paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
RJCanuck17 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Morph, basic PMI or JT rental-type masks
Marker Setup: 2003 Black to Red Fade Dye Reflex Autococker
14" Dye Boomstick
12" Dye Stainless (gonna get rid of it, it's good but too heavy that's why I have the boomstick)
Empire in-line regulator
Empire drop and on/off adapter
Halo TSA LED Frontman Smoke
Pure Energy 45/4500

Tippmann A-5
14" Dye Boomstick
12" Smart Parts All-American (and other random barrels)
CP Flame Drop w/ on/off adapter
Strengths: Looks, greater field of vision, good quality
Weaknesses: Made by Dye so more expensive that it should be
Review: I don't really know what to say, I mean it is just a mask. But here goes, the Invision is a great mask, I've used it ever since I started playing paintball. I started out with one of the $20 PMI rental-type masks that worked well, but it would constantly fog up plus my peripheral vision was severely limited when wearing that mask. Then, I sucked it up and spent the money on a Dye Invision and I've never looked back. First of all, it looks great. Secondly, it almost never fogs up because it's a thermal lens. It's survived rigorous paintball play and is still in great condition today. The only drawback would be that it isn't very big so, no offense to any particular reader, but if you have a larger than average head, you probably don't want to get this mask. And, it sits close to the face, which has its advantages, but also has its drawbacks. You can't wear glasses, at least comfortably, while wearing this mask. Fortunately, I have 20/20 vision, but if you don't and really want this mask, wear contacts because I've tried wearing sunglasses under my mask but it is seriously a pain in the rear to do so. Finally, the price. It's made by Dye so you know it's good quality, but that it is also fairly expensive. I think I bought mine for about $65 new a few years ago. Now they have the new Dye I3 mask, I think, so the original Invision price should go down.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to anyone. It is an excellent product with very few negatives, namely price. That's the only reason why I'm giving it a 9. I don't think it's worth the MSRP, but there are ways to get it cheap such as on sales or ebay. Overall, awesome mask. If you are considering buying this mask, I would suggest trying it on for yourself and see how you like it (general rule of thumb for anything you might buy). And if you think it might be too expensive, in the long run you won't regret the extra few bucks you spent for a sweet mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weird_kid Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker
Freak barrel
3000/68 fiber wrapped tank
VL Evolution (w/ Y)
Strengths: Breathes well, flexible, light, comfortable, small
Weaknesses: Does limit protection of neck area but also minimizes profile
Review: I would highly recommend this mask. I play in the Texas heat and all my team mates have to pull their masks off after eery game...me I just walk around with it. I even forget it is there. The foam is extremely comfortable, its almost like putting a pillow on your face....but still being able to breathe.
Conclusion: A definate must for a competitive paintball player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann A-5999 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel


hopefully an ion soon
Strengths: Looks
comfert
low profile
Weaknesses: I have heared that lens changing is diffucult
is sort of exposes the chin
Review: I got one of these about 6 months ago. I have played with it around 5 times. The lens has fogged up on me once but not badly. It is very comfetable and the strap is easy to ajust. There are also a few accessaries for this mask like a timer and a air fan. I have not had any bad experiances with this mask.
Conclusion: If you have the money get one. They are amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamDynasty41 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nforcer
Marker Setup: dm4
Black Halo B with rip
Evil pipe kit (really nice)
Dye Rhino Cover
other internal stuff
Strengths: Well built
sweeet looking
made by dye
pros were them
Weaknesses: Leaves chin hanging when talking to teamates
Review: This is a really nice goggle system...this is my favorite mask because it is one of the coolest looking mask out there...i think now the i3 invision is like $3 more and covers the chin..i didnt get one because when i got my invision the i3 was lots of $$$
Conclusion: Overall this is a good mask..now a days u should get the i3 for like $3 bucks more but will cover your neck, which is a must in paintball

i gave it a nine because need more neck protection..goog product though!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stillview08 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scott mask (the one that comes with the 98 package
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/double trigger
-soon to come ill be getting the cyclone feeder and a teardrop.
Strengths: Does not fog ever!
Weaknesses: Very small, low profile mask which may not be big enough for egg heads.
Review: this was worth every penny. Before purchasing this mask, i would always fog up and was always taken out of the game before i even shot my gun becasue i couldnt see. but with the invision, that is no longer a problem. with the thermal lense and wonderfull venting, this puppy will not fog. i tried sooooooo hard to make it fog and had no luck. i also like how it is a small low profile mask. many people look at this as a con, however it fits my head just perfect. once it is on ur head it sticks there. it wont bounce up and down when you run jump or even slide( as long as you wear the chin strap)
Conclusion: i fully, 100% recomend this mask to anyone who is willing to pay the money. once you have this mask, say godbye to playing behind a foggy mask. i want to help you guys out by pointing out any negative traits, but there isnt any. (minus it being smaller than some other masks) A+++++++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirt mcgirt Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
only mask
Marker Setup: tippmann, with a few upgrades that i bought with the gun
Strengths: Voice projection
Protection
Nice fit
Stylish
No fog
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
Lense will stain
Review: Good mask, but will stain. Got shot in the gogs, between the mouth peice, and the gogs. Paint ended up getting in there, and settled in to stain. I admit, I should've cleaned it right away, but let it sit for a day. My boo boo, will learn from this experience.
Conclusion: Overall, its a very good mask. Like I said before, my only qualm with it, is that it stained. I would expect such from a lower priced goggle system, but from a Dye product no less. But great field of view, awesome comfort, sound, voice projection, and d a m n sexy! And whats all this talk about the goggles being so hard to remove. I had no problem, removing my lense. Did it in under 5min, and thats no lie. I was surprised at how easy it actually was.

IF, and only IF, I were to buy a new mask, it would most definetly be the Empire Events. Think about it... 2 lenses, a visor, and forehead shield. Just for $10 more. If i could i would return this and get the Events. I bet they wouldn't stain.

And just because of that stain, and how much it bothers me, I can only give it an 8. Such a low number for such a well crafted mask. Just wish it were top notch, through, and through.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hatchj Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks of sorts
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator
UPs:
Hybrid ram cap
Hybrid verdikt lpr
AKA sidewinder reg
Cp swoop trigger
Ricochet 2kx lcd for now
Pure energy 48 cu tank
Strengths: Lightweight
won't fog
Great field of view
comfortable
Looks good.
Weaknesses: Pain in the A** to take apart and put back together
shows chin
Review: This mask is THE best mask I have ever used by far.
I used it for 3 hours and I didn't fog up at all. I didnt know that was possible.
You can even tell they are on when you are wearing them. They are very light and the lenses are super clear. If you put it on, you would end up forgetting they were even there. Your can see just about everythingaround you. I think they look really sweet.

The worst part about these is that it seems almost impossible to get the goggles taken apart then put back together.
I know people that actually put the lens frame in the microwave for a couple seconds to put the thing back together.

If you talk, your chin will show a little bit
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend these 9/10 because the difficulty of putting them together
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer, Scott Strike, Proto switch, and a few others
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Doesn't fog
customization
great for communication
allows u to breathe really well
Weaknesses: Changing lenses is a challenge (takes forever)
May expose jaw when mouth is open
Price
Review: First, i want to talk about what people have been sayin about how if u get shot in the moutn in this mask u are gonna get hurt or eat paint...and how the neck isn't protected. Well my opinion on that is pretty simple and was also disscussed by another review.

1. If u are getting shot in the mouth and/or neck...then u are doing something wrong in the first place....that is your own fault and u will not have a pleasant experience no matter what mask you are using since most have vents as well. So, no offence, but that is a skill problem not equipment.

2. If u are concerned about getting shot in the neck and cant take the pain, well then "GET A N-E-C-K P-R-O-T-E-C-T-O-R".

Well, anyways, since i got this mask i have been amazed at how comfortable and stealthy it really is. It is a mask that will NEVER fog on you no matter the circumstances and it also has great vision. The mask is great for communication, and designed so people (WHO WONT GET SHOT IN THE MOUTH) can breathe and talk comfortbly, and that is one of the main reasons to buy this mask. GO OUT AND BUY THIS MASK, TRUST ME. IT IS NOT GOING TO DISAPPOINT U.
Conclusion: Buy his mask if u want a great reliable mask. This is a Dye product and that basically says it all. Worth every penny i paid for it. GO GET THE MASK ALREADY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE ZLeader and Xtreme Vision, JT Flex-7 and Proshield, PMI nVader, VForce Morph and Armor, Dye Invision.
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68 cu, eVLution II.
Strengths: Low Profile
Good vision
Decent hearing
Decent venting
Weaknesses: Little to none
Review: I have used many masks and this is the most comfortable. From all I've heard I'd like to try a Proteus to compare but until that time this is my favourite mask. It has never fogged on me though on one humid day I did get some condensation, but everyone on the field was experiencing that. It has excellent field of vision, good hearing and audibility. You won't feel short of breath in this goggle system. It stays in place, no fear of slippage in nearly any situation. The lense replacement isn't easy, had raw fingers for awhile but it wasn't exactly a cake walk with the Spectras either. A mask is there to protect not to distract. This you can put on and forget it for the rest of the game. Not for people with large heads, chin and ears will be exposed.
Conclusion: A great mask, not a chore to wear. Somewhat pricey but worth it. I would recommend this to all but new players or those with large heads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
JT Flex 7 IZE
Dye I3
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Rhythm
Planet Eclipse E2
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
Nexus Ram /w QEVs & Outkast Sledgehammer LPR
Custom Products Shorty Reg
Smart Parts S-Rail
Max-Flo Inline45 LP 68/45
ViewLoader eVLution II Z-Board

Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Freak Barrel System
CenterFlag 45/45
Strengths: Light weight
Looks great
Dye quality
Weaknesses: Price
Protection
Curved lens
Review: Pro's
This mask is relatively lighter than any mask that I've put my hands on. That includes most JT and V-Force masks. If you're into light weight and small profile, this mask is for you. The quality of the mask is what you would expect from Dye. I immediately noticed the improved sound quality and clarity on the field when using this mask. It really does allow the player to hear more of what's going on in the field.

Con's
The price of this mask is a bit on the high side. I got mine for a little over $50, which is considered extremely cheap. They usually go for 70-90, depending on where you look. For a mask, I don't think it's worth that much, but if you want top of the line, you'll have to pay top dollar. In order to achieve the super small profile and light weight, the mask lacks a little in protection. You can actually feel the lower part of your jaw exposed, and neck protection is non-existent. Wear neck protection if you're worried. I also noticed the lens being curved, reflects images at certain angles. It's not as clear and precise as the JT lens that I'm used to. I prefer semi-flat lens like the ones on the JT Flex 7 and most of V-Force's line.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great mask. I would use it for fast games, where speed is crucial, such as speed ball, or if I'm doing flanking maneuvers in the woods. Snap shooting with this mask is nice for its light weight as well. When sound is something you need, this mask will deliver.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media