paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover / Dye Bottle Cover

Dye Bottle Cover Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Bottle Cover

Paintball Tank Covers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Bottle Cover
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extend the life of your fiber bottle by utilizing a DYE Rhino tank cover.
Product Availability 
The Dye Bottle Cover is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
redhotcocker Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker with shocktech supafly bolt, sp progressive barrel, ANS GenX-2 regulator, WGP Hinge trigger frame, dye sticky grips (the new style), KAPP DZIII, KAPP Cradle, KAPP On/Off, 68ci 3000psi Nitro Duck bottle, Dye Rhino cover, 12 Revolution hopper, and steel braided hosing
Strengths: Padded nicely, sticks to you and your tank really well
Weaknesses: Can possibly scratch your tank
Review: Excellent! This cover really is, quite possibly, the best tank cover on the market. Not only is it astheticly pleasing but it works. The padding injections are gel-like. It is strong enough to protect your tank from balls, rocks, and the ground, yet soft enough to have a little give when you hold it against your shoulder. The no-slip rubber on the back of the tank holds your marker snug against your shoulder and keeps it there for maximum accuracy. The zipper on the tank potentially could scratch you tank. However, the way I see it is that a little scratch made by the zipper is a lot better than a hard hit on a rock on the ground without the cover.
Conclusion: Get this and protect you investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scenarioballer7 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my homemade cover, made from socks and duck tape =)
Marker Setup: 2002 Angel LCD, Crossfire 92/4500, Evo2, 16" ultralight (soon getting a freak kit), Dop Universal drop, Power angle, low-rise feedneck, I cant remember the rest
Strengths: Awsome quality
keeps your tank safer than a bar of gold in Fort Knox
Lookssweet
Weaknesses: requires ALOT of streching
Review: I just got this a couple days ago, very sweet cover. a Dye cover is the way to go. My bro has the 04 version, and I acidentally dropped his tank on a drive way. No scratches or anything. Theres one downside to this tank, youve really gotta work to get it on. Ive got a 92ci tank and I ordered the 88/91 tank cover. When I saw it I thought it was for a 45ci. but after about a half hour and alot of elbow grease later, it fit. now it fits like a glove, you just need to get it streached out. The 04 88ci Stubby slips on easier to Crossfire 92Ci tanks
Conclusion: This is a great tank and definetly worth the money. I recomend this cover to anyone and everyone! but because it took so much effort to get on I give it a 9
-mike
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tapecocker Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k w/ pds
CP Flame Drop Foward
Freak Barrel
System X 45/4500 Tank w/ dye rhino cover
Evo II Hopper
Strengths: Very durable
Does its job
Cheap
Very nice looking
Weaknesses: Nothing really, sometimes the zipper gets stuck.
Review: I will not go into great detaiil about this, as I see that other reviews around me have summed up my main point. I just want to say that this bottle cover is amazing. It does its job without being lavishly fancy or unneeded. It keeps the bottle snug against your shoulder while protecting your bottle against scrapes and dings. It is the same price as many other covers out there, and I don't see how there could something else with much more that is improved upon. The only thing that could be improved upon is the looks, which I believe can't be beat. When in doubt go with Dye!
Conclusion: Get it! You will not find a better product out there for the same cause. Plus it comes in about every bottle size imaginable. You can't go wrong with dye!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none others
Marker Setup: Xtra with reloader and 47/3000 centerflag 400 series and some home mods
Strengths: See on review.
Weaknesses: See on review
Review: Well this is a pretty fance tank cover i would say. It has a good quality feel to it. That back peice does help out with it slipping around on your shoulder. Mine is the 45 ci tank size but on my 47ci centerflag tank it still slips around. A few threads are sticking out but nothing that looks like its coming unddone.
Conclusion: Overall its solid and i would buy another one if i have to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Cover
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Strengths: Material
Anti-Roll Pads
Rubber Grip
Zipper w/cover
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Alright let me start off by saying that Dye makes quality products and there is no exeptions with this product. I have purchased a rhino cover couple of months ago for my 3A 68/45 HPA and it fits like a glove. The material and stiching is made to endure rugged play, and the zipper with the cover is a nice touch to make sure it stays on. Other then that there is rubber grips on the back of the tank to make sure it dosn't slip off your should when your playing and there is also 2 pads on the bottom of it that keeps it from rolling around when you put it on the ground.This is a nice touch that you dont see in many other covers, you wouldn't want your $300+ HPA tank rolling off a table on to cement wouldn't whe? Other then this cover I used a Extreme Rage cover for my 47/3K HPA and its not made with the quality that you see in this cover overall. Only thing that would keep a personne from purchasing this product is the price, It cost me a nice $40 (Canadian) for this piece of cloth and rubber... but hey you pay for the quality.
Conclusion: If you can afford it get it, its wort getting but you money could in better places
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Tank Cover
Marker Setup: WGP Mini E Class Orracle
TRV's
eVLution 2
Smart Parts Max Flow 68/4500
Strengths: Zipper, easy on/off
Fits well
No-slip shoulder
Bottom tank protection
Weaknesses: Price tag, but you pay for quality...
Review: This tank cover is probably the best tank cover me or anyone I know has ever had. Before I bought my Max Flow 68/4500 (carbon fiber) tank, I had a Pure Energy 48/3000 steel tank, so a cover wasnt necessary, but I read with carbon fiber its a MUST.

So one lucky day, my friend sees an add on the wall at a local proshop [now closed :( ], and buys a 88/4500 with Dye Tank cover for $70, with 2 years left on the hydro [quite lucky]. Then not too long later, another friend buys a Dark Angel IR3 off ebay with a Max Flow with a Redz cover. Needless to say the dye tank cover was way better and ended up being my deciding factor on which one to buy. What I got in the mail would be a surprise...

Well when I got the Max Flow for my gun, I needed a cover, so I bought one off of ActVil and had it rush shipped (2 day air!), so I could have it on time for practice. What came of it would be a total surprise....this thing was THICKER than my friends same exact cover, maybe cause it was newer, but whatever, thicker is better for more protection. Now as to why the Dye cover > the Redz one...

The Dye tank cover has a zipper down the middle, easy to take on and off, and at SC village this is very nice because they make you take off your cover to check your hydro and such (and easy at Hollywood Sports also, because they fill with your tank in water). With the Redz cover its not as easy, and can be quite a struggle when the day wanes on and fatigue sets in. Not only is it easy to come on and off though, it also offers more protection from possible scratches (hell on carbon fiber....), dents, dings, etc etc. It also has extended protection on the bottom which is nice when you want to set your gun down on the ground because that damn Max Flow makes it so freakin heavy to hold all day, and which the Redz cover does not offer.
Conclusion: I would have to say best tank cover, but I have not tried them all, so I wont say it....but its a GREAT tank cover, I have never had any problems, and even though its pretty steep at $25, your payin for quality, not quantity.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 2:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kida2 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
SP12" teardrop
Tigershark bolt
CiP 15* assault block
CiP sweet-spot trigger
FBM choke chain feed neck
Egg II
Strengths: Looks awesome
stays put
has "tread" on the rear
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this when I got my fiber wrapped tank. It fits perfect, protects my tank, looks really cool, has rubber tread on the back so it won't slip off you shoulder. It's worth the money to get something to protect your tank, and you might as well get the best. It's DYE, what more could you want?
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone with a fiber tank. ( 9 cus nothings perfect)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 26th, 2004 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeHardP8ntball Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheap 20oz tank covers
Strengths: Tough,styish,comes in a good variety of colors
Weaknesses: I've heard it puts scratches on ur tank , hasn't done it 2 mine
Review: Well being that this is my first hpa tank i wanted 2 go all out and buy the cover that i had my eyes on from the beggining, if ur like me when u get something new u want 2 make it last forever thats y i spared no expense when buying the rhino tank cover
built strong 2 last long has pads and more of that dye TAC everyone has come 2 love
keep ur prescious baby safe buy the rhyno,u wont be sorry i swear it
Conclusion: Great tank cover,price should be no issue,which would u rather do buy a crappy tank cover,that gives minimal protection just so u can break ur tank and spend another 200 on one or would u rather do things right the first time and get the best..the descision is ur's
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Those cheap neoprene covers made for 20oz CO2 tanks.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Tough as hell
- Looks nice
- Will NOT slip on tank
Weaknesses: - The zipper can leave very minor scratches on the tank
Review: I got this cover as part of a trade...so, obviously, it was used. Even so, it still looked like new! I feel this is a testament to the quality (and durability) of this tank cover. Plus, the moldings all around the rear provide excellent grip on your shoulder. In the inside of the cover, small "patches" of silicone rubber provide extra grip on the tank itself, preventing unwanted rotation. The best feature, however, is the series of neoprene "humps" (for lack of a better term) that prevent the tank from rolling around, and possibly falling off a table. (Sadly, this has happened to me with my old CO2 tank. Let's just say it wasn't pretty when it cracked against the concrete floor.)

The only negative that I can think of is that the zipper may cause some minor scratching on the tank after awhile. This can be easily fixed by placing a strip of masking tape where the zipper would rest on the tank.
Conclusion: Frankly, this is the best tank cover out there, on par with the new Empire ones. You would do well to go out and get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunglewingman Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: outkast not ebladeb, revvy hopper, crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi, system x drop w/ on/off, Shochtech sfl bolt
Strengths: Very thick neoprene
easy to get on and off
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I got a crossfire 68 ci 3000 psi tank which is the best tank I have ever had. I really want to keep this tank in good shape. So when I thought of getting a tank cover it was an easy choice. I have had this tank cover for about 6 months and about 12 times of playing and I have had no problems with the tank or the cover. The thick neoprene is made for rugged play and was made to get shot at but not affect your tank. Also wgpjim is a re becuz he sed it rubs on ur skin uncomfortably and he sed the zipper breaks even tho he has only borrowed his frend's. Plus it comes on and off very easily w/ twisting around too much (when i screwed it on it slid a little).
Conclusion: This is and excellent tank cover that I would reccomend getting.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 9th, 2005 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media