paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
boo20 Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe barrel
Marker Setup: pmi piranha eforce sts 2k3, freak junior kit, evolution 2, benchmark expansion chamber, custom parts drop forward, 12 oz.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: -Light
-Very Accurate
-Quiet
-Has changable inserts
Weaknesses: -front piece looks stupid(but looks dont matter as long as it's accurate)
Review: The Freak Jr. is an awesome barrel for really any kind of player. Let me tell you if you buy this barrel your getting your money's worth. Also with the changable inserts you can choose any paintball out there. Ok so the front looks stupid, but you can change that buy putting an All American front on it or a Freak front.
Conclusion: Let's just say that this is one of the most accurate barrels out there. I highly recommend it and i agree with gndmepyon that its best that you are the one that is shooting people with this barrel rather than being the one shot with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 13th, 2003 at 9:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pandemonium Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really only other barrels used were progrssive and my stock
Marker Setup: black e-99 w/ jr freak (14" AA silver front) 20 oz co2 w/ on/off 12 v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelsplat, nelson anarchy,all of diablo/draxxus paint
Strengths: quiet, accurate, changeable bore sizes
Weaknesses: kinda ugly get a diff front
Review: its alot better than any stock barrel ive ever used. i am fixing to use it in a tournament in a few daysfrom today, and planning on doing very well. although i reccomend getting a better front, its not needed. this barrel works very nicely with Nelson NelSlpat paint, Zap Sport Series paint, and most diablo paint.
Conclusion: great product just as good as the real freak, i reccoment getting a freak or AA front for it, and maybe a smaller insert, overall its a great product that costs less. just as accurate as my impy with a full freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 2:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calvination Friday, June 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The pipe
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra blue
Freak jr. with 6 inserts
Shocktech bolt (the blue one)
Revy Java Hopper
And a e orracle cocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind because the inserts accomidate anything its awsome
Strengths: It has inserts and comes in a cool case the inserts make it accurate.
Weaknesses: Kinda ugly.
Review: Be carefull it can brake easily great barrel system any other non insert barrrel is just another piece of metal because with in serts you can actuall y fit it to the right size. I like
how you can use it on many guns and the carrying case is great. Did i say be gentile.

A normal high end barrel and a stock barrel are the same in performane because the dont have difrent bore sizes making them both pieces of meatal.

The freak jr is 7 barrels in one for all balls and sizes.
Conclusion: Overall The freak jr. is the best barel for the money out there. You should be amazied by its awsome performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Peter Rix Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really... i had a 16" on my traccer but my freak is much better
Marker Setup: Tipp. A-5, freak jr. female on/off valve. sling, red dot.
Recommended
Paintballs:
ANYTHING!!!
Strengths: Quiet, not too long. very accurate. saves air, doesn't drag on the ball.
Weaknesses: Inserts are too expencive for my liking
Review: i've used this barrel on my Black Dragun, and my tippmann A-5 and OMG!!! this is one nice barrel on my end it's accurate. i can't tell from my end if it's quiet. on the other end of the firefight, people hae it... the one shot kill is something to be feared with this. it's very accurate and very quiet from what i've heard. people standing 40 ft away don't hear the firing, all they might hear is the metal on metal action. makes it very hard to pinpoint someone in the woods. this barrel sinc ei got it has not broken a ball in the barrel, i've broken in the feeding with my black dragun. and havn't broken a single ball with my A-5(8000 rounds i've put through this A-5, damn this combo is nice)
Conclusion: i'm a rec player. i depend on the silence, accuracy and durability of my equipment, this lives up to my standards. this barrel is a must on any gun. makes for those sweet spot to be even sweeter, shoot through trees through little cracks and holes in bunkers. all around this is an awesome investment. i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ileagle2000 Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 98c with a 14 inch freak barrel

kingman spider sonix stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing but BRASS EAGLE!

i use diablo and many others lik e32degrees
Strengths: you can change the inserts to use diffirent size balls
this barrael is very accurate
Weaknesses: is i cant think of one
Review: the only thing that i can say that is a weakness is / \
|



i truly love this barrel and i recomend it if you decide at upgrade your barrel and do not have much money. i got this one for around 100 dollars even and i purly love it!

the only thing that i can say that is a weakness is
Conclusion: i think that you should but this product if you are looking for a new barrel and are tight on money! also make shure that if you have a tippy than you gte the thred addapter so you can use it!

any questions or sugestions e-mail me!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackal99 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Smart Parts Big Daddy
Lapco Big Shot
Marker Setup: Piranha PRO TS G3
14" Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
VL 200rd
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Because of the bore options with this barrel, any paint works with it. I recommend quality paint like any rps brand.
Strengths: Accuracy improves ALOT from stock barrel.
Quited my gun tremendously.
Weaknesses: It is not the coolest looking barrel, but all that matters is performance.
Review: When I first got this barrel I was amazed at its performance. It comes standard with the .693 insert and I got a .689 insert with it also for a little versatility with paint. It is more accurate at longer distances than my stock barrel. The distance is improved a lot from my stock barrel. The price is not too bad (I got mine for $65). It is pretty quiet compared to other barrels I have played with or against. It makes using different paintballs easy since some are bigger or smaller than others.
Conclusion: The Freak Jr. is a great barrel for any level player. It's worth the price and doesn't break many balls. The front part of the barrel can be upgraded but it is good as it is. It is a great barrel for under $100. It is a good upgrade to any gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 15th, 2003 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bgary14 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing as good as this
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
~e grip~
Recommended
Paintballs:
dirtcheap paint is the only way to save money
Strengths: accurate as hell
not to exspencive
Weaknesses: the look isnt great but u can live with it
Review: this barrel rocks....i just got it a while ago some kid sold it 2 me for only 40$ it is really really accurate and not too exspencive if u want to get it newly purchased it is also not too loud and easy to clean this barrel is the whole package i would recommend buying this if u hav the funny or asking ure parents as soon as possible
Conclusion: i recommend this product to anyone who wants a kick ass barrel thats accurate as hell and not to pricey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gndmepyon Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix,
'00 Freak Jr barrel,
32 degrees gel grips,
32 degrees spring kit,
9 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use field paint and Diablo dusk.
Strengths: Acurate, inexpensive, pressed 2 piece design
Weaknesses: Only available in black
Review: This is an amazing barrel for the price. It is dead on acurate. I have nailed people with just about every kind of gun out there. This version is a two piece pressed barrel that has the AA back with the Freak Jr. front. It turns heads. The first time I took it to the field everyone wanted to know what the heck it was then they all got shot and wanted to know where to get it. It is slightly shorter than the newer version at 12".
Conclusion: Get this barrel. It's much better to be shooting with this barrel than to get shot by this barrel. You can't beat $30 for a Freak Jr. I give it a 9 because there is no perfection something better will eventually come out, just not yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

LancerHKS Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel and All american w/ Freak Front
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0, Black Freak Jr. Barrel, Black Shocktech drop forward with blue macroline, 12v vl revy hopper, 20 oz C02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use JT Maxims, Marbalizers and Slamballs and they all work very good with this barrel
Strengths: looks really good, its a freak, quiet, very very accurate, adjustable bore
Weaknesses: None at all in my opinion
Review: Comes in 14" only i think. Looks good and its quiet. Very accurate and the bore size is adjustable. Its a freak so its good and its made by smartparts. Works good with alot of paint. You can change it up eaisly. 2 part barrel. I love thisbarrel, its great. Its also cheap, i got mine for $65.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, buy it now. I like it very much. Makes your gun accurate and makes it look better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2003 at 10:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1970gizmo Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Zero gravity barrel, CMI Thunder pig, J&J Ceramic, stock barrels
Marker Setup: 1998 Autococker (polished everything!) with ANS front block, custom oak grips, Quick-fire ANS grip frame, adjustable drop forward, custom gauge, custom beaver-tail, Pure-Energy inline regulator, and a 9v revo.
Spyder compact 2000 with expansion chamber, drop forward, raised sight rail and barrel.
Nelspot 007!!!!(old school)
Bushmaster pump gun (old school)
Strengths: This barrel ROCKS!!! I freakin' love this thing! I had it on my Spyder compact 2000 (don't laugh) and it completely transformed it into an amazing marker! I had better accuracy then markers 3 or 4 time the price of mine! Best barrel money I have ever spent. Get one!!!!
Weaknesses: Absolutely freakin' nothing!
Conclusion: Best bang for the buck. Rush out and get one NOW!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media