paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Redz Tank Cover
~WDP Lok Sock Skins
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~Offers Max Protection.
~Comes In Many Colors.
~Has Sticky Back For You To Shoulder.
Weaknesses: ~Zipper Can Scratch Your Tank If you're Not Careful.
Review: This is the best tank cover I've ever seen or used, period.

PROS:
~Offers Max Protection To Your Valuable HPA Tank. It comes with a zipper and velcro attachment to secure the cover to your tank, as well as padding to offer protection while playing some extreme, aggressive ball or when you lay your markey down in the staging area.
~Comes In Many Colors. As always, DYE makes these in a wide range of colors to match your setup.
~Has Sticky Back For You To Shoulder. This tank has a textured back section that lets you shoulder your tank and keep a stable base while shooting.

CONS:
~Zipper Can Scratch Your Tank If you're Not Careful.
~The velcro on mine is starting to fray a little because I use it so much. :oP
Conclusion: This is by far the best tank cover I've owned in my 4 year paintball career. Why jeprodize your expensive tank investment? BUY THIS TANK COVER TO PROTECT YOUR HPA TANK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Showdown Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt cover
Marker Setup: Black Impulse:
68cu 4500psi w/ dye cover, 12v revy w/ X-board and New Design Stubby Bolt
Strengths: -Looks very cool
-easly taken off/put on
-Fits Tank well
Weaknesses: -zipper scratches tank
Review: The Rhino tank is one of, if not the best tank you can buy. Even though it is a little pricey its well worth it. The only thing that really annoys me is the zipper makes these little nicks on your tank. This is easly solved by puting some scotch tape were the zipper will be rubbing up against your tank.
Conclusion: The Dye rhino cover, as the name refers is very thick and will preotect your tank well. Spend the extra few bucks to get this to protect your valuable tank and you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el chango negro Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-a sock(Which didn't work as well)
Marker Setup: 2002 Eclipse Body Shocker 4x4 (Green Blue Fade)
Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger (AWESOME)
68ci 4500 CrossFire Low Pressure Tank
Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: -Super super Rugged
- Best looking tank cover that there is
Weaknesses: -I bit expensive(but worth it)
Review: I love spending money on paintball in any way that I can. But I don't like to spend money replacing things I've already bought once. That is why i get this beefy tank cover. It looked to be the most durable and strongest cover that I could have bought. Being a front player, in a given tournament, I will probably slide into at least 15 bunkers on average. Sometimes on my knees, my butt, or right on my gun. This cover has a nice co-efficient of friction so you can slide on it for several feet without slowing down : ). I live the looks and i love the performance.
Conclusion: Considering your probably spending 250+ dollars on a tank, a 25 dollar cover is worth the price. It is the most protective cover that is out there, with out a doubt. If you value you bottle get this cover. Id like to give it an eleven, but since I can't....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genshu Wednesday, September 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock Rat Jr. #000123 68/4500 Worr Gas
Strengths: Durable and nice looking.
Weaknesses: most expensive cover on the market.
Review: This is a great tank cover, not much else to say, but dye has done it again with all their high quality products. This cover WILL protect your tank and will not itselft rip, you pay for the durability and function here, as the tank doubles as a great as compared to other covers no slip tank hold, no more misfired shots or weird shots from your slippery fiber or steel tank slipping, because it just stays in place and even better with dyes great jerseys.
Conclusion: Get this product if you are willing to spend a little more money, but you really get what you pay for, definitely a ten because it is the best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VanCityLuNatiCs Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2K2 autococker,
14" Dye Boomstick,
eVLution2 hopper,
WGP hinge frame (replacing with wORRblade soon),
Dye sticky3 grip,
All delrin speed bolt,
Shocktech drop,
3000psi tank... timmy coming soon
Strengths: Looks sweet, best protection for fibre, doesnt rip
Weaknesses: none...
Review: The rhino tank covers are the toughest on the market. Ive seen other covers like JT and Redz begin to wear and rip, however every Dye cover ive seen has been in good sturdy condition. Not only does it incorperate durability but it also is the best lookin cover available.
Conclusion: If you have a fibre tank or your lookin into getting one soon dont go for any other tank cover than the Dye rhino covers because they offer the best protection...GJ Dye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rase
Marker Setup: AGD powerfeed automag classic
Level 10
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000 fiber wrapped tank
Lapco drop foreward
9V revvy
Strengths: Zipper, padding on the back, padding on bottom, looks cool
Weaknesses: price, zipper
Review: Does what a tank cover is supposed to: protect your tank. The dye cover is expensive in comparisin to other tank covers, but real cheap compared to a scratched tank. The cover looks good too. The padding on the bottom is nice, i guess it would keep the tank/marker off the ground when you slide, it also keeps it from rolling around on my table. The zipper is nice bc its easy to get it on and off that way. However the zipper puts really little scratchs on the tank. So put a piece of tape on the tank.
Conclusion: Does its job. Looks good. Easy to put on/remove. Good enough.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippyman98 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Tank cover for my 20 oz.
Strengths: It is very tough, and has a good butt part for no-slip shots.
Weaknesses: On my tank it does slip around a little while i am screwing it in.
Review: This is a great nitro tank cover from a very good company, Dye.

Good:
The cover is extremely tough, and the looks are very agressive and nice. A tank cover is a neccesity w/ carbon fiber wrapped tanks, like my Tuff Skin. The bottom of the tank has a special raised section so that it can be set down without rolling all over the place. The butt part (the part that goes up against your shoulder) is rubber coated with shallow fins to keep a very steady shot. It also does no interfere with and drop forwards that I know of. You just zip her up, velcro the zipper near the reg., and your ready to play!

Bad:
Not much is bad with this cover. The price is more in comparison to crappier covers, but a nitro tank is an expensive thing to mess up. The zipper does leave tiny hailine scratches if it is in the same palce over and over. I put some masking tape on my tank where the zipper is, so no worries. (Do not use duct tape, it leaves residue, and is hard to get off after a long time.) The cover does slip when trying to screw in a tank, (at leaston mine: It is a Nitro Duck 68/3000 Tuff Skin, so its a little smaller than most.) so I just take the cover off, screw in the bottle, and put the cover back on. I does not slip at all while in play.
Conclusion: If you have a Carbon Fiber wrapped tank, then I definately reccomend getting this tank. You cannot afford not to. If you have a steel or aluminum, then just get a Redz or Ronn Stern cover. They have nice rubber backs, and fit like a glove. Steel and aluminum tanks are not as prone to scratches and dings like fiber wrapped tanks, so it is not as vital.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

NYRChaoS Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RASE
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker Green
- Barrel: Smart Parts Full Freak 14" AA Black, 12' FRT Green
- Bolt: Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
- Grip Frame: Kapp Reflex Black
- Grips: Dye Stickies Green
- Drop Forward: Custom Products Flame DF Green
- ASA: Custom Products On/Off Green
- Vert ASA: Kapp 45º Vert ASA
- Cocking Rod: Kapp Twisted Green
- Ball Detent: Shocktech Rebuildable Green
- Hose: Macroline
- Beavertail: Kapp Green
- Pumping Arm: Kapp Green
Strengths: Nice fit and its easy to put on and take off.
Weaknesses: Zipper gets in the way but its not that big of a problem.
Review: Overall this is an awesome cover. Zipper gets in the way but its not that big of a problem. The best thing about this cover Nice fit and its easy to put on and take off. This cover also protects tanks well keep the tanks from getting scratches which you would need for the nitro tanks mainly.
Conclusion: The best cover out there. Great protection, awesome looks and nice fit,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rase
Marker Setup: classic timmy:delrin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: colors, looks, design
Weaknesses: cost and zipper may scratch
Review: I like this cover for its raised parts that make it easy to screw on the tank, the thick padding for the tank and the nice design. The cover offers the best protection from bumps and scratches but at a high price. If your running a max flow or other expensive tank then this cover is the best to protect the investment.
Conclusion: great cover, high price but for that top of the line tank worth it. Offers best protection out there at a high cost but some would find it worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first HPA tank and cover.
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Looks cool, sturdy as hell, stretchable, zippered, covers everything.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: These tank covers are awesome. The neoprene stuff is reinforced with this stretchy rubber ribbing on the bottom, top around the zipper, and all over the back. Also on the back is a neat hard rubber grippy peice for those peeps who like shouldering the HPA tank. The only problem is cosmetic - the zipper won't lay flat against the tank, it gets all wavy when zipped up. Not a big deal though. The logos on the black cover come in lots of colors.
Conclusion: The Rhino Cover is sweet as hell, and you're gonna have to buy a cover for that HPA, so why not get the really cool one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media