paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
BourneKiller Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JT Masks, VForce Shield and Morph
Marker Setup: Emag w/ Level 10
Chrome Warp Feed Left Body
CP 2-Piece Kit
Warp Feed w/ 12V Mod and on/off switch
EvoII w/ Y-Board
Center Flag DynaFlow 68/4500
Custom Products Lightning Drop
Strengths: Low Profile
High Quality
Looks Very Sharp
Clear Vision
Weaknesses: Price - Because of Brand Name
Lenses Don't Snap Out Easily
Review: I went from a VForce w/ the Quick-Snap Lense Change system to the Invision. I miss that feature of the VForce, but in all other aspects, the Invision is much better.

I love the look and low, small profile of the Invision, as well as the asthetic appeal of it.

The thermal lenses are high-quality, do not fog (as long as you are sure to change them out once a year) except in the wettest, rainiest conditions, and they are available in many difference tints and fades.

DYE has always been a company of good quality (with the exception of thier autocockers), and the Invision is a mask that is fully endorsed by many Pro, Amateur, and Novice teams.
Conclusion: If you don't mind spending the money on a good mask, I would suggest the DYE Invision. Remember that different color kits are available if you decided that you like Red over Blue. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wudude Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer JT mask
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce-core
Eggy II
12 oz.
Xcel Barrel
Strengths: -Very comfortable
-Looks very good
Weaknesses: -Lens fog up pretty bad sometimes
-Offers little protection to the chin and neck area.

Review: Overall this mask is pretty decent but not for its price. The lens aren't very tolerable and any thing other then water or antifog sprays (some can't work) can totally mess up the lens, however Dye has some very good customer service but they put too much looks into this mask then quality and I think that will be the downfall of Dye. (although I heard the Proto mask was very good
Conclusion: Get it if you like looks but it is alittle pricey however Dye has some very good customer service so don't worry about anything breaking.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyeLover30 Thursday, December 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
there really isnt anything like this
Marker Setup: heres 1 out of my many, angel lcd 02 with freak, centerflag 68/4500, evo 2
Strengths: loooks real cool!!!! and u can see
Weaknesses: it can tend to fog up when u get adreniline pupen
Review: - the mask is made of hard plastic, not the "soft foam like JT's, it hurts when u get hit in the foam. but not with the hard plastic

-u can breath
-wont fog up on yeah
-vision is everything
-its hard
-looks real cool!!


so this mask will rock your opponents and intimidate them
Conclusion: so all in all this is one of the best masks on the market, nothing can really come close to beating it. this mask will fit your style and will let every one know that your a baller
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grossrees Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wal-Mart JT USA mask, v force rental
Marker Setup: STO Autococker
J&J Stainless Steel Barrell
Custom Slide Trigger Job
Shocktech 3-Way
CP Flame Drop
Pure Energy HPA
Strengths: Feels like your not wearing a mask, great field of vision, great looks
Weaknesses: doesn't cover much, jaw sticks out when you talk
Review: I went from a wal mart JT mask to this, and it was a great change. My mask fogged up one too many times so i saved up the cash and bought the Invision. I love it. It never fogs and looks really cool. It doesnt protect much though, so be prepared to take a few in the jaw and maybe (it happend to me) eat a lot of paint through the front vents. SOME ADVICE: WHEN BUNKERING SOMEONE, IF YOU ARE WEARING THIS MASK CLOSE YOUR MOUTH. Believe me your lip will bleed and paint doesn't taste good. Overall though GREAT MASK, as long as you dont get hit above the shoulders alot. :)
Conclusion: Great product, Good mask. I love it go buy one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masternewb Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proteus
Marker Setup: spyder electra with physco ballistics drop, teardrop, halo tsa, crossfire 68/45
Strengths: wont fog, looks cool, comfortable
Weaknesses: lense scratces real easy, takes forever to take apart
Review: This is a good mask when you first get it, but you have to be very careful because it gets scratched real easy and the replacement lenses are $25. If you mess up the stuff on antifog coating on the inside it will fog like a mofo, and it is easy to mess that antifog coating up, all it takes is some water and then wiping the water off and the antifog stuff will go with it. this mask sucks when you have to take it apart it takes like an hour to replace the lense (i dont know if the new ones made of rubber are any better)

I think this is the coolest looking mask you can buy. It is super comfortable (sometimes its hard to tell if you got shot in the mask) and will not fog if the antifog coating on the inside isnt messed up.
Conclusion: I reccomend buying this mask if you play alot of speedball, if you play in the woods you will probably scratch the lense. The only other mask that is comparable to this one is the Proteus and it is ugly. This is the best mask in the world if you dont mess the lense up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captaingazebo Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Nvader
Marker Setup: Worr E-Ranger
Halo B
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Sweet looking, anti fogging, good ventilation, talk though
Weaknesses: a little small, hard for me to take out the lense
Review: I love this mask. Mine is a 2003 smoke. It looks good, fits well, doesnt fog up, you can breath and talk easily, I like the woven rubber it is eay to clean. Some masks muffel your voice. I plan on buying the chrome looking lenses. I am also planning on buying a neck protector because it doesnt help you there. I also wear a bennie so i dont get hit on my head.

So the only thing bad about this mask is the lack of protection and hard to disasemble

Conclusion: I love it. You should buy one........or two!!!!! haha have fun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xavius Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-Flex Pro adn X-Fire
Marker Setup: E-Orracle with Kainer Barrel system
Strengths: There is no fault in the mask
Weaknesses: it cant be topped
Review: The Dye invision is the best mask ever to be made its veriaty in colors is only matched by its light weight and durabilit it is awsome its hard to put in words people say JT is more comfertable i disagree because of one thing 3 layer padding the face peace of the Dye Invision is conected to a tripple layer padding that goes around your face there is nothing more to say but this is the best investment you could ever make
Conclusion: there is no equal mask and the thought it only costs about 60 bucks is only making the deal sweeter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpufullofpain Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Electra-20 oz CO2-Reloader
Strengths: Extremely good ventilation
Good side protection
Speaking Vents
Never fog
Weaknesses: Price- a little high
Review: THis mask is awesome. There are these vents that make it really easy for people to hear you. They never fog, and th ventilation is superb. It has a visor that is flexible. It also looks awesome. It comes in black with the vents olive, smoke, black, red and yellow.
Conclusion: I say definetly get this mask. The only problem is the price which for this mask makes some sense. I give it a 10 no question
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipers002 Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
Marker Setup: evil omen
egg 2.5
cp rail
14'' stiffi
68/3k crossfire
Strengths: read review
Weaknesses: read review
Review: Probably the best looking mask on the market today. Has a great FOV offer about the same horizontal FOV and more vertical FOV than the flex 7. Comfort is on par if not better than the flex due to the straps not coming out of adjustment, great ventilation on it also. Although it is a little heavier than the flex, it has a smaller profile. It actually cover a lot of the forehead with out a visor, which is always a plus. It is also very close to the face, so you can get up right behind your marker and not have to worry about a bolt or back block coming at you. The straps are also great, they will NEVER come out of adjustment. The only thing bad about the invision was that they started to fog when I stood around with them on for about 10 minutes. It was probably due to the weather since it was cold and raining outside, combined with the body heat. Removing and installing the lens is pretty easy once you get the hang of it.
Conclusion: All in all this is a great mask. If you want a small profile without losing any FOV this is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 11th, 2003 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LeudaKris Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Masks from brass eagle to high end JT...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, maxflo 68ci 4500, evlution II
Strengths: Looks, Comfort
Weaknesses: Poor visability (in relation), Fog, inner lense film is CRAP
Review: I really want to like these goggles. But like many DYE products these are overrated my friends. Don't let all the fan boys set you wrong... (ie... If its DYE it HAS to be good). I really like the way the mask looks and for all intense and purpose, its very comfortable... that is where the good pretty much ends...

I've worn several other masks that look good too, feel good, and have better field of view (not that the invision is horrible, just not the best). The lenses have cool color choices, but they are VERY difficult to switch, which leads to my biggest problem... The first day I played with these, I wiped the inside of the clear lens that came with them and noticed almost immediately that the inner film started to tear and rip and form ripples... (just from a little moisture???) The rest of the day was pretty much a wash because not only could I not see through this now ruined film, but fogging blinded me.

I accepted that ok, maybe this is a lemon lens, and maybe I mis-handled it, since I really didn't need to mess with the inner lens. I read the instructions, and they state a small amount of dabbing with a moist cotton rag should be fine on the inner lens (maybe I was too heavy with it?)

Well I bought a new cooler looking red fade lens, installed it, and just finished playing a day with it... Guess What? the inner film is crumpling on the NEW lens... I didn't touch it, though my fiance did wipe it very gently with a barely damp cloth (cotton)

So I have to spend 25-30 dollars every time I play and switch for new lenses??? one lens could have been a fluke, the second situation makes it a real problem...

I may keep these around for a backup pair. I'm going to see if DYE stands behind its products and if they can educate me as to how to keep the lenses in working order... (I hope that you are allowed to clean the inside somehow)


UPDATE: I've talked to my local pro-shop about this and they have replacement lenses coming for me. Though I am a bit hesitant to trust these new lenses completely, I have to improve my rating based on this incredible level of customer support. (3 to 6)...

If these replacements work well, I will come rewrite this review.




Conclusion: Cool Looking, and well thought out, but poor inner lense film makes these masks useless... unless you never have to clean the inside... (yeah right)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 13th, 2003 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media