paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister / Toxic Toys Twister

Toxic Toys Twister Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Toys

Buy Toxic Toys Twister

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Toys Twister
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $670

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A takeoff of their original Twister Autococker.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Toys Twister is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, May 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Own a Tippmann 98, autococker, automag. Have shot Angel 2001 lcd, Impulse, I&I sports Impulse (forget the name), sto cocker, bob long intimidator 2002.
Marker Setup: Vigilanite reg, small drop forward, autospirit barrel. Compressed only.
Recommended
Upgrades:
REGULATOR, this makes it much easier for chroning.
Strengths: Very light weight*** very light and adjustable trigger*** easy removal of the bolt, just pull the pin out of the top*** Takes store 9volt batteries*** smooth shooting*** thin/narrow design*** Uses cocker barrels for cocker owners*** Vert feed*** User friendly on/off switch*** battery power light indicator*** If you have the battery and charger you can recharge the battery with out removal***
Weaknesses: GAS HOGGGG*** Tools make adjusting much easier, I do not have these tools and it took a long time to work out adjustments*** Trigger micro-switch could have been shorter, but still a sweet trigger*** wish I had the double trigger version*** Cannot/will not shoot CO2, I use it when every one else does*** THE COMPANY IS NON-EXISTANT, WENT OUT OF BUSINESS.
I have found a couple of places to get some parts, email me.
Conclusion: If you can get one in great shape for less than 300.00, it is well worth it. If you have not mastered how to brake down all blow back guns, do NOT even think about this marker. I personally have enjoyed this marker, I play with guys that have intimidator(s), Angel(s), and beefed up Impulses. I do much more eliminating than getting eliminated. I am a true die hard cocker fan and believe this marker makes the switch over very easy. I go back and forth between the 2 with out problems. I have deducted 1 point for gas efficiency.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brandoniscool Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Autococker, Automag.
Marker Setup: Im getting an impulse but I got to use this gun to go play with untill i get my impulse so this is my impulse set up when I get it
Black 2002 Impulse
Dye Titanium Boomstick
TKO Drop Foward
Pure Energy 68ci Nitro
Smart Parts Blade Trigger
IPB Undertoe Derlin Bolt
Genisis Board
Smart Parts Tape Worm
Smart Parts Twister Feed
Thats my set up after I get everything

Recommended
Upgrades:
i a drop foward defanitly, mabey a new regulator It ate up air.
Strengths: 1. Very light (good for snap shooting)
2. Awesome accruacy and range. (I could hit someone from a very long distance).
3. Super fast trigger.(even with a single trigger i was getting about 8bps out of it, not even trying)
4. Quiet (it was good in that it doesent get on your nerves and i like quiet guns)
Weaknesses: 1. The electronics would mess up alot ( i got it put back to geather i had one time when i would turn it on it would shoot and when i would turn it off the bolt would go back.
2. eats up air( i used alot of air)
3.Can't upgrade it easily

thats all i can think off
Conclusion: This gun is awesome, I would get it if don't have a big price range and want something relible and easy to work. The gun once again has great distance and accruacy, and also very fast shooting.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator
B2K2
Cocker w/ electro frame
Mag w/ Electro frame
Marker Setup: Twister 2.2
Fury Chip
Fury Eye
Air Soldier Board
MacDev Sonic LPR
12v Rev
47/3000 Agd Flatline tank
12" Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sonic LPR
New Inline Reg
A new barrel
Strengths: -Very light and balanced, great for snapshooting.
-Great milling/ anno (I have the red to black), definitely a headturner.
-Great trigger.
-Very quiet. It may not matter much in terms of performance, but it's nice not to rupture your eardrum while firing.
-Cheap. Thses are a steal now! There are downsides, but you can usually find a working Tribal for less than $350.
Weaknesses: -The obvious, Tribal is gone. If you're willing to go that extra mile to get parts, go for it. If not, you may want to look elsewhere.
-Touchy. Once you get everything set right, you're good to go. Getting the perfect combination of pressures could take some work.
-Kind of a stupid gripe, but it's annoying to clean all of the paint splatter out of the milling.
Conclusion: These guns are a great deal if you get your hands on one in good condition, but the fact that replacement parts are kinda tough to get, combined with the general touchiness when getting it all hooked up brings the gun down a few notches.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Marker Setup: Tribal Twister with remote, Tippmann Model 98 with expansion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new regulator
Strengths: The Tribal Twister, besides from looking gorgeous, has extremely great accuracy, I never chop balls no matter how cheap the paint is, and it has a very long range. It also excepts all autococker barrels, which is a big plus. Some people don't want to spend two or three thousand dollars on an Angel, so you can get a similar gun, which can also shoot 13 balls per second on fully automatic mode, for only about $500.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that I can say about this gun is that its hard to get it fixed if it needs some repair because I've heard rumors that tribal has gone out of business (I don't know if thats true or not because companys are still selling new Tribals). However, this problem can be solved. All you have to do is find a paintball store that can repair Angels and they can also repair Tribals.
Conclusion: Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone. I've had it for a year and a half already and I plan on keeping it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Before i got my triball i owned a tippman 68 carbine and it is a great gun dont get me wrong . The acuracy is amazing eversence i added a 16" all american barrel on to it. Also it shoots as consistantly as can be i own two of them and i wont ever give them up. but once i started gettin into paintball heavily i had to get somethin a lot faster then the tippman so i went to Xtreme Paintball in Dayton Ohio, and i saw the tribal hangin on the wall and i asked one of the workers matt if it is a good qaulity fast pase gun and he has played with them before and he kinda reecomended it. ever sence i got it i have been winning tournaments left and right it is as fast as you would wabnt its not to fast like the spyder em1 that are too fast for there own good. the tribal is just perfect. and i wouldnt give it up.
Marker Setup: i curently use my tribal alot more then i use my tippmans but acationaly i use my tippmans because i cant get my nitro filled. on my tribal i got a freak barrel that i just got a couple weeks ago. i just put a new regulater on it and added a apocolapse drop forward. and i just bought a 88 ci fiber wraped nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly if you were to get a triball twister you would need to get sa new barrel that helps the accuracy and you would want to get a new regulater be cause the stock regulater is crap!
Strengths: Very fast, and is nice when somebaody y is tryin toi bunker you ive came out ofd those nicely with this gun!
Weaknesses: horribal stock reg. abnd the stock barrel is worthless too.
Conclusion: all a round i think you should own this gun it is very reliable i havebnt had anythin bad happend to mine were it was hard to fix .
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sandler Sunday, October 14th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is VERY fast and its ok in accuracy. I dont own this gun, but my friend that I see everytime I play paintball DOES own this gun. Now his gun is almost fully tricked out, but the trigger is STOCK. As a matter of fact, the only things that are added are an internal reg, a CP barrel, and upgraded electronics. This is a 2.2 that I am talkin about though. You MUST get a 2.2 Tribal, the others sumhow arent as good. The milling is so great, its so exact that actually the carvings feel kinda sharp to the touch. The trigger, this is the best part of the gun. Its better than other triggers. Its actually equivalent to the angel trigger. I KNOW. I've compared the two. It only takes a single effort to make this trigger react and go crazy. Also, this gun has some serious upgrades that can make it awesome. Go to DCPAINTBALL.COM. This is where you can get up to 500 bones of upgrades on Tribals as well as Bushmasters and Defiants.
Weaknesses: The accuracy suffers alittle when on full auto. Ofcourse, a new barrel such as a smart parts or a boomer could help tremendously. The gun also has a bit of trouble chrono at a consistent rate, although it will get by until you upgrade to a better reg and nitro system. By the way, nitro is the only way to go with this gun, keep that in mind. Another thing is that the gun shoots at high pressures instead of lower pressures. Its sumthin like 650 to 700 psi or sumthin. But you can always lower that with a new valve and an internal reg. Anywho, I'm outta bad things.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that this gun is well worth the price. But if your havin a hard time on deciding what you want, but you know you want electro.. think about it. If you want a kinda fast and accurate gun, dont think about this gun, think about a Matrix. But, if your lookin for an average accurate gun that has a SWEET trigger, take a longer look at this gun. The trigger is incredibly short and light. Get this gun if your lookin for an angel killer. The trigger is very fast and the gun has a smooth touch that sticks out. Its well worth the price and if your lookin for sumthin not many have that has a very fast trigger, get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 9th, 2001
Strengths: great gun , supreme ROF , the turbo setting just makes 12volt hoppers meaningless . seldom do i chop any paint , maybe 10 outta 1000 , which aint too bad !!!! its a sweet lookin gun too -- i just changed the reg , to a black magic reg , and a shark shaped DF . accuracy is excellent ball on ball - cant ask 4 much more !!!
Weaknesses: the FPS is a little unstable - but it has no probs blowin balls through the barrel and breakin on target , i changed the reg and that hepled , but i still would like the gun too shoot a little hotter !!! i get about between 800 & 900 shots on a 68 stubby 3000 .
Conclusion: i do think some grades well make the gun ton better
very much so its either 700 ( tribal ) or 1300 ( angel ) YOU ,, decide
just as fast as any high gun , TRIBAL will compete , no doubt -- hands down
i would recommend this gun , but this a secret ill keep to my self !!!!

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 2nd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The ROF was good, and the trigger was nice. The bolt was nice and the milling/anodizing was good. Out of the box it shot accuratly, and the stock barrel was nice. On the feild the light weight was definatly a plus.
Weaknesses: NO VELOCITY CONSISTENCY! I've had it shoot at 30, then 300. One day I couldnt get it over 180. Not only that, but the ROF could never be that high, because I would chop a ball in no time. When this gun chops, it then refuses to work. Also a big air hog, It gets about 500 shots per 68 ci 3000 psi tank.
Conclusion: Don't get this gun, maybe it was just mine but they are overrated. The velocity troubles are too big to overcome. Tribal hasnt' responed to E-Mails or calls, leading me to belive the rumor about them being out of buisness is true. If you do get a Tribal, get a 2.2.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 17th, 2001
Strengths: These guns kick ass. My whole team uses them. If your looking for a tourney level gun get this one. They are light weight, nice milling and anodizing and you can shoot them extremely fast. Also. the same company that made the max attack compressed air system is making an externaly adjustable lpr, high rise feed tube, and a new valve that makes the gun work at something like 90 psi. They also take cocker threads.
Weaknesses: The only problem I have ever had with my twister is one tournement we played on dirt mound field and dirt got into the solenoid and chewed the o rings. So I sent it to tribal and they fixed it and had it back to me in two weeks (I live in Canada)
Conclusion: These are the guns to get. The stock barrel is decent. I threw a boomstick on it. THe stock reg is decent I threw a vigilante on it. Now it is consistent and it shoots straight. Just put a 12 volt rev and an air system and you can dominate with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
Strengths: This is a great gun!! It is very fast, and lightweight. I have no shot any angel that has beaten it. I always wanted an Angel but couldn't afford one, this gun is half the price and better in my opinnion. This gun is so fast on regular semi, I can easily out-shoot my evelution loader. I would recomend this gun to anyone.
Weaknesses: My first tribal was a 1.1 BBT and I got it when they first came out and had some trouble with it, but Tribal was always helpful and fixed it right away. These guns also use alot of air. Other than that it has been the best gun I have ever shot at a great price.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I would highly recomend it. It is a great price and just as good or better than many of those high priced Angels. I would recomend a different barrel than the stock one, but other than that it is great stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media