wear them alone, that really comes in handy on hot days, or when you're doing maintainance on a field, and gogs are required, even if there's no one playing on it...

My only problem is that the 2 piece lens, lost it's seal, and i got fog and other assorted funk between the lenses, i just repped the inner "thermal" lens out, and now i just spray with a little anti-fog, and i'm good to go.

I also dig the fan, and all the little things they make for the mast, and the fact that you can do alot of stuff to the mask, and make it "your" mask.
Conclusion: Yeah, i'd buy another pair, but i'd save my money on replaement lenses.

These are very good goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker_choas Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scott strike,jt, v-force.
Marker Setup: ans gx-4
14" ans barrel
egg 2
48/3k crossfire
Strengths: Reliable, flexible, easy to see through, rest is in review.
Weaknesses: The price is a little high but what do u expect from the best.
Review: This is the best mask I've ever used if u want a mask u will have no problems with, you want this mask. I went to the field to play and was amazed at how clear and after 6 hours still wasn't fogged. It didn't fog until bout 10 hours after playing and still wasn't bad at all, it went away in less then 3 minutes. and never stopped playing. I would recommend this mask to all players because you will never have to get another one. A lot of people complain that it is hard to take apart well that is a good thing it makes it so that it won't fall apart. I have taken it apart it is a pain but not as bad as most ppl say. I give this mask a 10.
Conclusion: Best mask I've ever used and never will buy anything diff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Superdude169698 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision
Proteous
Flex 7
Proflex
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed with volumizers, freak barrel, 72/4500 armageddon system, halo B hopper, a-4 bolt.

Dust Grey Ebladed Evolution X cocker with matching freak barrel, silver 68/4500 Maxflo, all top of the line Belsales parts, evolution II with Z-board

Dust Red Shocktech Intimidator with freak barrel. Halo B with Rip drive and Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Conforms to your face well
Nice View of field
Comfortable

Weaknesses: Price
Fogs pretty easily
No bouncers

Hard to change lenses
Review: This overall is a pretty good mask. Sometimes in humid florida, it fogs up. The fan is like $50 so its a real exspensive goggle system to use. It has a very nice view, you can see everything besides whats behind you....lol. Its pretty comfortable and conforms to the face pretty well. One more thing if you have a large head, it wont cover your whole chin....I have one and only one chin by the way...lol Besides that its a solid mask.
Conclusion: If you are small and can afford a $50 fan for this system, then go ahead and get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lone_Sniper Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra:
-32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
-Smart parts Progressive barrel
-Viewloader 12V Revolution
Strengths: -Its looks great
-Its extremely comfortable
-Its well made
-Its doesn't fog up
Weaknesses: -Its kind of expensive
-It does't protect your neck
Review: I had a mask made buy brass eagle so of course it suck. So i decided to get a new mask so I bought the dye mask. I got it then when i put it on I didn't know why i even got the brass eagle. First of all the brass eagle all ways fog up the invision doesn't that is a big deal to me because i play in the winter. Second of all can u say comfortable i could when i first put invision on.
Conclusion: Save up some money and buy it u will be happy u did.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 9th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DpaEinVterO Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT PROFLEX
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
tippmann double tigger
inline expanion chamber
flatline barrell
20z co2
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, protects, never fogs
Weaknesses: Some say it doesnt cover jaw, price
Review: I started to play paintball 3 years ago and used my JT proflex. Yes the mask was not great and always used to fog up on me. Sometimes i might even run around without my mask on having better view. Some people may call that stupid. But then a miracle happened and i got a dye invision mask.

This mask is the best mask ive ever used and other people i know who used said it was a whole better than theirs.

The dye invision is so comfortable that I dont even know that i have it on. It has two layers of foam around the goggles so it molds to your face. It can be hard to clean the mask because you arent supposed to use cleaner, but water has showed me no problem yet. The mask also never fogs on me. No matter how hard you try it will not fog on you. The one weakness could be it can get hot after a while but thats after running around in 90 degree weather....

I guess the other weakness is price. The price may scare some right away, but it has good reason to be that high after a couple of years of researching by dye. Anyways if you shop around i bet you can get a good deal or maybe a cheap used one.
Conclusion: The dye invision mask is by far the best mask on the market i would say. If you are looking for a mask better than the rest get this one!! Only if you are willing to shell out about 80 dollars. I give it a 9 because of price not performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mooky777 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectre, JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Angel Force Fly Orange
Crossfire 70/4500 Low Pressure Tank
Eggy Hopper
Custom Product Drop and on/off
Strengths: Design
Weaknesses: Price
material
Review: A good looking mask, good design, no fog when maintain properly.
Like all dye product with their advertisement etc. they love to over charge you silly.
Decent protection, if you got a big face it will not cover your chin or even alittle bit of your neck, intended for small faces. For the price you pay for a mask the material is junk, the plastic stains and absorbs it, hard to wash off.

Conclusion: If you want a good looking mask fitted for smaller face and want to spent alittle extra for the look this is your mask, other than that, it provides nothing special for its price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 8:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

akabulldog Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Masks
Marker Setup: 2k3 Lasoya mad ups(RED)

2k4 naughty dawg (BLACK)
Strengths: you get a bag other than that nothing
Weaknesses: no protection of the neck
doesnt breath
uncomfortable
Review: This mask is a very big disappointment you would expect to get a quality mask from DYE but in dont think the delivered to thier best abilities

Every time i went out i was shot in the neck also if your talking to a teammate and get shot in the lower mask your chin and even mouth can be hit
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommmend this mask to anyone sure it looks pretty cool but so does the predator and it has tons of protection also they have always remained expensive never dropped the price a bit still pushing $100

im giving it a 2 for looks
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

THE MOD Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro-flex
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP Trigger Frame, Custom Products 14 inch 2 peice, Evolution 2 loader
Strengths: LOOKS
Weaknesses: Pricy,Hard to switch lense and sheilds, eats paint
Review: GOOD: this mask looks really good and protects your neck. You can be heard while talking

BAD: In case u havnt noticed there are little slits ll over this mask just perfect to dice onto your face. if u get hit right in the middle sheilds your eating paint. It is also a pain in the ass to have to change the lenses. or just to take them out to clean them. I got a mirror lense and it took me an hour to change the lense becuase its too hard. i ended up using spit to lube the lense into place wich they dont tell u to do.
Conclusion: Besides the fact that everything is really hard to switch and u do eat a lot of paint it is still a good mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media