paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
philly86_187 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
v-force armor....too bulky and fog
Strengths: fits nice and tight to my face
Weaknesses: changing the lenses
Review: these goggles are really great but the hardest part was changing the lens. but thats for a reason. the price is not bad but in lansing, MI at american eagle i got hooked up and got the goggles for around 65 which were being sold for 89.99 there, and also my smoke-clear lense would have been 25 but got them for 18. overall these goggles are great looking and comfortable
Conclusion: i would recommend these to ne one but the mask is all up to ur feel and look of them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

disuse Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Java Mask (El Cheap-O)
JT Masks (Proteus, and older masks)
VForce Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
VL Revvie Loader
91ci HPA system
Strengths: Comfort / Fits Well
Cleans Very Well
Small Profile


Weaknesses: Changing Lenses is kind of a pain
Review: After playing with a wide selection of masks, the Invision is a welcomed gift. It sits well on the face, with pressure on the head, not the ears. The wide vision it provides is great out on the field... and you don't notice any areas getting blocked out.

Cleans very well, and a definate upgrade that anyone should get. I recommend this mask, even for rec-ballers... well worth the cash, and you can pick them up for about 65 shipped.
Conclusion: Definately a must-have upgrade. Even if you play just a few times a year, a mask that is comfortable and stylish is always a plus.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyE_KID2006 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus Mask
JT Nvader
VForce Goggle
Marker Setup: 2003 Dye Ultralite
Ultralite barrel
Freak System
Crossfire 68 3000 nitro tank
Dye Rhino Cover
Hyper In-line reg
Egg hopper
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward w/ UFA
Dye sticky grip
stock sight
Ordered a E-Blade for it also
Strengths: Great view. Tons of colors. If you want you can customize your mask color .
Weaknesses: It is alittle hard to change lense but the goggles are worth it.
Review: The view you get is awesome. Comes in really alot colors. If you want to customize your color because you can buy different parts for it. Super comfortable and light. If you have a big head you might get hit in the neck or chin but hey for the people who have normal or smaller sized heads this is the mask to buy. There is so many different lenses to buy it also. JUST BUY THIS MASK AND DONT EVEN BOTHER LOOKING AT ANY OTHERS.
Conclusion: This is the best mask you can get and it is amazing. Buy it as soon as you get the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crimson_Chaos11 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used jt's to ravens to pmi's. . .
Marker Setup: -2k2 cocker black
-47/3k nitro tank
-rase tank cover
-kapp pump arm red
-jt pro sieres barrel red/black
-dye stickys red
-dead on pro style drop red
-orracle 3-way black
-kapp sto ram black
-red front block hose
-nelson spring kit
-9v revy black
many more upgrades to come. . .
Strengths: -comfortable
-reliable
-durable
-nice colors dos!
Weaknesses: none
Review: i have used jt flexs, to ravens to pmi mask and none of them compare to the invasion. the colors kick, the mask is comfortable. i mean what eles do u want? did i menchion its pracitly splatter proof? i always get splatter all over my mask and half way throu the game i have to stop what im doing and whipe some of it off so i can see. . . it really gets annoying. With the invasion i can see right throu all the splatter like its not even there. its really amazing
Conclusion: -comfortable
-durable
-reliable
-splatter proof!

what more could u possable want? this mask is just simpley the best around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Monday, June 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
b.e. xact and other things that don't compare to this mask
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
nitro tank
evolution 2
dye ultralite barrel
dye invision mask and jt jersey and dye 2003 hybrid pants
Strengths: looks cool, durable, protects great, doesn't slip
Weaknesses: the price but you get a great mask for the money
Review: This is the best mask in the industry. if you have the money and want a mask get this one! This mask doesn't fog up and looks awesome. there is no mask cooler looking and better then this one. This masks protects you great, doesn't slip of your face! I woudn't use any other mask if i had a choice! if you are a paintballer that plays more then a few times a year get this one
Conclusion: this is the best mask money can buy... this mask is so much better then Proteus II Mask! the proteus is so over rated! the Get this mask! I have no choice but to rate this mask a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2003 at 5:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Proctor Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: looks kool, comfortable
Weaknesses: lens fogs, my lens cracked after a few games
Review: I thought for that price it would be more reliable over all it was unsatisfactory due to the fact that the lens wasnt very strong and the extreme fog that quickly covers the every particle of the lens, I played 3 games and during the third game my lens took a shot and received a small crack which quickly grew to be very large which cost 20 dollars to replace and with other masks ive used such as BRASS EAGLE the lens lasted much longer and the lens was just as good as a cheap walmart mask and overall the mask was good but the lens setup really caused me to dislike this mask
Conclusion: Dont waste your money because this mask is way over priced for what it gives to you, it will fog easily and the lens isnt very strong and the colored lens prvides minumum sight
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBGUY311 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi x-ray goggles, v-force morph
Marker Setup: 2003 impulse w/ vert. reg
88/4500 nitro tank
nd blade trigger
12 volt revvy
Strengths: extremely comfortable
good protection
doesn't fog too easily
small target
Weaknesses: pain to take apart
chin sticks out when you yell
Review: i got this mask on sale at my local paintball shop for $60 and man was it worth it. i is SUPER COMFORTABLE, offers nice protection, does not fog easily (and i played in 90+ degree weather). it is a pain in the ass to take apart, but is definitely worth it and you don't have to worry about it coming apart on the field. the only other bad thing is that your chin can stick out when you yell, but you shouldn't be yelling out in the open when you are getting shot at and it makes your head a smaller target.

overall, this is an excellent mask. i will not recommend this over or under the morph goggles. these are more comfortable but the morphs are a little bigger and have slightly better stock lenses. definitely consider both when looking for a new mask.
Conclusion: recommend this or the v-force morph, whichever is better for you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_Brolly_X Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Shield,
Nforcer,
NVader,
Scot Strike
Marker Setup: Dye 2k2 Autococker
Freak Barrel System
Max Flow 68/3000
Strengths: Comfortable, Will not fog, small profile, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This is an awesome mask, the best I have ever used. I have never had it fog up on me, it looks sooooo cool, very comfy. It is pretty expensive, but WAY worth the price. They come in different colors so you can be color coordinated. I dont know what else to say, its just great, if you are in the market for a high end mask, go for this one.
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask, the best I have ever used. I have never had it fog up on me, it looks sooooo cool, very comfy. It is pretty expensive, but WAY worth the price. They come in different colors so you can be color coordinated. I dont know what else to say, its just great, if you are in the market for a high end mask, go for this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball3187 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force Ext Pro Sts With a Smart Parts Freak Jr, Flame drop,ect...
Strengths: ~ It is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: ~ It is expensive.
Review: ~GOOD~

~ It is very comfortable.

~ Look really sweet with my mirror lens.

~ You can get them in a lot of different styles.

~ It is made by DYE.


~BAD~

~ It does not offer that much coverage to your chin area.

~ Mine does fog but only if I have been playing for a long time like over 20 minutes.

~ I think it is expensive.

~ If you HAVE to change your lens put back a lot of time because it is hard and it is a big pain in the butt.

~ I have a tinted lens and it is hard to see if it is getting dark outside or if you are playing inside. But it does help in those really sunny days.

~ Like someone else said it is easy to scratch.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to someone I just want them to test one out for a game or read a few reviews first. I am giving it a 8 becase there are more things bad that good but the bad things are nothing to major.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BADMAMAJAMA Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP autococker: System-x front pneumatics kit, drop forward, and barrel. WGP hinge trigger and black magic reg.
Strengths: comfy, great looks, great range of view, etc.
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: i personally think that this mask is great!!! ive read some of the other reviews and some of them have said things like they fog up, they are uncomfortable, to small, etc. well, some people have big fricken heads and some people dont. just because the mask didnt fit u, doesnt mean that it sucks. by the way, this is the most comfortable mask that i have ever worn. people also say that it fogs like crazy. well, im a person that gets really sweaty and they have never fogged up on me. so people dont believe everything that you read and test a product before you buy it to make sure that its right for you.
Conclusion: this mask is great for me. i would recomend this product to anybody, but some may say different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media