paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
flavoredmonkey Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader
Marker Setup: e-force sts fishy
cp 1pc
eggII
68/45 AA tank
Strengths: It is very compact and comfortable
Weaknesses: lenses are pretty hard to swab out .nothing really.
Review: its a great mask for
-vision
-looks
-dosent fog
-small and compact
-can hear and talk great
-very light and comfortable
-great protection
-very easy breathing
-great for tourneys
-easy to clean

weaknesses
-nothing really but the lenses are a little hard to swap out
-when you get shot in the vents,alot of paint gets on your face and inside or around your
mouth
Conclusion: great mask, mabey a little pricey but its worth the money.great company
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2003 at 12:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i've used a few masks. brass eagle, jt spectra, jt proteus 2, scott, v-force.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Tl Plus, Tear Drop 12" barrel, Dead on Pro Style Drop Forward, 20oz co2 catalina tank with Redz cover and antisiphon, 32 degrees spring,Empire Reloader Hopper and Dye Precision Invision, java grip
Strengths: AWESOME LOOKS, GREAT field view, great ventilation...read the review.
Weaknesses: honestly, it's a little expensive. pain in the ars to clean.
Review: man, i am officially in love with this mask. it has trully now been a pleasure to be an owner of this mask. it looks AWESOME, great ventilaiton, when you talk, people hear you, great field view, nice tight little profile, fits perfectly and is extremely comfortable, and comes in awesome varieties of colors. man, i love this mask. it honeslty feels as if it is trully a part of my face. believe it or not, at one game off the break, i didnt realize i had it slid up off my face, a guy had to tell me to put on my mask. normally i dont pull those stupid noob moves...but i couldnt believe how comfortable this thing was on my face. i mean, it felt like it was trully part of my face. this mask has trully been a pleasure to play with. only flaws is that it is a little steep in price, and that it's a BIA BIA to clean.
Conclusion: my recomendation for this product is to purchase it and not look back. but honestly you should research the mask before you actually purchase it. this mask REALLY isnt meant for everybody. you should have a small-medium head for this thing. if your head is to big, honestly, look inot something else. but go to your shop, try it on. see if you like the shape it portrase on your head, cuz alote of times, people look freakon DISCUSTING with this mask. also, everyone has a certain like and dislike when looking for a mask. make sure your trully in tact, and in mind of the money your gonna spend on it. honestly, i think every penny and bill i waisted on it, was trully worth it. it's an awesome mask. it recieves a 10 due to the fact it is the best mask i've ever worn.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamakazee Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
JT Pro-Flex
Marker Setup: Angel iR3
JT 2-Piece
PMI 68/4500
Check-It Uni-Mount
Revy w/ X-Board
Strengths: Small and Compact
Weaknesses: Heavy, Lense is too curved
Review: I've used this mask quite a few times and I really like it. It's small and compact unlike some other masks. Easy to dissasemble(after you take the lense out a few times). Easy to clean(except the lense). I do slightly enjoy playing with this mask. It is a very nice and solid product, but I just prefer my other masks(JT Pro-Flex) over this one.
Conclusion: For some reason I can not get the lense clean easily. It takes quite a long while compared to other masks I've used. It's pretty heavy for a mask. For me it seems to pinch my nose shut making it uncomfortable to wear and breath normally. IMO the lense has too much curvature causing it to distort my vision. I guess that's it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP-Dan Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT-X fire whipper Snapper, JT flex-7, Jt proteus,
Marker Setup: Blue 02 cocker with 12 inch dye boombstick, Dye hinge blue and sticky grips, system x-X-10 drop crome, red ans bolt.
Evolution II hopper and 68 3000 air america meelee with dye tank cover
Auto mag 68 classic power feed, everyting changed to ans, 14 inch dye stanless and boombstick, shockteck drop, gadget grip, 3.1 booyahh. =)
Strengths: You have great mobility, vision, and hearing.
Weaknesses: Dosent give much cover on chin and neck.
Review: This mask is great but it dosent give much cover for your chin and neck. Last week I got shot in the neck and chin at 15 feet away. I got a nasty bruze on my chin. Shots at close range dont hurt but the chin and the throat do. If you buy this product I would suggest keep your chin or cheat and get a neck protector.
Conclusion: i give it a 8 cuz i got a big bruze and couldnt talk for a while but other that that its awesome.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmallButDeadly Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I was scared so i got the jt elite full shield mask. Also got a flex-7.
Marker Setup: Dark Cocker with more stuff, i dont know got it for my b-day.
Strengths: Its perfect for people with small heads and for kids and for me!
Weaknesses: Nothing really except for the price.
Review: I got this because all of my other masks were kind of lame. I am kind of the rich boy between me and my friends so i got this mask. Its expensive but it really works. I went to my paintball field. I was in a fort and i shot so many people. Trying to protect my flag me and my buddies looked out to see any people. Bam i got shot in the face, i felt only a little jolt of shock but it didnt hurt when i got hit. And it also helped me when someone threw a wet willy at me. This goggle is really good.
Conclusion: Get it! It may be expensive but its worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7s
proteus
morph
bad ass
armor
Marker Setup: LED angel
LED space frame
bonebrake LED bolt
bonebrake hammer
bonebrake LED board
bonebrake valve
Strengths: comfortable, never fogs, easy to strip, ect.
Weaknesses: i have yet to have anything wrong with it.
Review: it is extremely comfortable. when i used to go to the field i would, like everyone else take any excuse to take my mask off. now i rarely even remember its on. i have gone for 4 hours in a turney series because i totally forgot i had it on. it has such good visibility that you can barley see the edges of the goggles. they also never fog. not only do they have really good thermal lenses, but they have a anti-fog coating over the lenses to further prevent fogging. i took it apart a few hours ago to clean out the lenses and i was very surprised at how easy it was to strip.
Conclusion: this is a great mask. at 67 bucks it is a great deal considering other masks that are "competitors" for the invisions cost up to 25 bucks more...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paulcoraci2287 Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force shield, JT Proteus, Scott P.O.S. Goggles (that means peice of...)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse 02 Vertical Max Flo , with a nd 15 degree free flow valve, brass hammer, nd delrin equalizer bolt, shocktech dropforward, nd titanium bolt pin, dye sticky 3 grips, extra dye mini gauge on the asa, nd blade F.A.T. trigger, 20 oz co2 with on off/ anit-syphon.
Strengths: It is a VERY comfortable mask, and excellent looks!
Weaknesses: There Are none
Review: This is the best mask i ever used, buy it if you can afford it and you will not be let down. After all it is dye!!! The mask is as comfortable as possible and is a very small target compared to a larger mask such as a v-force of a beginners package mask like the scott.
Conclusion: BEST MASK EVER MADE!!! I highly recommmend it to all paintball players who want a serious edge and the best equiptment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

um_hi? Friday, September 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7 rly good starter mask but it fogs like hell. proteus rly nice but not very comfyand many others
Marker Setup: texas storm cp barrel system x drop on/off revy,halo,egg depending on my mood and many other things i cant remember
Strengths: -super comfy
-good looking
-great field of vision
-all in all a great mask
Weaknesses: -freaking hard to take out lens and put back in other then that great
Review: ok this mask is AWESOME i dont know why people are upset with this mask o yea they got bunkered in the neck... newsflash u can get hit in the neck with any mask on teh market and yes i will admit the it doesnt cover the chin that well but its still a great mask dont say its crappy if u get sprayed in the mougth every once in a while. as for fogging ive had my mask with same lens for 2 1/2 years and it has NEVER fogged so ur masks must just be screwed because mine has never given me problems buy this mask now :)
Conclusion: awesome mask a lil pricy but well worth it never fogs lense hard to get out but its still the best mask ive ever used buy now buy noiw buy now :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

viciouslyrotten Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT XRAY and JT Flex
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision
Evil Bolt
Evlution II
Blade Trigger
All American 02 14 in.
Smart Parts Grip
New Designz LPR
Strengths: It is very clear and it doesn't fog.
Weaknesses: It doesn't protect your chin very well.
Review: I started out with a normal JT X-RAY mask which isn't a very good mask at all. I used it a lot and it always fogged up time after time. I finally decided that i had had enough and so i was told tyo buy a JT Flex. I bought this mask being told that it was the best mask out there. I used it and true it was pretty good. But i found it very stiff and not much eye room, it also looked pretty stupid. I then decided to buy the Dye Invision goggles. They were amazing. I could see everything all over the place and it didn't fog once. It didnt take some special cleaning solution to clean it and it is very loose and flexible.
Conclusion: I would suggest either Invision goggles or JT Flex because they both have their strengths and their weaknesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

legion Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE by ZLeader
PMI X-Ray
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-Micro Rock LPR
-Zenitram ASA
-Dye Stickies
-J&J Ceramic
-System X Cradle
-Runs at <200 psi
-68cu 4500psi N2
Strengths: Great field of vision. Compact profile. Adjust once and forget. No slipping. No fogging!
Weaknesses: Expensive. Poor mouth protection.
Review: These goggles are head-and-shoulders above my previous sets. My two previous pairs severly limited peripheral vision, fogged easily, didn't fit well, slipped of easily, and made me feel like I was wearing a space helmet.

I love these goggles!

I have taken a few shots to my mouth, and the vents seem to only stop the shells (I end up eating the fill).

Conclusion: If you must have the best, this is it. Though pricey, I consider it worth it for the aesthetics, features, and continued use of my sight and hearing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media