paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pbfreak555 Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: Super tuff
Nice design
Great padding
Snugg tight on tank
Weaknesses: None
Review: This cover is a great buy for your tank. It is super tuff and has excellent padding. It has a zipper and a velcrow strap to hold the tank tight. I have dove with this thing multiple times in hard gravel and dirt and it hasn't worn down at all. I have also dropped my tank a few times and the tank was perfectly fine. It's around $26 but it's well worth the money.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this tank cover for anyone. It's a great product from dye. I give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AMP'd Killa Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo 88ci cover - was wayyy too small but i was able to stretch it to fit....NO WHERE NEAR THIS BABY!!
Marker Setup: 2005 Bob Long Alias
ND Feedneck
Assassins barrel
Orange Bolt
CP Rake Trig
Kapp lightened ram
Empire Pressure Balanced Ram sleeve and poppet
CP Reg W/HP and LP guages
CP Rail
CP On/Off
Hybrid Ram Adjustment Screw
Contract Killa Grips
HALO W/Rip
F*CK THOSE GUYS killa backplate
CrossFire 92ci 4500psi LP tank
07 Dye tank cover
Strengths: Built to fit
Built to last
Looks GrEaT
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: ok first off, its actually built to FIT a 92/88ci tank...unlike most where you have to practically rip ur fingers off tryn to stretch it to fit so thats a plus.
second it looks great and matches my jersey,gloves,googles EVERYTHING perfectly! and thats always a good thing
and last but not least, its built perfect, there is plenty of grip on the back of it so theres no more sliding on ur jersey, where you put it is where it stays!! and it looks like DYE put alot of time and effort into designing this, (like everything else they produce!) ive never had any problems or complaints about any DYE products and this one is no exception!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! Dont settle for anything less!! DYE is the only company i buy equipment from its simply the best!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Durable
Works As Advertised
No Slip On Shoulder
Looks
Fairly Good Price
Weaknesses: Slips While Putting Tank In.
Zipper is tight and Zips on Tank.
Review: Purpose
The whole purpose to this investment is to protect your extremely greater investment, the fibers on your tank. With the price those can go at you want to keep your tank in good shape and this cover does that job pretty damn well. I have no experience with any other tank covers but I believe most others should do the same as this one. Due to this you probably could get another one cheaper but without as many good things as this, such as No slipping, almost perfect fit, other color choices, looks, and of course...the name Dye slapped on their with the logo everywhere on it.

Looks
From Beginner I have like the Dye clothing and equipment looks, up to this year of play I have found it to common and getting quite ugly and repetitive. This also goes for the tank cover although I find it to be one of the better looking products anyways. It comes in the basic colors to match your marker, mine in this case, would be blue. Has the dye logo on it so the first timers think your sponsored too ;)

Slipping?
I THINK NOT! With this I have no slipping problems when my tank is upheld on my shoulder, as opposed to without any tank cover on. Once again, I have no experience with any other tank covers, but I believe the back of the Dye Rhino is better than others. The Back is layered up rubber stuff that holds up well, then looking at other tank covers, Iv noticed its just a ruff finish on the back instead of having layers, but twice again...No experience with others.

Problems..
Rest Assure, I still recommend this cover to you 90%. Just some things to watch out for. One would be that when you put the tank on to your marker the cover will slide a little on the tank so readjust it if you have to. Best thing to do for that is put your tank on first then your tank cover. Next would be the zipper, It will fit tight so the zipper is really close to the exterior of the tank and over time in the same place the zipper will leave marks on their and be quite hard to zip sometimes (Not like 700lbs Muscle man hard, just like give it a tug hard). The Solution to this was covered in Tippyman98's Review..." I put some masking tape on my tank where the zipper is, so no worries. (Do not use duct tape, it leaves residue, and is hard to get off after a long time.)".
Conclusion: Buy this tank cover, people say its expensive at what like $25? Compared to your $250 Carbon Fiber tank, its worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 7:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nastytyphoon Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other dye tank covers,nxe,empire.
Marker Setup: olive green dust system x nme le , ruby red halo-b with ripdrive , empire fuel 72/4500 pis low pressure tank ,12 inch freak barrel stainless steel back 05 all american front, was board included,dye rhino tank cover red/black
Strengths: Protection
comfort
looks
bottle fit
Weaknesses: None its a tank cover
Review: I got my dye rhino tank cover to got on my new empire fuel 72/4500psi low pressure tank,its in red and black. the cover fits snugly around the tank and dosent move it helps protect the tank in rough play i think that tank covers are essental for you list of paintball gear. i have a red and black theam on my gun so of corse it looks great on my system x nme le.
Conclusion: This tank cover is just like any other tank cover its durable and great looking , it just comes down to witch company you like the most. i like them all so i buy a little bit of everything
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter4701 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:

1. Very good padding
2. Excelent grip to the shoulder
3. Very nice colours
4. No bottle movement within the cover
5. It's Dye

Weaknesses:

1. Nothing
--------------


This is just a bit more expensive than your convential tank cover. IMO it is well worth the extra money. And you get to sport your favourite tank out on the field

Conclusion: This works very well and protects carbon fibre investment

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 68ci Cover
Marker Setup: Primary:
ICD Promaster
Smart Parts Freak Jr.*
Custom Products Grip Regulator*
Hybrid Lady Grips
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
VL eVLution II w/ Z-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber)

*=soon to come

Backup:
PMI Piranha GTI ('06)
Smart Parts Progressive
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Flush Cocking System
Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
VL eVLution w/ Y-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi (Carbon Fiber)
Strengths: Very cool looking
Increases chances of bounces
No slip grip
Weaknesses: Pricy
Hard to put on
Adds on weight
Review: The Dye Rhino Covers are very good covers. Coming at a price of about $30 a pop, you think that its pretty expensive for just a tank cover. even with a hefty price tag, it does come with a lot of features. first of all, all the padding on the cover increases bounce factors when getting shot on the tank (just dont expect 100% of the time it will bounce). it also makes your gun easier to hold, stabilizing your shots. one problem though is that with all the padding, it adds a little bit of noticable exrtra weight to that tank. as an add on, it looks pretty damn sexy. expect some fustration trying to put it on cuz it doesnt appear to be as easy as it seems...even though it does have a zipper...

Pros:
Style: sexy lookin'
Innovation: increase chance of bounces
Grip: makes your gun easier to hold

Cons:
Price: $30 for a tank cover...?
Installation: kinda hard to put on...
Added Weight: adds some body weight to that back end of the gun
Conclusion: If u have some extra cash, get this cover.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 21st, 2006 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popcornplaya169 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Tank Sleve
SmartP tank sleve
Marker Setup: Impulse black (no vision)
ViewLoader Egg Y board hopper
16"Dye boomstick
Vert reg.
tapeworm
Dye grips
voodoo bolt/new titanium pin
CCM q-lock neck
68ci/4500psi PMI tank
Shockteck Dropfoward
Strengths: Durrable
Strong materials
Weaknesses: Hard to unscrew tank while on
Cleaning
Review: This is a very nice tank cover. I bought mine thinking i wasnt gonna need it and i was dead wrong I played at a feild without it and i triped and my tank got a nic on the side.
The next game i Played with the cover and i turned and the tank hit somthing but luckly my cover uped to my advantage. Its made with very Nice outer materials and is very durrable. On the Inside it has small circular grips to hold ur tank from sliping around unlike those crappy tank sleeves. It is a bit hard to clean when you get splatter on it but its worth it.
I Strongly recomend this for any Woodsball player who is playing and doesnt want to risk denting there tanks.
I also recomend this for speedball players. A nastly slip or your tank shot repedialy will cause reiterate damage to ur tank in the future.
I give this tank a perfect 10/10 for material and durribiliy
Conclusion: Conclusion in review
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Camo tank cover- Not very protective, doesn't grip shoulder
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
T-Board
Extreme Rage Trigger
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
eVLution 2 Loader
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Light
Cool-looking
Grips
Protective
Zipper
Weaknesses: None
Review: I use this on an aluminum tank and I love it. Although it's not necessary, I got it gor free, so hey, why not use it?
It prtects your tank, looks cool and grips your shoulder. Not too mention that there is a zipper so it easily fits over the rounded bottom.
Conclusion: I would buy it if I had a 45ci tank. NO problems w/ it. Perfect produc.t
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT tank cover - not as good
Wrek paintball cover - hard to get on and off
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Strengths: Padding, Zipper and velcro, looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This take cover is great, i will buy these and reccomend these. Great covers, come in main colors, have a cool look too it, and it is very easy to take off the cover and put it on, due to the zipper and the velcro thing. It has alot of padding and still looks cool, the padding will protect ur tank from anything almost, im not saying throw ur tank on the ground, but u know, from shots, and minor drops it stays well protected. Very nice cover.
Conclusion: Get it! best cover out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daeagleeye8 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
...cheap covers.... most people buy this around here, it is the best one out there
Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Looks
Tough
Great padding
Great fit
No slipping
Easy to wash
Weaknesses: None
Price (but well worth it)
Review: Well, I got this for my Crossfire 70ci/4500psi stubby tank. It is really good looking and fits great. (if u get the right size OF COURSE, since some people expect a 68ci one to fit on their 70 and stuff like that) I love the little grip things on the cover. It doesn't allow for the tank to move at all, especially with the dye tack on my C4 jersey which is located right at the region of my chest where i tuck my tank (as you are suppose to). I like to slide and crouch when playing speedball, and when i play woodsball sometimes i also lay down, so i love the fact that this tank is VERY easy to clean. (dont be like the guy from the pic up there and put it in your machine (his machine eats clothes for example LOL). All you really have to do is go to ur sync, get some hand soap, rub it on the cover, and rinse it. After that the cover will look brand new. That is a GREAT plus. I also realized when washing it that wetting the outside of the tank will not result in a wet inner. If u put ur hand in the cover as you wash it, the inside stays dry (as long as u dont let water through the zipper and top, DUH). Well, i mentioned the price as a negative, but this IS a dye product, and dye never fails to exceed the players needs and make them happy with their product.
Conclusion: If u have a tank with a crappy cover or no cover at all, GO GET THIS COVER!!! It is great looking, easy to clean, has great padding, and just about anything you might want out of a cover. Some say the cover is expensive, but i much rather pay an extra $5-10 on a cover than have to replace the cover over and over, or even worse, the whole HPA tank!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media