paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
bulldogue_88 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 8,
Marker Setup: Tippmann a5 with flatline and PPS QEV
Strengths: Anti fog
Small profile
Looks
Lots of pieces
Weaknesses: Price
Gotta be very carefull with how u clean the lense
Review: this mask looks great has a very small profile which might not be good for those players with huge heads but im not one of them. the anti fogging agent baked into the lens is great but you gotta be carefull not to remove it by scrubbing with paper towel or any type of anti fog spray.All masks will fog under certain conditions such as humdidty and sweat. also for cleaning it comes apart in six different pieces so you can get into the little nudgies.
Conclusion: This mask is great but not perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonnerz26 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Pro - Lighter, newer, better.
Proto EL - Cheap, fogs easy.
Marker Setup: Ego 06
Cure Bolt
Stock Bolt
Dye Ultra Lite 2 Piece Barrels
Eclipse Shaft 1 Piece Barrels
Reloader B With Suicide Shells
PMI 5000Psi Fibre Wrap Tank
Dye Invision Goggles
Dye I3 Pro Goggles
Dye Dytanium Mirrior Lens
Dye Thermal Hi Defination Lens
Strengths: Good field of view
Good venting
Good foam padding
Good ear protection
Price
Weaknesses: Cleaning the venting
Changing lenses
Chin protection
Review: These are nicely priced, especially now as Dye have released the I3 and I3 Pro goggles, even though price should never be a factor when buying Goggles!

These goggles are great, they provide all the features you would need in sup'air or woodsball, Great venting, field of view and comfort. I Still use these goggles when i play walk ons (I have upgraded to I3 Pro's which i only use when i play tourney's)

I found that the Invision system will not steam up due to the adequate venting which also throws your voice down the field clearly and loudly. If you do find they are steaming up try some goggle anti fog and if that still doesnt work try using a Dye turbine fan.

The only problems i noticed is that they are cut quite close to your chin, which could be a problem for some people. Changing lenses was a bit difficult too, getting the lens out hurt my fingers, however putting the new lense in is a breeze, they just snap back into place.



Conclusion: Great for any user who is new to the sport and in my opinion the invisions are better than the proto alternatives. I Don't know about you but i would'nt want to use a £9.99 goggle system!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire e-vents, proto fs, jt pro flex
Marker Setup: Dye Dmc with Virtue chip cp barrel kit and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
"back up gun"
Smart parts ion, with mushie board, cp barrel kit, cp reg, hybrid feed neck, hybrid grips, cp rail and on off
Strengths: Small profile, no fog, vision, looks, comfortable
Weaknesses: No bounce off
Review: This is one of the best masks on the market for many reasons, This mask has a very tight profile and is extremely comfortable and looks cool to! the vision is a little smaller then i like it but you almost can not see the side of the mask if you try to. so i think it is still good! I think if this mask had bounce of it would be the best mask out there! the thermal lens is excellent and never fogs up! all the time ive used this mask it has not foged on me once! this is a great mask and i think i might even buy an i3 pro instead off my e-vents
Conclusion: This is a really good mask and it is cheap
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer216 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just some crappy kingman and brass eagle masks
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
empire reloader B
Strengths: Anti fog, low profile, easy to clean, looks sick
Weaknesses: If you have longer hair it can get pinched pretty easily
Review: Like i said earlier i have just used some other crappy masks so they obviously do not compare to the invision. its a great mask and i love it. the vield of visions is just like your not wearing anyting at all. and it is very very comfortable and light.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great mask that will keep you safe, comfortable, and looking sick buy this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Breathable
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: ok so i got the goggle and was stoked to play, so i got out there and wen i was shot in the face paint got in the little gap in the lenses (the paint never came out). then i got some tented lenses and taking the old lenses out was a pain in the BUTT. putting them in was worse i got the guy at the local shop too help me out, and wen he tried he got it but the lense cracked >=(.
Conclusion: i got fed up threw in the trash and got Profilers (better looking, fit better, no gap in between lense, EASY 2 TAKE LENSE OUT, better colors)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profiler, Jt flex,
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Small
comes with bag
fan
Weaknesses: The lens takes like a half hour to change.
price
Review: This was the first quality mask i owned i loved it until the day i had to change my lens omg its so hard you have to use a screwdriver just to pry the tabs off and damage is very probable. but the lens is very good quality the dual layer prevents for add it with the fan its a fog Free mask ive never had this mask fog ever! this mask is a small thing if you yell your chin hopes out under the mouth guard so i guess it could be shot. another useless thing on this mask is the chin strap it doesn't work! waste of fabric. i do like the ear peice game timer you can buy for the invision but over all this mask is a little over priced but worth it in the end!
Conclusion: Im giving it a 8 cause the price and the half hour lens change.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM592 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch, Profilers, jt masks
Marker Setup: Femme Fatales Dm5
Ultralite
stubby tank
empire b
Strengths: Comforable
Superb vision
Ventilation
Weaknesses: None
Review: Bought it a while ago, works beautifly. Ventilation kept me playing all day and was easy to clean with some running water. After 2 games, I didn't even realize I was wearing it. Looks weren't too bad either. The vision was really good even with the sun shing in my eyes. I couldn't belive how light it felt too! It's a nice deal.
Conclusion: Buy it, the only other maks that rivals it are the profilers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hippo622 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I3, e-vents,profiler, bout everything
Marker Setup: Ion, NDZ bolt, virtue qev, t-board, All-American barrel, chrome frame, TRinity T-Lock feed neck, Virtue Lazer eyes, Vlocity, and a Guerilla light 68/4500 tank.
Strengths: Padding
thats it
Weaknesses: Chafe's your ears ALOT
Body of mask is hard
Sound projection
Review: Ahh.. I personally do not like this mask it really hurts your ears, sound projection is poor, same with ventilation. When you sweat it has no ventilation. The body of the mask is very hard, absolutly no bounces at all unless your using marbles. Not a good mask theres better stuff out there.
Conclusion: Don't get it because you can find a nice used i3 thats a billion times better than these.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

wetwilly1166 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proilers
JT Flex
I3 Invisions
I3 Pros
Marker Setup: 05 autococker
Smart Parts All american 16
Spyder T-LX (yes i have a spyder)
shocktech bolt
CP 16 in barrel, regulator, microline
Trinity T Lock
SP s-rail and drop
Strengths: Very sturdy
Never fogs!!! (not for me)
Variety of lenses
Weaknesses: Minimal jaw coverage= eat paint
Lens is a pain to change
Review: I wont bore you with the whole story of the pro shop and crap. Fact, it snows where I live. Snow=fog so I got these. For the price (65) I got a tinted lens with it and I have gotten every penny back in return. Pretty sweet for me at least.
:Sturdy: This mask is all interlocked with the lens so that when you get bunkered from 2 feet and get hit 12 times in the face, the knowledge that your mask wont shatter or crack is a good thing.
:No FOG: The key to this is to take care of your mask. When the little booklet thing says 'dont rub the inside of the lens,' you should listen u dumba**. The first thing a person does when their mask is dirty is rub their grubby, paint filled fingers on the lens. When you go to wash it with water or whatever, and you rub the inside with paper or a cloth, this rubs off the anti fog coating that is on it. The easiest way to keep your lens clean, even after getting gogged(dotted, domed,w/e) is to run the lens and mask under running WATER. Dont rub off the droplets, just wave your mask around holding the chin portion so that the majority of the water comes off. This has worked for me the whole time I've had this mask.
:lens variety: I have 3 lenses, a smoke to blue, a clear (stock), and a Dytanium Ocean (mirrored blue) lens. Multiple lenses are useful for playing in different weather, indoor/outdoor, and just whenever. On a scale of 0 to 10(0=total darkness, 10=staring at the sun) I find the Dytanium is good for 4 to 9 in lighting, the smoke for 7-9 (outdoor), and the clear lens for anything under 4 (indoor, night play).
Weaknesses
:Small: The size of this thing is rediculous. So freakin tiny. Barely covers my chin so i cut out the chin strap that comes attached and twisted the tabs forward. Neways, I got shot in the jaw 4 times the first day, all seperate games. The vents in the front prevent fog cuz there are so many of them, but getting shot there, all the paint goes the other way. P.S. Marbalizer tastes the worst of all paints :P
:lens frame:( This is the biggest drawback to all Invisions, the lens frame. This hard rubber is so tight against the lens that your thumbs will bleed in attempt to get it off the first time. I've found that holding the lens under running water while attempting to get the lens out helps a little. I decided to just buy a frame for each lens I have (3) which are only 20 bucks so its a worth while trade off of $40 instead of bleeding thumbs.
Conclusion: I enjoy owning this mask because everyone else has a profiler. Plus, I got a few spikes from a bracelet to make it stand out even more and scare some of the other players. I'd give this a ten but the lens is such a pain that it gets a nine. If it was like the Proto axis, itd be a ten but the axis is just plain ugly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

testifya567 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Dye I3
Profiler
Grill
E vent
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
14 in St!ffi
Strengths: Looks good
Wide field of vision
Comfortable
lightweight
Weaknesses: Lense is hard 2 take out
hard 2 clean
looked worn out aftera day
price
Review: I got this and put it on and noticed it was really comfortable and light. I go out and in my first game i get hit in the chin while calling. After a whole day of games I go home and start cleanin my stuff. I clean the outside of my mask and notice 2 things. 1, It looks faded and worn out. 2, there is still paint inside the lense. I struggle to take out my lense and finally clean it. The next week is the same story.
Conclusion: It'd be good for a $40-50 mask but for a $60 mask you can get better. If you get it for cheap(like me) get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media