paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
mpquin88 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Small Parts Cover
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, R/T, 2X Trigger, 12v Reloader, 12" JJ Ceramic, Remote, DOP RVA, Rocket Cock II, 88/4500 Crossfire HPA, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Thick and Durable
Weaknesses: None -
Review: I went to my local store to buy a cheap $15 Small Parts cover and left with the DYE. There is no comparison between the two of them. Don't be cheap to try and save $10, It is WELL worth the extra cash.

Some people thin $25 is a bit high for a cover. You just spent at least $150 for a tank....now protect it !!
Conclusion: * Much thicker than any other cover made
* Extra padding on bottom and end for better protection
* I would easily spend $40 to protect my tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaLou Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz...the new one
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 cocker
Freak w/ stainless back
PMI PE 68 cu 3000 psi
shocktech drop
jackal ultralite back block
shocktech supafly bolt
ANS swing trigger frame
Strengths: durable, good grip, cool looking
Weaknesses: i dont like the metal zipper that much, overpriced
Review: A good tank cover, but a little expensive...The metal zipper might scratch the hell out of a fiber wrapped tank. I like my redz better, the dye has good grip to your shoulder but the redz is even better. The dye IS very durable, i'll give it that, but i haven't had any problems with my redz. I sold the dye one on my old tank. Then again, i haven't used either tank cover for very long.
Conclusion: I say buy this if you have 25 bucks to blow on a tank cover, or if you like everything dye. My opinion is the redz does the same job for cheaper. Also, sponsorships affect what you buy! If your team is sponsored by dye, then use a dye tank cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts bottle armor
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3
Progressive
Shocktech long drop
Egg II with Y-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Looks
Strength
color variety
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This bottle armor is so cool, everyone asks me where i got it from its so sexy. It can fit more then just the size you bought it for. EX. say you bought it for a 68 it will fit on a 70. Its made from a streching material. So far there has been no scratchs on my tank so i guess its doing it job, but when it gets shoot the material absorbs the paint so it hard to clean.
Conclusion: You should buy this bottle armor its so cool, and does its job very well so far so scratchs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poser901 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Extreme Rage covers
Marker Setup: not applicable
Strengths: -price is ok
-fits easily
-nice zipper
Weaknesses: -the covers surface is a little too hard
Review: This thing is pretty good, deffenitly gonna protect ur tank. The zipper leaves a little gap, so dust gets on ur tank, but that's not gonna damage it or anything, just gets it a bit dirty. The covers surface is a little too hard, if u get hit in the tank u're deffenitly going to the deadbox
Conclusion: Pretty good tank cover, but because of the rough surface it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heffalump Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this is my 1st and only hpa cover.
Marker Setup: PE 88/4500 and Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Very tough. Nice "rhino ass" non-skid pad and foam padding at the bottom.
Weaknesses: A quality defect in one of the rhino covers i bought. see below.
Review: This is truly an awesome tank cover. It looks sharp and it's very functional. the "rhino ass" non-skid padding won't let the tank slip off your shoulder. the foam padding at the bottom of the cover protects your tank when you lay it down.

I have two of the older style covers that had the oval "Dye" logo on the side and one of the newer style cover with the bigger "Dye Rhino Cover" logo patch. The older style covers were flawless. The newer style covers had couple of problems. The 1st problem was the zippers do not line up when it's zipped. One side of the zipper was about 1/2 higher than the other when zipped up. this was an obvious manufacturing screw up. I took it back to the proshop and got an exchange. i accidentally picked up an 88ci cover instead of the 68ci which was the size of my tank. the 88ci cover fit perfectly on my 68 ci tank. the flawed zipper cover i had was a 68 ci and i had a hard time getting the tank in. looks like the newer covers run small. so i highly recommend getting the 88ci cover for your 68ci tank.
Conclusion: other than the zipper problem and the cover running small, i say this is the best tank cover on the market in terms of style and function.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
havnt owned any other tank covers
Marker Setup: 71/4500 tank
Strengths: Looks,dye,colors,durability
Weaknesses: Cost to some, Hard to get on tank when i first bought
Review: When i got home i had a little trouble putting the 68ci cover on my 71/45 tank.... but after about 2 minutes i finally got the zipper to go up all the way and got it nice and fit. Which now its a snug fit but easy to get on and off, doesnt slip on the tank and it keeps my tank from gettin hurt.I love the color (i got blue). I think the bottom part for grip is a little to much there, but it doesnt bother me i guess....

After using this for a long time, no wear on it, still protecting the tank like the day i got it. Still happy with it. Just it gets a little muddy :-p all my fault though
Conclusion: Overall nice sexay, and durable tank cover. Its dye so its a plus, got this along with my dye proto stuff :-). Had some trouble gettin it on, but now has room to move around in, and wasnt to bad of a price. GO BUY ONE! GO BUY ONE! only gonna give it a 9 bc of the tank prob. but if it stretches out and fits better ill make it a 10 :D It did stretch out and fits perfectly now, it deserves a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tk_03 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Usa Hpa Tank Cover
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force EXT PRO
14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop
12 Volt Revy - Black
68/3000 HPA Pure Energy Tank - Fiber Wrapped
16 ounce Pure Energy CO2 tank
Strengths: Strong, Durable, offers alot of protection, Light, Looks good, Very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Reasons to buy this tank cover:

1. Strong: this tank is very strong and offers alot of protection for your hpa tank.
2. Durable: is ver strong and padded and will not rip or teer.
3. Comfortable: It is not awkward to use or carry, but it is very comfortable
4. Easy to play on:
5. Protection: This tank cover offers more protection than all the other tank covers, and will keep your tank in prefect condition.
Conclusion: This tank is alittle more expensive than the others, but I still reccomend it because it offers the most protection for your tank and is the most durable, comfortable and strong tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The beaR Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker w/ sto ram and kaner barrel system
Strengths: rugged, durable, and the looks nice fit.
Weaknesses: can be a bit pricey
Review: soo far i have been using this product for about 3 months and nothing has gone wrong with it no tears or anything it seems as though it has been able to take the abuse and the looks are great. product gets a ten. i would recomend this to anyone looking for a tank cover.
Conclusion: i like it it can be pricey but worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cuervo Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Cobra Breach Knob, Cobra Volumizer, Freak, Palmer Stabalizer, Adrenalin Trigger, Check-it Unimount, Dye Stickies,
Strengths: Looks good, protects great
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well worth the $25. I use a Dye Rhino Cover. It never moves, it's got all the right sticky rubber to keep the tank from shifting, and it looks incredible. There are sticky beads on the inside of the cover to keep it from moving around the tank, as well as a zipper for a tighter fit and a velcro cover to keep the zipper itself hidden. This makes for a fit that you can't move by hand, AT ALL. It also has the same sticky material on the butt of the tank, so it doesn't move around at all if you shoulder your tank. There's extra padding at the bottom of the tank, which not only puts more padding where its needed most, but also keeps the tank from rolling around if you set it on the table.
Conclusion: $25 is well worth it. You get a great looking cover and you know your tank is well protected. I didn't think there was much of a difference in tank covers, but this one takes the cake, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotfilles9 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz tank cover
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Dbl Trigger, Deadon Drop, 32 degree barrel, custom paint job.
aci Bulldogg III 63ci 4500psi, with Blue dye cover
Strengths: Very comfortable, good protect
Weaknesses: cant think of any
Review: Fits tank very well(68ci) ACI bulldogg. Comfortable and doesnt slide around at all............Nice pading and zipper kinda gets in the way. overall good tank cover, and have seen many people with them. they have very cool designs. looks AWESOME!!!!!

the one i have it fits the 68ci bottle very well and was a good choice, better than the redz cover...my opioin
Conclusion: Overall good product for the price. 20$ at paintballgear.....
LOOKS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media