paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
dsm02c Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The whole V-force Line
Marker Setup: Doest Really matter for this
Strengths: Low Profile, Nice Lenses, Good Padding
Weaknesses: The Foam around the goggle gets soaked
Review: Really Good mask, I did not like the looks of it when I first saw it online but after I finally saw one in my local shop I realized it was pretty smooth. The mask is a beast when it comes down to the whole removing the lense and stuff like that . However it stays together well when you play. I would definatly not change the ear pieces becuase if you have a big head like me you would be in big trouble. The only real problems with it is when you manage to get sweat on the lense like all masks it blurs and the foam gets soaked and stays that way. But it is the most confortable one that I have ever used. Wished that the lense would come out of it faster but hey you cant have everything. The softness of the mask allows for more give not making your face as hard of a target it has let me slip by some balls due to that.
Conclusion: The lower profile makes this my choice for a mask there were balls that came by my face that would have broken on me had I been using my old mask. Great Product totally worth spending the money for it. No fogging and great fit Would give it a ten but nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Newbee4now Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rental!!!!!
Strengths: Low profile, fit, lens, comfortable!
Weaknesses: Fogged up like HELL! Very difficult to clean, high maintenance
Review: GOOD: (and some bad) This mask is the best around, although it does have some weakness that do make the mask less appealing. The good part is the fit. It fits nice and snug and does not slip at all. The second part is that it has a low profile, but then you give up much chin and neck protection when yelling. Your chin stick out of the mask when yelling. The lens are crystal clear and they are very nice.

BAD: Chin sticks out, very hard to clean, cost, fogged up (just breath out of your nose as much as possible). And maybe the interchanging of the lens.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this product! It is very nice and the good really out weighs the bad on this mask. I definate buy for the noobs to the pros!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staticlullaby43 Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt n'vader, jt flex, and jt pro flex.
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
*check it drop forward
*12" dye boomstick
*riochet 2K loader
* hinge trigger custom made buy impact products
Strengths: I am only alowwed to list 15 words here so look below
Weaknesses: I am only alowwed to list 15 words here so look below
Review: This mask rocks! I have had this for almost 4 months. It has never foged up on me. it feels like you arnt even wearing the mask, that is how comfortable this product is. Dye should lower the price. It is expensive but its worth it. Also it is very very very easy to scratch the lenses so be careful. I love this mask to death.
Conclusion: This mask rocks. a little too expensive for me though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VanCityLuNatiCs Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2K2 autococker,
14" Dye Boomstick,
eVLution2 hopper,
WGP hinge frame (replacing with wORRblade soon),
Dye sticky3 grip,
All delrin speed bolt,
Shocktech drop,
3000psi tank...
Strengths: Light, anti-fog, looks good, and comfortable.
Weaknesses: None, Lens area a little hard to clean
Review: Dye has once again proven its product quality through The Invision masks. Not only does the mask look badass, but its light weight and comfortable fitting makes it a mask worth it price. The mask it easy to clean, and easy to take apart. The only problem i can see is the size of the mask, its smaller design might not give full protection to those with larger heads...
Conclusion: This is one of the best mask out on the market today. It matches looks with toughness to form a superior combination. It vents well, letting air in and out easily. If your looking for a quality mask to invest in LOOK NO FURTHER
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 30th, 2003 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frogstomp8181 Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most tourney quality masks out there
Marker Setup: 2k3 Dark E-Blade Cocker, Freak Kit, Angel AIR Lady Drop Forward, 68ci Angel AIR
Strengths: great quality, doesn't fog, come on it's made by DYE
Weaknesses: PAIN IN THE @$$ to clean (the lenses are hard to get out)
Review: THE GOOD
It is a great mask, and is almost impossible to fog. I

THE BAD
t's a horrible pain in the @$$ to get the lenses out, but if it was easy to break down, i guess that it would probably fall apart when you're running on the break.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone who is serious about paintball. It is a great mask, despite the pain of having to break it down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShawnieF Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask..... NO COMPARISON
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP OUTKAST, BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR, ORRACLE BOLT, 16 IN. DYE ULTRALIGHT BARREL, 12V REVY HOPPE W/ X-BOARD, 32 DEGREES FLAME DROP FORWARD, PURE ENERGY 45 CU 4500 PSI N2 TANK, DYE STICKY GRIP.
Strengths: LIGHT, COMFORTABLE, NO FOG!
Weaknesses: A LITTLE SMALL AND DOESN'T PROTECT NECK VERY WELL.
Review: THIS IS A GREAT MASK AND I LOVE IT! IT IS LIGHT, COMFORTABLE, CHEAP, AND IT LOOKS REALLY COOL. THOUGH I HAVE NOT OWNED A LOT OF MASKS..... I SURELY HAVE TRIED OTHERS AND THE IDYE NVISION IS TRULY THE BEST. I THINK THAT IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A REALLY GOOD MASK THAT WILL LAST YOU A REALLY LONG TIME, THEN THE INVISION IS YOUR BEST BET.
Conclusion: AGAIN... THIS IS AN AMAZING MASK... CHEAP, COMFORTABLE, NICE-LOOKING, AND REALLY GOOD PROTECTION, WHAT MORE CAN ONE ASK FOR!!!???
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tootsnlynn Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt Proteus
Marker Setup: system x barrel on a mayhem ec with compressed air in a pure energy tank
Strengths: the mask is very sturdy,and somewhat protective
Weaknesses: Mask fogs very easily and does not cover whole face.
Review: I don't have much to say for this mask other than that I wasted my money. This mask that I heard was a great mask, was really horrible. I would play for 5 minutes and
could'nt see my own hand in front of me! This 'great' mask did'nt cover my whole face I found that most of my chin was exposed. All I can say for this piece of plastic is stay away from it !
Conclusion: Don't even put this in your list of favorite mask. don't make the mistake made by buying this thing. go for somthing like a jt proteus
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gog Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proteus, invader, and some brass eagle thing
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker
12'' teardrop
32 degrees drop forward
dye stickys
much more to come
Strengths: comfortable. cool looking. small profile.
Weaknesses: below
Review: all together this mask is a pretty good mask. it doesn't move at all when you're running, sliding and so on. but it did fog up on me at night.
i like this mask a lot, but i don't think i would ever buy another one.
Worth the money? i would say not. if you're gonna spend this much, buy the jt proteus. i think it is a lot more comfortable, and about the same price( if not, less).
Conclusion: If i were you, i would go for the jt proteus instead. they never fog up, and are SO COMFORTABLE.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2004 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every mask
Marker Setup: palmers blazer
nitro duck 68/4500
12vlt. revy
Strengths: comfortable and looks cool
Weaknesses: to change the lense is hard and your chin sticks out the bottom
Review: GOOD:

-its really comfortable
-does not slide down your face when you run
-looks awsome
-comes in different colors so you can mach them to your team
-made by Dye (they make good stuff)
-low profile

BAD:

-its hard as any thing to change the lenses
-when you are yelling your chin sticks out
-expensive
Conclusion: its really cool to look at but it is really expensive i guess like when i bought mine it was 80, it might have whent down a bit since then. it is a great mask for any and all players. its a cool mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dawginme Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Autococker w/ ANS Racegun E-Frame
14" Dye Boomstick
68 4500 Nitroduck
Kapp Flame Drop
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Halo B Loader
Strengths: None. I hate it!! Oh, it looks kool.
Weaknesses: Fogs like crazy. Chin is exposed. Fogs like crazy!!!
Review: I must say, I am very disappointed in this mask. I am going to purchase another one this weekend. I guess that old saying you get what you pay for isn't always true. I bought this mask thinking that since it was from Dye, it had to be good. Boy was I wrong. Everytime I go to play, within 10 minutes I am blind. My mask fogs up bad and all I can see is blury images. I have tried to use every kind of anti-fog know to man and it doesn not help at all. I give up. I am going to get a Morf or a Flex 7.
Conclusion: I do not recommend purchasing this mask unless you just want to look kool. It might be ok if you could play paintball and stop breathing during the game.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media