paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Mini Gauge / Dye Mini Gauge / Dye Mini Gauge / Dye Mini Gauge

Dye Mini Gauge Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Mini Gauge

Paintball Gauges

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Mini Gauge
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 6.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in models that measure up to 750psi, 1500psi, and 5000psi.
Product Availability 
The Dye Mini Gauge is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sdwella Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock PMI gauge
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail (black)--. NDZ Silk trigger (red) NDZ Back Cap (red) ASA Adapter (red)
DYE mini Gauge 0-300 psi
spyder Pilot ACS-stock / red and black----third
viewloader Orion-stock /baby blue-----last resort
pmi- EVO special edition -evil detinator , Tboard, Ramping Chip, Trinity feed neck, Macolined, Boss Blade Trigger2 / blue and black ----secondary
----egg hopper with z board
----Viewloader Volcity JR. w/ Blitz Chip
----Powerlyte Secptor 14 inch Black
----Evil Pipe Kit with red ultra tip
----ANS 68/4500 Carbon Wraped air tank Empire cover/ DYE rhino cover
Strengths: Works ... seems to be accurate
Weaknesses: Weird to put on cause of the rounded edges
Review: OK i read so many bad things about this gauge but then i realized some people like to complain just to complain.. so i got one cause i know DYE would hook me up if something was wrong. needless to say i never had to call DYE. i had to use a towel and pliers to put it on my PMR so not to knick the metal finish and it worked out pretty good.. so i have had no problems what so ever... i recommend the gauge
Conclusion: dont listen to most people.. its your money and Dye would help you out in any way... you get what you pay for.. i give 9 cause the little bit of trouble with getting it on ... not that hard to do though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joshwhoshoots Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Efoce Evo Special Edition
Ricochet Apache LED
Dye Mini Gauge 750 psi
XSV feedneck
20oz CO2
Fireball Mountain Trigger
Black Macroline
Strengths: its made by DYE
Weaknesses: No problems yet
Review: Well, lots of people are saying that it leaks, and it is inacurate, Mine isn't. It reads great right now, It was darn easy to install with a crecent wrench, and a towel, and so far it's working great for me, hopefully I don't have any problems with it.
Conclusion: I would buy it, or just shop for other gauges, there are bound to be some better ones out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none like this
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Very sturdy
Glass is very Strong or its plastic
Weaknesses: Not that accuate
Numbers a little small
Review: I got this when it came with my nitro tank. I noticed that it wasnt accurate because i was completly out of air and it still said about 300-500 psi left. So its hard to tell if u really have a full tank or not. But still pretty close. the other thing i noticed was that its prety hard to read the number from past 1/2 feet away.
Conclusion: I would get a better one that is more accurate on psi and easier to read the psi numbers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbordr011 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 04 Prostock
16" Freak Kit
Reloader B
CP Reg
E1
QEV
Superfly Bolt
Crossfire 68"
Strengths: -Looks cool I guess
-Made by dye
Weaknesses: -Glass is weak
-Inacurate
-Doesnt work that long
Review: I figured this would be a nice gauge because it was made by Dye, but I was wrong. Dye has been known to make really nice paintball products, but they didnt do so well with this gauge. I suggest getting a different gauge, this one is not really worth your money.
Conclusion: Buy a different gauge
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: Acurate, small, cheap
Weaknesses: Back plate spins
Review: I got a 300psi one of these for my cocker to keep an eye on my operating pressure and so i was able to use it for about 2-3 months and then the back plate started to spin around so where "0" used to be now about "100" is there.

it is a pretty good gauge but i woudl suggest jsut using it to check your pressure and tehn removing it to keep the plate from moving.
Conclusion: Its an ok gauge but because teh plate spun and made it worthless to me now it gets a 4.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DCAW2004 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Shocktech Bolt
ESP Trigger Frame
Halo TSA LCD Hopper
DYE Mini Gauge
Braided Steel Air Line
Remote Feed
14" Empire Twister Barrel
Strengths: Very Accurate, Durable, and Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: I installed the mini gauge because my stock gauge broke, and it is as great as a gauge can be. Unlike the other reviews, it doesn't leak, maybe they didn't remember lefty-loosy right-tighty. Easy to install, you just need a wrench, I didn't even use Lock-tight and it is holding on fine.
Conclusion: If you need a gauge, or want a cool one, get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PeYToN-SS Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shutter Gauge - Uglier but better than the Dye
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Shutter
14" Smart Parts 2002 All-American
CiP Full Force Bolt
Black Magic Cocking Rod
CiP 15* Assault Block
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
CiP Speedy Drop Foward
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: Looks good
Small
Weaknesses: Leaks
Hard to install
Scratches Easily
Face Slips
Review: I got this gauge because it was the only one in stock. I should have waited. This is the crappiest gauge I have seen. It looks awesome, but it has too many downsides. The face plate slips. When there is no air in my gun it reads 150 b/c the face slipped. It leaks if you shoot too fast. Don't waste your money on this.
Conclusion: Terrible waste of money. It leaks, it doesn't read right, and its an overall crappy product. I am a DYE fan, but they let me down with this gauge.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armageddon gauges, many others
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Strengths: Small, looks good
Weaknesses: Label, Price, Plating, Roundness
Review: Weaknesses: (extended from above)
Label paper MAY shift making guague impossible to read (I hope not!)
Price (Like all DYE items and all Mini Guages)
Nickel Plating is cheap and thin, can be easily scratched
Too rounded: Wrenches can slip on it

Well I bought this to fit into the front block of my cocker, but due to the 15 degree asa the gauge interferred with the seal on the block. I eventually screwed it in a few more rotations to get the clearence necessary, and the front block is no longer leaking. The guage is small and unobtrusive, but I hope it doesn't start to misread like so many other people's.
Conclusion: I'll say this is an above-average product for me (so far).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adam86 Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Phat gauge, not a whole lot better. I had one on my nitro tank and it leaked when i got it so i had to replace it but it works fine now.
Marker Setup: WGP 02' autococker, J&J barrel, shocktech ram, ans 3-way and quick pull bolt, on/off drop, dye grips, and air america vigilante regulator.
Strengths: Looks good...
Weaknesses: Gauge plate shifts very easily.
Review: I just got this gauge to replace the ugly one on my reg, I had it for less than a day and didn't get to play with it before the plate in it started shifting. It looks good but what can you say if it doesn't work not to mention its a rather expensive for a gauge (i got a deal on it). but as far as I'm concerned its one of my most disappointing purchases in a long time.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend it to anyone especially if you need to rely on it, and you can get better gauges for a lot less. It would deserve less than a 2 if it didn't look good.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh... gauges on armageddon and bushmaster.. sytem x i believe on my cocker
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Strengths: mini
thats about it
Weaknesses: $
gauge plate moves
Review: I bought a gauge to replace one of my armageddon gauges. I thought it would be quality, coming from dye. However, the gauge was pretty poor. The little template with the numbers on it shifted, and pretty much made it worthless. So, i traded it to my buddy for the gauge off of his tank.. :P It was also like 25 bucks if i remember..
Conclusion: I would stay away from these. Just get something else, these gauges are really not good quality.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media