paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballer231 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 octane shocker with cp asa and gripping feed neck .cp trigger,dynasty board,hybrid grips,reloader b,freak with aa front,custom anno job with sublimeinated shocker and smart parts logo,he bolt kit,cp dual ball dedents,pure energy 4500psi 68ci
and i use a dye c5 attack pack pro
Strengths: Looks,strength,quality
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The dye tank cover does exactly what its supposed to do that is protect your tank.Rubber strips inside the cover help keep the tank from sliding around and extra tough padding on the bottom keep the tank safe when you go for those big slides or hit your tank on its bottom.Grips on the outside keep it from slipping on your shoulders
Conclusion: Buy it if you can afford it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drchocolate176 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only tank cover i've used.
Marker Setup: 2004 Impulse
Strengths: Durability
alot of grip
protects your tank from normal wear and tear
looks good
Weaknesses: It was $30 at my shop, a little pricey, but worth it
Review: I've used this cover about 10 times, and while the cover itself is starting to tear and show signs of use in some places, it still works just as good as the day i got it. my tank is still in great condition. your tank will never slip off your shoulder or slide around if you have this cover on, as it has rubber grip panels all over it.
Conclusion: There's not much else to say, but this is a great product, and i plan on buying another one for my new tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
14" tear drop
chipley reg
halo b loader
evolution II loader
ACI Bulldog III nitrogen tank - 91ci 4500psi
Dye 05 Tank cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Looks, color variation, protection, price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Basically this is a good tank cover for its price, looks, and quality. It protects the tank as it is supposed to while providing very appealing looks. I dropped my friends tank once, with the cover on it, onto the asphault and the tank didnt get a scratch on it. Usually Dye is very expensive compared to the other brands, but this tank cover is cheaper than some others like Empire covers.
Conclusion: Good tank considering price, looks, and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelballer4lif Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Angel Speed 05 (blue/black fade)
Crossfire 68/4500 LP
NXE Tank Cover
Smart Parts On/Off
Smart Parts S-Rail
Check It Feed Neck


Backup:
Spyder Flash LCD
Check It sweet spot trigger
Check It feed neck
Dye Excel, 14"
Taso Stone Cold 2, 17"
Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
Smart Parts Inline On/Off
Crossfire 70/4500 HP
Dye Rhino 05 Cover, Grey
Strengths: Quality
Looks
Low Cost
Function
Color Assortment
Weaknesses: Rubber things on the side
Review: I got this cover for Christmas and have absolutely loved it. It fits the tank extremely well, has a zipper for holding the tank, and the velcro for really securing it on. It allows no slippage on my shoulder when moving around, and the tank does not move at all once in the cover.
The main reason I got this was because I have a peanut tank and this was one of the only covers that I could find that would fit it. My friend also has a peanut, and he has a Smart Parts 68 cu/in cover and it fits but looks ghetto.
Conclusion: Overall a very good cover for the money. My only complaint is the rubber thing coming off, again purely cosmetic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grenadegloves Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Armor
Marker Setup: My Tippy: Tippmann 98 Custom
SP 14'' Teardrop
Double Trigger w/ custom spring
PE 48/3000 HPA

Black Ion
CP Rail & On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
Eggy2
70/4500 crossfire stubby
Strengths: Functional
Looks
Padding
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is IMO one of the best covers ever. They fit perfectly with minimal movement. Its got excellent padding on the back so that it wont slip on your shoulder. There is extra padding on the bottom for that superman dive into the snake.

Inside the cover there are little patches of rubber which help stick to the tank and cause less spinning. Another plus is that this cover looks awesome!
Conclusion: This cover is definitley one of the best covers out there. Buy it, and i Personally Guarantee you will not be dissapointed. I give 9/10 since Nothing is Perfect :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tribute Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Empire Tank Cover
-Smartparts Tank Cover
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
w/ Shocktech Superfly bolt -- Eclipse Detent -- Eclipse Blade Trigger Frame -- Belsales Hollowpoint Three way
2004 Mac Dev Cyborg
w/ Sonic parts (all but LPR spacer) -- Virtue Board -- FBM Trigger
Dye Throttle 68/45 air system w/2005 dye ryno cover
Halo B
Strengths: Looks, doesn't slip around your tank, & fits snug on most tanks.
Weaknesses: The price.
Review: First off, it's dye, soo, it's garanteed to be good. It looks great, stays tight on your arm, doesn't slip when you snap, it stays in place on your tank (in other words, it wont spin on your tank unless your really trying to spin it ... the rubber dots on the inside do an excellent job holding it in place),easy to take off and put on, and is well worth the money. Oh, and it does a damn fine job at protecting your tank.

The main problem i've had is the price ... i had to break out fifty bucks for this thing, but it's well worth it. I also had trouble with the color fading ... My fault though ... Somehow it ended up in the dishwasher ... I swear i wasn't drinking either.

-UPDATE-
After using this product some more, i still very much love it.
However, more fading has occured, but is to be expected, aswell as the rubber spines are peeling off.
Which isn't surprising either.
Still well worth the money though.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mr.spidy Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: -spyder pilot
-halo led tsa frontman loader
-14'' J&J ceramic barrel
-Lapco feed neck
-68/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is an amazing tank cover, when I first got the first thing i noticed was the look, I think it is awesome looking, I had read some reviews that said it was hard to get on but it slid on my 68cu tank no problem. Then my favorite thing about this tank cover is it doesnt slide at all when I put my tank on my gun. This tank cover sticks to your shoulder nicely too and if you got a dye C4 or C5 jersey you might as well glue it there cause it isnt moving. My only complaint is that its just a little heavy.
Conclusion: Its a little expensive but if you can afford it geett it because you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Raven
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/pds
Proto 1 piece barrel
Evil detonator reg
Halo b
Pmi 68/4500
Strengths: -Strong
-Fins on back
-dots inside
-rubber coated fabric on bottom
-Looks
-Zipper
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: I had gotten this tank cover because my raven one was getting ripped to shreds. My first impressions when i got it where that this thing was built like a rock. The neoprene it is made out of is very strong and has a "stronger than others" fabric coating on it. It has fins on the back to steady it on your shoulders, and i found that they work really well. The inside of this cover has silicon dots in it, so your cover dosn't shift around. One other feature i noticed was the rubber coated fabric on the bottom, This helps so the bottom of the tank cover doesn't start to fray. The best thing about this cover is that it is built like a rock, not only is there 1 layer of thick neoprene but in most places there are 2. The zipper is also very nice,unlike my last 2 tank covers it was Velcro and could come undone easy, the zipper on this will not come undone, keeping your valuable tank warm and snuggly inside. Lastly this tank cover is in my opinion the best looking tank cover out. Its very close to the empire, but i like dyes more streamline look.
Conclusion: This in my opinion is the best tank cover out there. If you really care about your 200 dollar air system, then i would look into this tank cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 25th, 2005 at 4:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hajari Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other covers, none as good.
Strengths: Durable, comfortable, looks better than others
Weaknesses: Can tear, same as any other.
Review: Good product, popular, used a lot, common, easily washable, wash a lot, wont fade, good construction, decent comfortable ness ability. I would buy it, the only other decent cover is the empire one, but thats not as good. I have this on my crossfire 72/4500 stubby and it is sweet. I like it.
Conclusion: Buy it, its cool. If you are cool, you buy it. If you are a noob, buy redz or extreme rage.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

smartguy41 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Tank Cover w/ Pod sleeve
NXe Tank Cover
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function push button On/Off
-Tadao M3 Chip
-Function Trigger
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: -Doesn't slip around
-Stays put on your shoulder
Weaknesses: -None
Review: A tank cover is a necessity if you have a fiber-wrapped tank, because we all know that tanks are expensive. The Rhino Cover has rubber grips on the inside to keep your tank from slipping around. It also has a rubber no-slip pad on the back to keep it from slipping around on your shoulder, resulting in a steadier and more accurate shot. It is made out of thick material so it will protect your tank very well and you might even get a few bounces. They fit the tanks very well, they aren't too big and bulky, but they still protect. It is very rugged and will hold up in the roughest of play.
Conclusion: Highly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media