paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Asystole Friday, June 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker: KAPP Milled Front Block, Plamer Micro Rock, Shocktech Bomb 3 Way, Shocktech Ram, Palmer Stabilizer Regualtor, 230psi Internals Conversion, Benchmark 45 Single Trigger Frame, Dye Sticky Grips, Belsales Equalizer Roller Sear, 12" Dye 2-Piece Boomstick, KAPP On/Off Valve, 32 Degrees Flame Dove Tail, ACI Bulldog 4500psi 68ci Carbon Fiber Cylinder, 12 Volt Revolution Hopper
Strengths: The Invision is extremely comfortable almost to the point you forget you have it on, almost. The mask is really low profile which means it presents less of a target for the opposition. The field of view is excellent and the optically correct lens means no distortions throughout the viewable area. There is plenty of venting which keeps the mask a lot cooler than others I have worn. The factory anti-fog treatment actually works pretty well, but as we all know there is nothing out there that will totally prevent lens fogging. Finally, the Invision looks great and is probably the best looking mask out there.
Weaknesses: The lens is a real pain the the butt to remove when the mask is due for a good cleaning and is just as hard to reinsert once finished. The rounded lens present some reflection inside the mask which can be annoying. There is a lot of venting in the mask which is good but also creates a lot of little gaps to clean paint out of. The low profile cut of the mask sacrifices some of the protection that you get with other mask such as the neck which is usually completely exposed if you forget to tuck and the top of the head which, even with the visor installed still pokes out enough to encourage the user to wear a hat. Also because of the cut of the mask some people will find that they don't get the adequate protection on the sides and therefore shouldn't wear the mask.
Conclusion: The Invision is a good mask that proves head protection can be a high performance piece of equipment. I'd recommend this mask for tounoment players and hardcore recreational players alike. However, the Invision is no more rugged than a $30 dollar mask and because of this I wouldn't advise buying one unless you plan on taking care of it. Also, because of the mask's low profile cut, I would suggest trying one on before ording to make sure the Invision provides you with the proper amount of protection. A hat and neck protector are also recommended.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xm65 Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex/JT Flex Ize These are the masks that I have used the most. I finally realized why after using the Dye mask. My Jts wont fog. The Dye does.
Marker Setup: Timmi LE, LP mod, bobs delrin bolt, centerflag LP reg.
Gen x chaos cocker with centerflag electro frame.
99 pro team power feed cocker with all AKA internals and bolt. Centerflag LP reg. All Plamer front pnuematics.
Strengths: The gogs fit like a glove! The band is fantastic. Even after heavy use the band has yet to streach out and get loose. This mask will not get loose and slide on your face when you run skip or jump! The mask sits close to your face and offers excellent visibility. The mask looks good and is sturdy.
Weaknesses: The lens sucks! I have two Dye gogs.. one with the single lens, and one with the newer thermal lens. They both fog! Oddly enough the thermal lens fogs really bad... alot worse then the single lens version. I am extremely dissapointed with this product. Dye really dropped the ball on this one...
Conclusion: The goggles are very attractive and well biult.. They fit well and almost let you forget that your wearing gogs at all. However, the fact is that the lens fog up. This could have been a very good product. However, its hard to justify the price of these goggles. For 75.00 dollars I would expect to be able to see when playing paintball! My son and his friend now use the Dye gogs to play spaceman with. It sad, but playing paintball with these gogs is like wearing a blind fold. Guess I back to my trusty JTs....
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

AUTO_MAGBPmAn Friday, June 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the jt Nvader it did not compare at all the DYE is MUCH better
Marker Setup: Auto-mag classic 68 with a gas through forgrip, 12 inch freak system, Dye invasion
Strengths: The foam i s much more comfertable than the Nvader's, the gogals have a wider sight range, the venting is incredable, the mask looks SWEET, overall its just awsome. im the first one at my field to have one and every one comments me on it. Buy this mask make sure you buy it. its the best mask ever.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found
Conclusion: I love this mask, I have oved it since i first saw it. If youbuy this mask make sure that you dont have to big of a head or else its bad, and if your a wimp you might want a neak protector, but overall this mask is perfect DYE did an excelent job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Afirpirates Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything!!!
Marker Setup: ANS GenX3 Chaos Autococker (red), boomstick, 45ci 4500 pis Nitro, 12v Revy, DYE hinge trigger w/ stickies, shcoktech venturi bolt, somethings I'm sure I'm forgetting and of course the hella tight Simpsons stickers that have nothing to do with setup.
Strengths: Range of vision, compact, comfortable, ventalated, great hearing, throw you voice across the field NO FOGGING, durable, the best looking mask there is, best performing mask there is, very little chance of eating paint.
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL, I have no idea what those guys saying it fogs were about. Maybe they had single lenses i don't know. Sure maybe some picky guys may be able to find some tiny thing slightly odd but I cant. Some people say it's too small, but not really, I'd say perfect, look at pictures of the pros in action wearing them. Just put on a neck protector if your nervous and play. Nothing's worng with it.
Conclusion: BUY IT! Seriously mask of gods, beutifully crafted for beauty and performance (like a jaguar). Couldn't think of anything else I would choose, I prize it over my marker. If it's good enough for Joy Division, Aftershock, The Family, SC Ironmen and all those other amazing teams that wear them then it's more then good enough for me. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teddypan Tuesday, June 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph, JT Flex 7 IZE, JT NVADER
Marker Setup: Green 32* Impulse- SN NPS0111
12" Full freak with black teardrop front and Green 12" teardrop barrel
32* Stickies
Werm bolt
Tape Worm
Eclipse Blade trigger
Vertical Reg
Highrise
Tuctite drop forward
Strengths: This mask looks awesome. It has a really lowwww profile, and you rarely get hit in the mask when wearing the invision. The mask is also very good quality. You get lots of bounces if you get hit in the back "ear piece" of the mask because it is made of a rubber-like material. Overall, this mask is really the best in cosmetics. As for the other reviews, saying that the mask fogs alot, they are correct in some ways. They all purchased the mask when it just came out, and there were some "first run" problems. Now, the mask has been fixed and no longer fogs. I have never had ANY fog in mine.
Weaknesses: This mask is a little bit heavy. It is certainly heavier than the flex 7, but not as big and heavy as the V-Force Morph. This mask also is not for people with big heads. If you have a big head, your ears will pop out and it is uncomfortable. I have a small head, so im set and the mask is REALLY comfy, but not for peeps with big domes. The mask is also pretty expensive. You can usually find them for around 70, and that is alot for a mask. Now that you can get the flex 7 IZE's for about 30-35, they might also be worth looking at.
Conclusion: All in all, this mask is really nice. It is VERY comfortable, it doesnt fog (if you get one of the new, seconds batch ones) and it looks awesome. If you are just playing rec ball, i still think that the flex-7 would be a better choice, mainly because it is 40 bucks cheaper and it is still, in my oppinion, the most comfortable mask ever. However, if you are playing tourneys, and more importantly if you play front, you could really use the low profile that this mask offers. Dye did a pretty good job designing this mask, and i suggest it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roxx Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus, Vforce Morph
Strengths: *The design, yo know, Dye work really hard trying to show us a perfect design work, great colors and forms...

Weaknesses: *The lenses suck: FOG FOG FOG all the time!, just use it for 4 minutes and you won't see nothing...

*$$$ The price , with that money you can buy better masks, the importance of a mask is not only the "bright colors" o design...
Conclusion: With that money I recomend another product , maybe a Proteus (JT) or a Nuvis (Kingman/Raven) instead the Invision. The most important thing in a mask are the lenses, the mask need to help you inside the field, not in a fashion show... Dye is a great company , but they need to gain some experience...

Try a Proteus , it rocks!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt spectra
Marker Setup: sniper II- 12 inch dye ultralite, check it valve, kapp hammer, dye bolt and back block, check it 45 frame, centerflag reg.
Strengths: The mask is pretty comfy, but is rather small. Some people try to tell you its good for speedball, but that is crap. It doesnt really get you any closer to any bunker so dont say it. The only thing that sets this mask apart from the spectra series is the looks and size.
Weaknesses: These lenses fog. dye knows this for a fact and are working on new lenses right now.
Conclusion: any goggle system that fogs up is not worth buying. dont buy this product. go to your local check it products store and buy a jt product. Jt knows how to make masks!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

E1shiki Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proteus and nVader
Marker Setup: Custom 98 everything is not stock cept the body(too many parts to list down) :-)
Strengths: It looks really sweet compared to others out there on the market. The straps never loosed up and the lenses have great clarity. Stays close to your face and nothing really bulges out. Haven't fogged out but not really expecting too because I really never fogged out with any of my masks and I've played in all kinds of conditions. I got it for only 70 compared to most places selling it for 80 or 90.
Weaknesses: Being asian I have no nose, kinda. SO that mask was definately engineered for people w/ bigger noses in mind. The foam doesnt cover my nose completely and my nose really isnt too flat its a bit annoying because I can fit a finger in there and I dont want any paint or debris in my gogs when I'm playing. The 3 stage foam really isnt that fancy I actually would prefer the foam of my proteus on it not only is it softer and it holds on your face better but the foam covers my NOSE!
Conclusion: You will definitely see more Invisions at tourney's hopefully Dye has more mask types and styles on the way. They have some of the greatest products out there. The Invision isn't really revolutionary but its sure is a few steps closer to the future of paintball. My NOSE DAMN YOU!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bud_browner Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Scott, PMI
Marker Setup: PF Mag, PMI 68ci tank
Strengths: This mask is the best looking mask i have ever seen, slap some tints on it and you are ready to go. It is so tiny my buddy has one and when playing him he looks like a stud. I must look like one to him also. After taking my JT goggles off and putting these on i could see every where!!
Weaknesses: Whats bad about this product hummm?????? I don't know. There is nothing just its a lil tricky to take the lense of but nothing too hard
Conclusion: This is a great mask for $80 if i had another $80 i would buy it for you but i dont, sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleepy Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Uh i hant used many that are like the Dye Invision, infact these are the only goggles i used in my paintball time.
Marker Setup: I have a model 98 custom. i just bought it so i dont hvae n e upgrades on it yet!! YET!!! Only thing cool i ahve on it is a "Fat Boy" barrel plug on it and it looks cool!
Strengths: The good thing about the Dye invisions is that theu look so coool! they are also very close to the face so you feel like your in your own little dimension. they are also good by how there are a lot of vents by the mouth area, so your goggles wont fog. You ppl out there complaining about fogging in these goggles ur wrong
Weaknesses: Uh there are not many bad things about these googles except about eh chin part. it doesnt coem very far down but oh well! you little babies who cry about getting hit...SUCK IT UP you decided to go play so be a Man!
Conclusion: These are good and they are good because i bought them...i wouldnt buy a crappy product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media