paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
azndragon2222 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Shield
Extreme Rage X-ray
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Hybrid Lady Grips
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #1
VL eVLution II (VL Revvy as back-up)
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi
Strengths: Looks
Anit-fog lenses
No need to adjust head strap
Weaknesses: Pain in the a$$ to replace/change lenses
Vents are hard to clean
Review: I borrow my brothers Invision googes from my brother...who barely plays paintball anymore. anyway, these googles are very nice....sleek looks, anti-fog lenses, and very comfortable. though in my opinion, they are a bit pricy ($80 back then, $60 now). trying to install/replace new lenses for these things are a real pain. just when you think taking it out was hard enough, putting in new lenses can cause to have a tantrum. overall performance...it gets the job done while you look good doin it.
Conclusion: If you have some extra cash, and you want to buy a nice lookin mask with the works...go ahead and buy these...just dont try to replace the lenses.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 10:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace_of_diamonds Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various other masks that friends own
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
4-point adjustable stock
Smart Parts 14' Linear Barrel
Remote line
Strengths: -Comfy
-Low Profile
-Doesn't Fog (much)
Weaknesses: -Changing the lens!
Review: This IS a good mask, it has good field of view, the lens rarely fogs unless it is VERY hot out, and it is easily the comfiest mask i have ever put on. however it does have some downsides. the biggest is CHANGING THE DAMN LENS WHICH IS THE MOST DIFFICULT THING I HAVE EVER DONE IN MY LIFE. it takes 45 minutes to an hour the first time you do it and i think i would have been a better person for not going through all that. (-2) another problem is the venting is horrible at stopping paint and if you take one in the mouth vent, you will get a tasty surprise.(-0.5) the last issue i have is that if you are yelling to people on your team, your jaw drops below where the mask covers and you can get a nasty present. (-1)
Conclusion: This is a good mask but you really have to give it some thought about whether you can live with the drawbacks (foul taste, jaw pain, and SERIOUS AGGRAVATION)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McGrath55 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, but own Jt something, scott goggles, and some crappy one.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline barrel
red dot scope
20 oz on/off co2 tank
soon to have cyclone feed and response trigger.
Strengths: Does not fog
Amazing ventilation
easy to hear someone
easy to be heard
comfortable
Weaknesses: It is a fairly small mask
Review: No matter what people say, this mask does not fog up, I had blown hot air on them for 5 minutes, and not a single peice of fog was visible. It's really beautiful. I honestly don't really know what to say, other then It's really comfy and does the job, and I have a medium size head and fits great, however people with big heads would be screwed over with this mask.
Conclusion: great mask all around, I don't recommend it to anyone who has a big head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bildo69 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used one other mask besides this one and it was a jt
Marker Setup: pirhana srt eforce
egg hopper
tear drop barrel 14"
48ci / 3000psi pmi tank
dye barrel condom and tank cover
Strengths: very small
low profile
looks sexy
Great company
Weaknesses: It is a hassle to take the lens out .
Review: over all this is a great mask made by a great, reliable company and if the u dont want to pay 80 dollars for it. Other companies have it for for a lot cheaper (actvil). Make sure not to use pink paint ive had some experiance with pink fill paint and these masks and it stains the lenses.
Conclusion: great mask. The only reason i give this mask a 9 is because of the hassle of taking out or replacing the lens.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjb4u Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I compared almost all equil masks
Marker Setup: A-5 flatline, E grip remote co2 air, Rufus dawg Wicked bolt, special ops long bow air thru stock, A-5 A2 grip and tombestone, palmer stabilizer, J & J Edge Elite barrel kit
Strengths: How well it breathes and lens clarity
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: I really like this mask it gives me the best fit and the most breathable it does not catch any air in side. It is the coolest mask I could find I get hot very easy and this is the best mask I could find I tested almost every other comparable mask and this was the best for me.
Conclusion: Well worth the money you can find it for $65 but feel free to compare
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball41892 Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crappy brass eagle ones
Marker Setup: ion-pmi tank and halo B with rip drive
Strengths: The only one is they dont fog up almost at all i can see everything
Weaknesses: They do sometimes fog
Review: The mask is prety good for its price and like i said doesnt fog easy it is prety good for its price i would recommend this. I really dont have much to say though i think its a good mask for its price and i recommend it to anyone if you dont have a good one either get this one or a v-force
Conclusion: Get this its good for its price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squishey Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Empire, Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: A-5 with r/t, stock, pipe kit back with stiffi tip, HPA
kingman targa, 20' smart parts tactical barrel
Strengths: Great field of veiw, good fitting.
Weaknesses: Impossible to take the lense in&out
Theremal lense fogs.
Expensive
Review: I purchased the 04 invision and a thermal lense(both new) for it at the start of the 2005 season. at first i thought it was a great mask. after using it my opinion changed. i soon realised that the invision is a horrible mask. i had one bad experience with it after another.
first-the owners manual says soak goggle frame in hot water to install lense easier. this also softens the glue that holds the foam on. while inserting the lense the foam came off and wouldn't stick back on. even with hot glue/ superglue i had problems keeping the foam on.
second-the thermal lense i purchased with it fogged up quicker than the normal lense.
third-i was playing speedball and i got shot i nthe mask o nthe seem of the goggle frame and mouth shield part. the hit split open the 2 sections resulting in my getting a welt on my face. my friend who shot my chronographed his marker(smart parts ion) right after and he was shooting around 270 +/-. im positive the 2 sections were together correctly the mask does not fit correctly if there not together. i sold this mask and bought the new empire e-vent which is a way better mask.
Conclusion: i say stay away from Dye masks they are not worth the price that they are sold for.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grim_Reaper3 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Crappy Wallmart Types
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex W/ E-Blade and Zero B Board
68/30 Crossfire W/ Rhino Cover
Egg W/ Z Board
Dye Invision
Strengths: Very Clear Lense And very fog resistant.
Weaknesses: Changeing the lense! The price isnt the greatest but it has gone down.
Review: I have been using these goggles for some time now and they are great! They dont fog up when others do and the keep a realy small profile on your head. I have a pretty big head and these goggles actualy fit on me and keep my profile as small as possible. They do leave you somewhat exposed if you lift your head or somethign but what goggles dont?! The only problem is the lense changeing. Its horrible. Leave yourself at least an hour and a half to change them or just to clean them if you get paint int the cracks. But other than that there great and its worth it!
Conclusion: Im giving them a 9 Just because of the lenses.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Redhed44 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-force profiler
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Check-it ASA
Custom Trigger Frame
Crossfire 68/3000
Evolution II
Strengths: Good visibility
Good looking
good protection
comfortable
Weaknesses: Fogs a little
Review: I love these goggles and ill tell you how I fell in love with them
I was low on money and needed a good pair of goggles, so my friend agreed to get me these for my birthday. The night he dropped them off, it was love at first sight. As soon as I put them on, I noticed how light and comfortable they were. I also noticed that they didn't block my vision at all. The lens is crystal clear, and the vents in the front help to anti fog, and make you easy to hear. The only time i had a fogging problem was when it was 95 degrees and sweat was literally pouring from my brow, so you can't count that.
I think they're better that any other googles i've worn.
Conclusion: Buy it, it will improve your vision on the field, and up your rep because theyre so sexy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Morph and Profilier
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
Crossfire 45/4500 HP
Freak Barrel
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Small profile
Awesome FOV
Weaknesses: Very hard to take apart
No bounce factor
Review: Well, I got my invision a while ago. I was happy with it until the problems started occuring. The mask does not fog, I will give dye that, and the profile is extremely small, but back to the problems. The mask is very hard to take apart. If you need to clean it, it will take you about 5-10 minutes to get the entire thing apart. Another problem is that the bounce factor is really low. If you get hit in the mask, the paintball will probably break, and that is not good. After 1 year of pretty hard use, the invision broke. A piece of the mask that protects your temple broke, and now if I want to use it I have to have the visor on, and I don't like visors. This is an okay mask, but I will not be buying another one.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good anti-fog mask, buy this. There are other masks that are better, but if you are looking for a common, good named product, get this mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media