paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Schwartz_19 Wednesday, February 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI razor. All american. Freak.
Marker Setup: PMI g3 Pro EXT, 20oz C02, VL Revolution, Freak jr barrel.

Standard Phantom w/ 45 grip, and stock. 20oz CO2 thru remote. dye stickie
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil- they just the best
Strengths: Its slightly cheaper alternative to the Freak kit. Basiccaly the same thing except for cosmetics. accurate and quieter than stock barrels. works withh all other freak parts.
Weaknesses: it doesnt look at cool as the original freak. comes in only one length and only available for spyder threads and a 98 adapter
Conclusion: great if that extra 20 bucks or how ever much the difference is makes a big difference to ur wallet. not as cool looking but works the same.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaguar1125 Tuesday, February 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the stock barrel for a m98 custom, my friends thunder pig barrel (16")
Marker Setup: 16" smart parts jr. freak barrel, expantion chamber, 16 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like poler ice for cold weather and midnight (draxxus) for warm weather
Strengths: never breaks any ballz
very good accuracy
easy to clean
u can get different inserts for it
very light

if u don't want one bore size u can buy them seperatly ($24.00 ea.) or u can buy the package ($199.99) it comes with all the different sizes
Weaknesses: nothing really....... a bit expensive ($80.00) but i don't care that much......
Conclusion: i love it. its very good if u want to be a sniper. i think anyone would like it. don't listen to anyone if they say the barrel looks bad, it does but i love it. SO BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

thefamilyofone Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My brother's automag and my spyder
Marker Setup: I have a plain old spyder with the freak jr. and a drop forward with a slightly upgraded trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
SPYDER AND BIGBALL all the way.
Strengths: It is very accurate and quiet. It gives the gun a good look especially for a plain gun like mine. I love it a lot.
Weaknesses: Still looking

Not breaking balls or decreasing my velocity or accuracy
Conclusion: If u want a good barrel and have a few extra bucks here it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DvHPaintballer Wednesday, December 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe (Black)
-Electronic Spyder Sprint Trigger Frame (trigger pull mouse click)
-12 volt revy
-14'' Smart Parts Freak Junior 2 piece barrel
-Expansion Chamber & Bottom line
-Java Edition Chrome Dropfoward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever fits the insert that is in it.
Strengths: -very accurate
-very quiet
-looks cool
-never breaks balls
very good barrel
Weaknesses: NOTHING AT ALL, I LOVE MINE I GOT MINE FOR CHRISTMAS, THIS BARREL IS A MUST HAVE IT IS BETTER THAN THE BOOMSTICKS, TRUST ME
Conclusion: Its expensive but , it is worth every penny , i didn't pay a single penny but i love this barrel it is the bomb , u can nail people right in the head form like 70 ft way away, tell your parents to get this barrel for you ,or save up and get it, this makes ur gun 50 times better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AaronS Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Armson Stealth, Teardrop, Bigshot.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C W/E-Bolt, X-core chamber, Remote line, Lapco feed elbow, Revi 12V. with a Turborev board in it, Psycho Ballistics Power Tube/Front Bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, just match 'em up with an insert.
Strengths: Can see what size insert you have in it from the out side.
Small port holes (with marker upside down, and hand over tip, it only takes me three shots to clear them out).
Every bit as accurate as any barrel I have shot, but this one can change sizes for different paint.
Does not seem to have any problems at very high rate of fire (14+BPS).
Weaknesses: It is over $50 (I dont think any barrel should be).
If you are like me, you will get two other inserts at $20ea.
It is a bit long I think, I would like to see some short fronts for it.
Conclusion: It is my barrel of choice for 80%% of my games. I still use my short stock barrel for some indoor speed ball play.
I like the sound of it, and it cleans up after a breach ball break a lot faster then my Teardrop.
If I lost this barrel, I would go and get a new one the same day, I love it.
It gets a 9 because I would like to see a short front for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Roc-pile Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other smart parts, CP, JNJ, many others
Marker Setup: Diablo Inferno T3 (blue) 12" Progressive, PMI Expansion chamber, SP drop.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dosent matter.
Strengths: This thing is great. Can use all inserts and fronts. Made only for Spyders and Tippmanns so you feel special. It looks different from all the other freak barrels. Doesnt matter what paint you use cause you just change the insert. Its pretty rare here in Canada so I feel unique.
Weaknesses: Damn this thing is ugly! When I first trew it on I was ashamed to use it. But the performance made up for the looks. All you have to do is put a new front on it and yer gold.
Conclusion: I felt like the Nature Boy when I shot this thing. I spent all day going WHOOO!! Shoots like the real freak if used properly. Hideous looks can easily be overcome. Give it a 10, even though it looks like my brothers girlfriend (ouch)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderflashlcd Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the real freak
Marker Setup: i have a spyder flash lcd, 14" teardrop barrel, pure energy 88cu/3000psi, revvy, and reachargable battery.
Recommended
Paintballs:
big bore size paintballs
Strengths: it looks ok and is made by smart parts wich is known for great products
Weaknesses: Well, ok if you use really small bore size paint then the paintball will go through the insert and be gaining speed accuracy ext. then after it comes out the insert its not touching the rest of the barrel (10 inches) cause the rest of the barrel is like .700 bore size, so its just like having a barrel the length of the insert. This might not sound like bad, but that makes the barrel inacurate, short range, and the worst part is that the paintballs just drop after like 70-80 feet wich is hella annoying.
Conclusion: well its a marginal barrel only if you if you use huge bore size paintballs otherwise mise well just take the 10inch part off and just use the 4 inch part for speed ball.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

tippymann44 Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nyte stick, dye xcel, all american, tru flight stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 dbl trigger, 14 inch freak jr, remote, 20 oz tank,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi,nelson,severe,rps, anything but brasseagle, and veiw loader and zap
Strengths: Accurate as anything.
Out shoots boomstick
pretty quiet
Long distance
inserts, fronts, and backs go into it
looks cool
easy to clean
balls dont pop in it
Weaknesses: Nothing

Buy this barrel! This barrel rules. It kinda looks like a penis but if someone laughs at you for having it shoot them in the penis and see if they laugh. This barrel has so much accuracy that you can hit it.
Conclusion: Buy IT. you will love it. If you dont buy this barrel someone else will buy this barrel and shoot you. This barrell rules dont listen to anyone who say is sucks. It doesnt!!! BUY IT!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak system, Boomstick, teardrop, progresssive, a few other no-namers
Marker Setup: *SP Impulse
* Java 45/45
*Revvy
*VooDoo Delrin
*Blade Trig
*Freak System
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi Premiums work good for the gold insert, any other medium/large bore paint will work good too
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, gas efficient. longs pretty good after a while of looking at it........see details below for FULL description of this.......
Weaknesses: not much, a little long for my tastes. other than the fact that the front looks a little like a penis.......might get laughed at. i never did though (kill them then they wont laugh as much) :)
Conclusion: If your going to get it, i suggest buying the red insert along with it. VERY accurate with the red insert, works on a larger range of paint therefore dead accuracy. GOOD buy and good-bye............blah blah blah blah (makin me write at least 100 words) aint my fault i can describe something well in a short amount of words
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock piranha sts barrel (11 inch). The stock barrel is not that bad, however I would recemend anyone looking for a better barrel for their spyder or piranha to be a freak junior, lots of places are recemending people do. I got mine at skyball 2002 in toronto for a great price (115 canadian at badlands paintball) with no tax otherwise it still would have been a decent deal if i had bought it for the original price (150 canadian).
Marker Setup: Piranha sts vertical feed with freak junior, shocktech dropforward, dye stickies, 12 volt revelution hopper, stock internals (dont really need to upgrade them...), 12 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap paintballs seem to work great with my barrel....however since you can get different inserts it doesnt really matter what paint you use, just match the bore size of the paint with the insert and you should be fine.
Strengths: -looks awsome
-not too heavy
-better stock barrel look like crap
-makes gun ALOT more accurate
-you can get different inserts to match paint
-you can buy different backs and tips if you ever change your gun or just want a better tip or back
-makes others wish they had the barrel lol
Weaknesses: the only thing bad that i find with the barrel is that it shows scratches alot more than the stock barrel (doesnt matter at all, im just picky.....) otherwise there is nothing bad about it in my eyes.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I believe that this barrel is a great investment if you are looking for a new barrel to make your gun more accurate....it works for me anyways. It looks great, it shoots very accurate if you have a good bore size match, and its not too much money. In other words, GET THIS BARREL!!!!! its great!!! I have not been playing that long but I know that this barrel it great. I gave it a rating of nine because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media