paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used a tank cover before this one
Marker Setup: 88ci 3000psi PMI HPA tank
w/68ci DYE tank cover.
Strengths: very nice looking tank cover, thick protection, comfort and style
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: this is a very affordable tank cover that is worth buying. It looks great with they dye logo. Features a zipper, and velcro closure system . Neoprene cover stretches to fit your tank perfectly. Features rubber gips on the back of the tank cover, good for a non slip base to shoulder your tank on. No more slipping off of youre jersey, the rubber grips come in very handy. The DYE logo let's everyone know what kind of taste you have. It's available in different colors and sizes. It's thicker then most tank covers for added protection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz bottle cover
Marker Setup: Red to Black GX3
Crossfire 68ci 45k
Chrome D/Z II
Clear Turborev
System-X bolt Chrome
Strengths: Looks sweet
Like a rhino
Zipper doesn't make cover streach
You probably can drop the tank and there wouldn't be any damage, but don't try
Weaknesses: more expensive than most covers
People claim that the zipper scratches it, but it hasn't
I have to screw in my tank. then put on the cover because it slips
Conclusion: Best cover out there

Props to Dye for this new cover

About the 100 words thing, well, I now I have to finish it by writing a long jumble of words like I am doing now. Please change this rule because its really stupid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HyperSnyper Thursday, March 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Neoprene
Looked into the LokSoks
Marker Setup: MicroMag 14" Boomy Hyperframe Ricochet ShocktechDF PalmerBottomline PMI68/3K
Strengths: Looks Great !
Has a Zipper so you dont have to stretch out your Cover !
Very Durable !
Fits nice and tight on tank !
Adds a very nice grip for the shoulder !
Weaknesses: hmmm...

alot of ppl complain about the zipper and how it may scratch up things, but I never noticed anything.
Conclusion: This is a great tank cover. My Redz Neoprene cover started coming loose at the back stitching where the shoulder pad goes ao I looked into the Market and got this. NO REGRETS. The stitching is nice, I wont expect this to come apart anytime soon.

As for comparing this vs the Lok Soks, my friend had the Lok Soks, he siad installation was a bit of a challenge since he had to slightly boil the Soks to loosen them up to slip it onto his 68/4.5K. After 2 weeks of use at the field, it began to tear due to the tight fit. He got a DYE cover, no probs now.

This cover looks great, feels great, and performs great. What are you doing just sitting aorund reading this review. Go out and buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz,Rase
Marker Setup: 2002 Dye Cocker Clear Dusted, Blue Freak AA,BLue ANS Genx Reg,Blue Kapp Beaver Tail,BLue Dye Grips.Nitro Duck 90CI Mega Reg,Modular Drop
Strengths: Zip up design is nice,Great grip,Great looks,Great deisgn,well worth every penny
Weaknesses: I don't find anything wrong with this, it is one of the few things I have been very happy with from the start.
Conclusion: It costs a few buck more but is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rase, redz...everything cheap to expensive. LocSoks
Marker Setup: 2k1 LCD blue FLY. 68 ci 4500 centerflag, DZII and boomy soon to come.
Strengths: AWSOME GRIP!!! Very nice, love the extra lower padding might actually keep Rocky from damaging his tank when he throws it around (hehee). Actually, last time I slammed a bunker hard (aka crashed) and hit the bottom of my tank hard. I had to send it back for repair. I think this will help keep that from happening again.
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: WORTH EVERY PENNY. I think it helped improve snapshooting and accuarcy by being so damn stable on the shoulder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i Have ownd the raise, and the extreme rage gives this cover a run for its money
Marker Setup: i Have a spyder java edition shutter w/ 14inch All American barrel, 12vt revvy w/ x-board, New power-lyte double trigger frame, dye stickys, stainless hose, d&d drop forward, 32* gas through forgrip, and a after market c/a valve. And a nitro duck carbin wrapped tough skin 90cc 4,500psi * I dont like my gun tho, save the extra money and get a auto cocker, dont be like me and incest to much on a spyder, get the cocker!*
Strengths: Awesome tank cover. I had read about these on the dye site, and then when my local shop got them, i knew i had to buy them. they are awesome. The best cover in stores at this time. You should own one.
Weaknesses: not to much, i have to run a 88cc because they dont make a 90cc, it fits a lil tite, but it works great .
Conclusion: great cover, nothing wrong with it really at all. I would like to say that you can never go wrong with buying DYE, smart parts, and extreme rage products. Play on!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zombie472 Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, 14in Freak, 4500psi PMI Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank w/ Dye Tank cover, 12volt Revy
w/x-board, psychoballistics unverisal drop forward , dye sticky grip
Strengths: Non-slip stuff on the inside, padding where needed, reinforced rear, grip on back, velcro zipper thing, and just about everything else
Weaknesses: doesn't quite fit right, the first time
Conclusion: Only tank covers that come close are extreme rage, but the DYE is the best on the market right now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Neoprene piece
Marker Setup: I have the oldskool teflon black rt pro with the bench 2x trigger and a benchmard df, 12 v rev, all american 16 in sm.parts barrel/ dye SS 10 in. I have the Air America 68 ci 4500 psi adj tank with DYE cover
Strengths: This cover is sic, it has a skeletal badding underneath and towards the back. The back has a rubber shoulder grip that has parallel grooves which grip tight.
Zipper on top kicks ass and the overall look of this bottle is just the ultimate.
Weaknesses: I got the 88ci for my tank AA 68ci 4500 and it fits perfect for some reason. I have always heard that Dye has had sizing issues. They need to reevaluate and update their sizing chart because it is rather dwarf like. No offense DYE
Conclusion: Bar none the best bottle cover out there, comfortable, looks savage, and great amount of thought was put behind this design. Props, Dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 24th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
numerous bottle covers, none as cool as this one!
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/Xtreme body upgrade, (teal anodising)
3000psi Flatline HPA
Dye Titanium 14" (teal anodised)
12V Revolution Jewel Blue
Blue Warpfeed
Strengths: My bottle is steel. and i bought a cover. why? it looks feaking awesome! when i ordered my invision i saw this thing and i thought, why not? at the moment i think they only make 68 and 88 cu covers (to go on the Angel A.I.R. tanks) but i'm sure 114cu cover will appear. The little rubber shoulder grips are nifty too, and its refreshing to see a deviation from the standard neyoprene (wetsuit) covers.
Weaknesses: It wasn't a perfect fit on my tank, and needed a bit of coaxing to get into the right position. other than that? nothing! (all it has to do is cover your tank after all)
Conclusion: Buy it if you like it. It gets 9 coz they seem to be tailored specifically for Angel AIR and not HPA tanks in general.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media