paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask / Dye Invision Mask

Dye Invision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Invision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Invision Mask
[ View Photos (20) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 498
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Invision System offers mask-vent color combination choices that have never been offered before. Invision Goggle Systems are available in a variety of venting, goggle frame and lens color compositions. If you want to truly express yourself or your team, you can do it in style with the DYE Invision System. The DYE Invision System is sold standard with a thermal clear lens, visor and goggle bag.
Product Availability 
The Dye Invision Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
                            
Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 99 4x4 Shocker, verticle reg, double trigger frame, custom trigger job, "3 Kings" engraved logo.
Strengths: Extremly good field of view.
Great look
Great shape
Many colors to choose from.
Weaknesses: The only argument I have is that it doesn't cover my chin when I open my mouth. Nothing big.
Conclusion: Great goggles! Worth every penny I paid for them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nvader, Ize
Marker Setup: Proteam f/x sleeper, rev, Shocktech double trigger, freak barrel
Strengths: -Comfertable
-Wide veiw range
-good lens
-lots of colors to choose from
Weaknesses: -dosn't cover neck at all
Conclusion: This product is worth that money but is for Experinced players who don't mind being shot in the neck
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UEWdrazgon Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus , Diablo Skul
Marker Setup: Ras intruder
Strengths: Ok the last review I wrote about this mask was wrong and I apologize . I went and really try it out this time . ( I don't know if it was the weather or adjust but when I went last time , it was really small . This time it got double it size )
1 - It look really good
2 - Good vision
3 - The voice projection is excellent
4 - Extremely comfortable
Weaknesses: 1 - It is not good for people that wear glasses because your glasses will probably make contact with the lense .
2 - It is very hard to clean
Conclusion: If you do not have glasses , this is an excellent mask to buy .
I would still prefer if Dye would make the mask a little bit bigger like the Proteus but I would recommend this mask to anybody that is not a four-eyes .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
uvex goggles,woodstock masks,jt gsx,vents,jt spectra's (ize,flex,original)
Marker Setup: defiant,aa apoc 68/4500,kapp micro apoc drop,lapco reg adapt,centerflag inline reg,vl with turbo rev board and vortex impellar,assorted barrels
Strengths: i just got mine last weekend and have only played one weekend with it at
first it felt odd and kinda uncomfortable but by mid day it felt like it wasnt there
great field of view, the voice projection was great,good small profile,less sticking out around bunkers etc.

Weaknesses: just little things but my personal preferences, foam or softer ear peices would be ideal so it would fit a wider range of faces

also a bit more nose room/shape
Conclusion: great product,i would recomend it to someone who plays alot,and i think it looks cool,i got mine for 65 bux and it was well worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pip_148 Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire(was crap), Spectra, FLEX-7
Marker Setup: Tricked AutoCocker (for sale, drop me an e-mail if ur interested)
Strengths: well its very comfy, and i really like the visual properties. The whole thing just feels better than the FLEX-7 and spectra. It's very form fitting and vents well.
Weaknesses: Well if u really care than it has no neck protection cause it stops right at the chin. I've already taken a couple of throat shots and im not really afraid of it.
Conclusion: great product, $80 go buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoNiCIMPLUSE Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo SKULL
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: M98C Black
Smart Parts Tear Drop 14
J&J Ceramic 14 Black
GTA Flatline
Ballistic Sports Rocket Cock
GTA R-Trigger Kit
Dye Stickies
GTA X-Chamber
VL Revvy 12v
Strengths: Just look at it! Thats one of the main reasons I had to try it. This is a great mask. Feels almost like the proteus just not made of super hard plastic. Fits very nicely and is great for people who wear glasses (like me).I Got the all black system and found a metallic lenz coating only line that I used. Trust me, If you haven't seen this with a chrome lenz...
Weaknesses: I agree about the V-Force lenz. That would have been great and made a way better seal. Also would have made it look even better with the bulging lenz. Another thing is this lenz SCRATCHES EASILY thas why I put the chrome lenz cover on it.Oh and I have been shot in the mouth with it on.... and it lets like 50 percent of the paint through and its a b***h to clean!!! ( good way to clean it is take the lenz and strap off and pid the whole thing in hot water with a bit of soap the rinse)
Conclusion: This mask kicks! One of the best systems ive used so far. I would recommend this mask to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt flex 7 and Jt ize, proteus.
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel and my trusty Angel LED.
Strengths: The Dye Invision Mask has to be the best mask on the market as of a couple months ago. This mask is very small target and fells like youíre not wearing anything. This mask was one of the first masks mainly built for speedball and was really built for the core player. Itís pretty easy to take out the lenses, and they have some of the coolest lenses Iíve seen. Something I really love about this mask is that it really helps me project my voice, Iím not a bigger yeller and I always had to lift my front part on my mask to get a heard. This really projects my voices witch is probably the best thing about this in my opinion. The colors are great and I heard rumors that they will soon have fades and trippy stuff like that. When I wear this I look sweet, not that I donít with out it on. In the next several months especially when the 2002 season starts I think you will notice that every team not sponsored by JT will be wearing on of these bad puppies. The foam on the inside is nice nothing to brag about, as long as its comfortable itís good foam. I do have asthma and this mask has been the best so far when it comes to breathing. Iím sure a lot of companyís will be making changes to their mask when this mask is in every store and on every face.
Weaknesses: really i found anything bad yet. My only guess would be to see how long these last. The price is ok and i think they should make a pink.
Conclusion: The Jt masks are great and the new Clear Proteus is a killer. The Dye Invision goggle was really made for someone like me who plays all the time, playing speedball, and wants to look good for Lisa Harvey when she come down to SC. Peace out
Yo
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
JT Spectra Flex IZE
V-Force Morph Mirror Gun Metal
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/Xtreme body upgrade, (teal anodising)
3000psi Flatline HPA
Dye Titanium 14" (teal anodised)
12V Revolution Jewel Blue
Blue Warpfeed
Strengths: Well, I only got this mask recently, but I can make one major comment, OH MY GOD IT LOOKS GOOD! The idea was that our whole team will eventually get these, and I think it will look really pro. I bought the clear system. This means that you get clear vent thingies, a clear goggle frame, and the rest is black. The padding is comfortable enough and the mask it very tight, it doesn't increase the size of your head dramatically.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have the cool V-Force style bulging lens. I think this would have sealed it and made it truly awesome to see. The vents are quite widely spaced and since I haven't had it long, I haven't been hit in the mouth region yet, but I don't know how easily it will clean. the lenses are also thermal, those horrible two layer pieces of crap that scratch easily and come apart from each other. I think DYE should have gone the V-Force way, a one layer lens with anti-fog stuff like they put in scuba masks. Also, it is only clear.
Conclusion: Sorry JT, your masks look dated next to this!

I still prefer my V-Force Morph though because of the cool Mirror bulging lens, but I will be using my Invision as much as I can, merely because no-one else I know has one, and I love nothing better than to stick out.

If you're the type of person who likes radically milled, hectically anodised guns, then this is the mask for you. The color options make it highly personalised, and they have a unique look to them.

My problems with it are purely personal, but in terms of protection and practicality, there is absolutely nothing wrong with this mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (50):  First  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media