paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Gran Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Black ion
360 qev
ndz roller saw
VL Vlocity
Qlock feedneck
Firebolt
Freak jr
Recommended
Paintballs:
Toro work well for me
Strengths: Accurate
Quieter
Inserts save air
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the freak jr because the stock was too loud and not very accurate for me so i got the freak jr and am very happy with it, i shot about 2500 balls and have had no breaks at all. The balls stay in a straight line for longer than the stock when shooting at a high rate of fire, the sound is almost half of wat it used to be.
Conclusion: Go and get it now but if you have the money get the Freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartpro Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts linear
dye boomstik
stock ion
i think that's it...
Marker Setup: ion
ndz saw trigger
32* drop
sp q-loc
sp on/off
sp freak JR.
Recommended
Paintballs:
idk just good quality 1's mabye origin
Strengths: Accurate
mad quiet
inserts
colors
price
Weaknesses: n\None I can think of
Review: Well i never really had to go through using a stock ion barrel because i got the ion pro. first let me say this is one accurate barrel! i can shoot a rope from a few feet away. (like ten) mine is red/black and looks like a little freak hence the name. overall if you have $60 i highly suggest this barell.
Conclusion: Very good barell!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFORCE Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, proggresive
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion pro
Eggy with y board
virtue board
dye stickies
47/3000 tank
max flo
Freak junior kit with all american front and 4 inserts
rolling trigger
eyes
Recommended
Paintballs:
Precision and RPS premium
Strengths: This barrel is awseome and soo acurrate.

Many inserts so u get the most accuracy.

Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: This barrel is sick i used it for the first time 3 months ago with my ion and i ripped mad people. The accuracy was amazing. I hit so many people on my 1st shoot that it astounded me. At the chrono I hit a small peice of string almost every time it was that accurate
Conclusion: Get this barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Proto 1 piece
ultralite
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will work with this barrel
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This is by far the best barrel i have ever owned. it was really expensive somewhere like $110 that is its only downfall. but with the accuracy i got from it i didnt care. i used really cheap paint and got perfectly straight streams of paint. i love this barrel and encourage everybody to buy one.

EDIT: i encourage everyone to consider another barrel kit. this barrel ahs given me countless barrel breaks even with perfect paint/bor matches. Because of all the barrel breaks ive had i simply have to drop the score. i had about 3 breaks in one game...and since this barrel doesnt clean itself out at all my accuracy was was hurt alot. although i do love being able to match my paint with whatever paint i choose i will not be using this barrel anymore and will be using my ultralite
Conclusion: I highly recommend u look at a different barrel kit...too much money for too little accuracy
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kirk_Nelson Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Barrel
Marker Setup: A-5 / Psycho Ballistics A-5 Bolt / E-Grip / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / T6 Adjustable Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer
Strengths: Very customizable. All that is needed is an adapter piece.
Weaknesses: What the hell is up with the .693 bore size? wtf mate?
Review: I love this barrel and pretty much everything about this barrel. It cost me about 65 bucks which I am not complaining once I saw how accurate it is. I stuck this on my A-5 which has a psycho ballistics A-5/98C bolt and I play a mechanical tournament with it. I ran to the back corner and just one-balled people instead of spraying and praying. It kept thier heads ducked which was all I needed for my brother and father to move in. I hit anything I was aiming at and it pissed them off. People were amazed at how accurate it was and were lookin in to gettin one for themselves.

There is only one thing that I have a problem with this barrel and that is that it comes with a .693 bore size! C'mon? What is that? But all you have to do is buy another insert and wala, the problem is solved. I think my barrel is a little different front pice cause the holes don't make a spiral, they go straight from the half to the tip.
Conclusion: Great barrel that can be put on almost any gun as long as there is an adapter for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 12:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rand al'Thor Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts linear and stock Icon-e barrel
Marker Setup: Icon E, VL with X-board, Freak Jr. and 20oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit
Strengths: Bore interchanging
accuracy
very quiet
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I ordered this barrel for my Icon E, because my stock barrel was lacking accuracy. The Freak Jr has made my marker insanely accurate! my sister's fiancee ( and also my friend) told me that my gun is more accurate than his Automag!! and he has an aftermarket barrel!
the paintballs that I have are a little smaller than the .689 bore that I got in the kit, but they still shoot with incredible accuracy. I can't imagine what a perfect match would do!!
One of the cool things about it is that it matches up perfectly with my Icon-E's body, it makes it look like that barrel is a continuation of the gun! I think mine is a newer version, cuz it looks a little different than the ones pictured here.
Conclusion: I love this barrel
get it if you don't want to spend a ton on the Freak
I bought mine with a kit, and it cost the same as the Freak by itself
this barrel rocks
but I won't give out a 10 until I see a barrel that is absolutely perfect in every aspect, this comes pretty close
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shottokill16 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees carbon fiber
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
freak jr. barrel
low pressure kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
this barrel is not picky, it can shot just about anything and not break the balls. Although if you want even more accuracy a higher preformance ball is a better plan.
Strengths: looks awesome (Scares opponents)
quite
very good accuracy
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I have had this product for about a year and I am so happy with it, my gun is set up to be more of sniper gun then anything and this barrel really adds the perfect touch.
This barrel has been out in all conditions, all types of playing areas and has really earned alot of respect from fellow players

It has took out alot of people.
Conclusion: If you are a sniper and want a good addition to you gun and are serious about paintball this is the barrel for you. Smart parts did a good job with this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-All American
-Freak
-Ion Stock
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind will due, thanks to the inserts
Strengths: -Accurate
-Stealthy, Quiet
-Cool Lookin'
Weaknesses: -Only comes in black
-That's it
Review: I like this barrel because it is awesome for the price. It also looks great in my opinion.If I were you and you were in the market for a barrel this is the one for you. If your not willing to spend $90 then I would recommend an All-Amercan to you. If you want better get a Freak for $160, if not get this barrel its great.
Conclusion: Get this barrel, It owns.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 24th, 2006 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

X_treme Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ On/Off
-NDZ Roller Blade Trigger (Red)
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bonus Balls
Karnage
Big Ball
Monster Balls
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This barrel came with my Ion pro, I like it. I am going to buy a .689 insert becuase that is the basic paint size. If ypu don't have the right bore size the barrel will be a tiny bit inaccurate, so you might want to save some money so you have the money to buy the inserts of the size of paint that you use. Other than it comes with a .693 insert this barrle is really good, I reccomend this barrel.
Conclusion: Get one of these if you have the money. This barrel is really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 11:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite
Marker Setup: Ion
eclipse qev
dye inline 2 reg
check it unimount
hybrid grips
14' freak jr barrel
Q-lock
Blackheart Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
.693 insert- pretty much any kind of paint
.689 insert- right now im using pmi premium and its very accurate
Strengths: The inserts, design, cost.
Weaknesses: Havnt had a problem yet
Review: I like to keep my reviews short so here i go, this barrel is awesome for the price, not expensive like any of the dye barrels or a freak but still good enough to have great accuracy. i like how you can change the inserts to match the paint to bore so you can get even greater accuracy. so far ive achieved great accuracy with a .689 insert and pmi premium paint so i figure ill stick with it. its also not too bad looking, some barrels have wierd designs on them, this is barrel is pretty sleek and stylish. i havnt got much else to say but take my work for it, its a good barrel.
Conclusion: If you want a great barrel but dont wanna spend over $100 on high priced barrels, get this. its well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media