paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ive also used proteus mask
Marker Setup: Tippman model 98 custom, Flatline, Expansion chamber.
Strengths: It looks better than the proteus in my opinion.
The venting lets cool air in.
Doesnt fog
You can breathe
Weaknesses: It hurts your nose.
My glasses seem to be a problem.

BUT THE WORST PART IS THE SOUND YOU MAKE
I PLAY REC BAL AND ALL I HEAR WITH THIS ON IS MY OWN BREATHING
Conclusion: I recommend getting the proteus.Theres no voice bounceback. And the proteus has spinnable ear platings.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of JT masks, a few crappy BE masks (lol, safety hazards)
Marker Setup: Red and Blue 2000 Superman Angel with 68ci armageddon, 12v revvy w/ xboard, 12" dye boomstick, and other upgrades.
Strengths: This mask really impressed me when I first tried it at Mardi Gras.
-Crystal clear vision
-Almost weightless
-Most comfortable mask I've ever worn
-Looks very cool
-First mask to be very customizable
-Low profile
-Allows you to hear very well
-Doesn't obstruct voice
-Never has fogged on me
-It's made by DYE
-The back doesn't slide down or up like most other masks
-Foam absorbs sweat
-Lots of really cool lenses available
Weaknesses: I haven't noticed very many bad things except:
-No fan (I don't use fans anyways)
-May expose your chin and/or neck
Conclusion: I really like Dye's new Invision. I'm going to buy it very soon hopefully. Many people consider VForce's morph to be better, but how come we never see anyone in tournaments wearing them? All you ever see is Flex-7s, Proteus, and Invisions. I'm definately gonna replace my old Flex-7s with the Invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
****JT flex 7 (good mask, a little long in the face but it covers your neck and bounces balls)
Marker Setup: 98 autococker, anodized air port, 12" boomstick, 18" Dye Stainless, New 2001 WORR back block, 2001 Mako Venturi bolt (Green), Green Dye sticky grips, nitro duck 3000 nitro tank and a whole hell of alot of 12 onces
Strengths: *Fits very comfortably
*Can see just about anything
*after 10 minutes you forget you have a mask on
*very nice thermal lens', and a great line-up of optional colored lens'
*never fogs
*is perfectly vented, you can breath really easy
* you have your choice of 6 optional colors
*looks different, people look twice
* its made by DYE so its quality stuff
*very nice low profile design
*when you talk, everyone can hear everyword you say loud and clear
*you can hear just as good as if you werent wearing it
*when you speak the mask brings your voice right up to you ears(its weird)
Weaknesses: *can be a little too low profile, your chin kinda sticks out
*if your looking up (at something) and someone is below you (say in a ravine) you could easily get a ball in your mouth
*the foam that pads your nose kinda pinches your nose so its hard to breath unless you have the strap perfectly fit
*hearing yourself talk all the time can get anoying
Conclusion: Its a great product that every player should consider when buying a new mask. Its great for speedball, and since its made by DYE you know its really a quality mask, I cant wait till dye comes out with another mask..... ill buy that too
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks.
Marker Setup: ~Spyder Flash,
~Dye Stickys(Green).
~68CI 3000 P.S.I Pure Energy,
~Custom Products Flame Dropforward(Green),
~On/Off ASA Rail for Custom Products Flame Dropforward(Green)
~Spyder Adapter(Black)
~Twisted Products Low Pressure Chamber
~Dye BoomStick 12" & 18"(Sold the 18")
~Freak Barrel Kit
~Revvy 12V Drilled Vertical Feed
~Last but not least.. A sticker(now stickers) on my hopper!
Strengths: Look cool, Good range of vision, mine have not fogged on me yet because of the great ventilation.
Weaknesses: Not much protection around your chin, sucks when paint gets through the side of the goggles into your hair.. Left my hair stiff for the rest of the day & it was sore. But all goggles can do that to ya.
Conclusion: Great buy, Look cool, bit pricy but worth it.

It gets a 9 because of it price, & I need more work so I can get some money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT's
Marker Setup: GX-3, roller sear, 12" Freak, 68/3000 Nitro Duck, KAPP F/X Beavertail, Tactical Drop with on and off and guage
Strengths: Very comfortable. With the three stage foam it fits like a glove with no clamping around the nose. Clear site and wide angle view makes this mask the Schiznit.

My opinion " Best on the Market"
Weaknesses: Nothing. A little pricey. Other then that nothing at all.
Conclusion: If you are looking for goggs these are it. My next purchase will be these. I got to use some this past weekend and am buying some this coming weekend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jono hh Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Proteus.
Strengths: These goggles are great for the money, there just as good as proteus only that little bit cheaper! Their vented very well, good field of vision and you get a nice goggle bag to go with them :)
Weaknesses: Its a bit of a mission to take the lenses out! A fan for it wouldn't go a miss.
Conclusion: They are excellent goggles and worth every penny! The only reason i gave the Invision a 9 instead of 10, is because no product is perfect and there is always room for improvement!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite lens system, not sure on the mask frame
Strengths: Low, low profile.

great airflow, never short of breath. not once

unfoggable, i was the only guy able to see beats any other thermal lens out there
Weaknesses: well it looked like i had two really big black eyes at the end of the day. the padding around the lenses bled some of the black dye off when it got damp. not a problem now though it all came off on my face
Conclusion: wonderful mask well worth the money for it, now to get some of those cool dyetanium lenses....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypballnut Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Glaciar blue flex 7 ize's
Spectra's
and sum other mask. it was really big
Marker Setup: Java Em1, clear dye sticky grips, drop forward, swancreek n' bolt, 12 revy, 14 inch titanium boomstick,88ci 3000psi n2 tank.
Strengths: Perfect size! my team decided to get these and they are bad ace
Weaknesses: im not really sure. they seem great to me
Conclusion: Get this thing. for 65 bucks you can't go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronin-san Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt (the crappiest foam-ish sided one) elite, I think
Marker Setup: tippy 98c drop forward (4fwd 1down), PB double trigger, bigshot, flatline, 12v rev, pure E inline reg (soon to be annoed)
Strengths: slim with great field of view.
visor just covers enough.
nice 3 layered foam pads keep your ears comfy.
LOOKS killer. good alternative to proteus and or nvader/nforcer
NOT EVERYONE WEARS ONE.
6 different colors. they're all cool looking. I got the clear one.
Weaknesses: chinline coverage is minimal...but you won't get hit in the lip unless you stretch your jaw AND look up.

NOT likely.

pricey.
I wear glasses, and they can grind into your nose if you don't put it on with your glasses loose.
Conclusion: great feeling mask that covers JUST enough without making you a target when you peek.
worth it to if you're looking to be different. I like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph, all the JT's and scotts
Marker Setup: diablo matrix and misc. upgrades
Strengths: Has very good clarity.
Weaknesses: doesn't have the flexy parts like JT's or V-Forces.
Conclusion: I actually liked this mask. I use a V-Force Morph and I like it better to be honest. Still it is a very good mask, I just wished it wouldn't sit so close to your face. I give it a nine cause it has a few flaws but is very good for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media