paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
lilfreakwitagun Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock and futureball barrell
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA loader, Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank, some cheep futureball barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, nelson is the best
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Kinda cheap
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend got this barrel off Action Village for a decent price of fifty dollars. The inserts help alot with different paint but use nelson its best. The two pieces are cool so you can take other fronts or backs and add them on as long as there smart parts. Plus the barrel looks really cool. It shoots straight and is light feeling for a big two piece.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, 32 whisper, Dye boomy,
Marker Setup: ION , NDZ fire body, CP barrel, QEV, CCM no-rise feedneck
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything works
Strengths: Kit, gives basic sizes, accuracy
Weaknesses: Feels cheep, though its not.
Review: Good looking and it has a good rep.

You can get close to pinpoint accuracy if you know how to size the balls.

Cool name and logo.

From a company thats been around the block.

If its good enough for a whole bunch of pro teams its good enough for me.
Conclusion: Great little starter kit. Can expand by buying additionol inserts for you un average sized balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker22 Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA,Progressive,Freak,Pipe.
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Body
Sto Ram
45 Hinge Frame
Orracle 3-Way
Freak Jr. Barrel

Ion Pro
Full Freak Kit
Blackheart Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps,Marballizer,It Does Not Like Cheap Paint.
Strengths: Read Review.
Weaknesses: Read Review.
Review: Pros: Very Accurate As Long As There Is No Paint In The Barrel, Shot Pattern In The Same Basic 3 Inches Left Or Right At the Target,The Bore Inserts Are Interchangable So Good For Paint Matching.

Cons: Paint In The Barrel It Shoots Like There Is No Barrel,Other Than That None.
Conclusion: It Is Bad When U Get Paint In The Barrel Other Than That It's Great And Affordable I Recomend It If You Dont Have Money For The Freak I Also Recomend The Insert Kit.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayD213 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12" Terminator(good accuracy, bad distance)
16" Nyte Stick(the best I have used)
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion, 48ci 3000PSI, eVLution w/ y board, drop forward, 14" freak jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
so far Zap REC series works good
Strengths: Accuracy, versatiltiy
Weaknesses: Distance
Review: The freak jr. is pretty good. Definately good accuracy. But the distance is lacking. I have a 16" 32 degrees nyte stick on my 98c and I get way better distance out of it. Fot the money the Nyte Stick is the best value I have found. Although I have not tried all of the inserts, the paint I was using seemed to match up pretty good.
Conclusion: If you can find a 32 degrees Nyte Stick, I think it is alot better than the freak jr. If I can find one for my Ion or an adapter I'm gonna get one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

127 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels-crap
Teardrop-excellent
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, delrin bolt, freak 14" barrel, system x expansion chamber, hp valve, ans feedneck, cp drop forward,planet eclispe gauge.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, big ball, super swirl
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Loud, hard to find paint, expensive.
Review: Well, I got this barrel because the stock barrel on the spyder is crappy. When I first got it, I was impressed with the accuracy. It is a two piece so it is easy to clean. It also looks awesome when you have an all black imagine with a black barrel.
It also has some weaknesses. It is hard to find paint of this bore size. It is kind of loud too.
Conclusion: If you want a nice barrel and an easy upgrade for your marker get this barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

oakmontkilla Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper barrel- pretty good on my xtra
stock ion barrel-it is ok but not good enough for any more then rec balling
stock spyder- SuCkS
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Freak Jr. Kit
Halo TSA Frontman
72/3000 HPA
Dead On Paintball Bullet Drop
Rocker Trigger
QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
x-ball bronze
x-ball silver
Strengths: Changibility .689 .691 .693
Good on 14 inch
Super Straight
Kinda Queit
Weaknesses: Alluminum inserts are kinda weak
Review: Great barrel, you can get these in cool placs on ebay for about 90$, its well worth it. The barrel is pretty queit, and if oyu have good paint in this barrel it will fly almost perfect, your ropes will fall one on top of the other. It looks really cool and helps with the intimidation factor on the field with my team. I would say that you should buy it, just be carefule with the insert so you dont break them.
Conclusion: I have it for my ion and I love it. If you have a brain you should buy it. It is so much better then almost every barrel on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfoo98 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline, all american
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
freak jr
nitrogen 3000
scope
evlution 2

never had money till now so thats why i have like nothing so far
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizer worked well and mayhem
Strengths: Distance is good basically doubled and accuracy cant get much better
Weaknesses: I can't think of anything.
Review: i love it it was my first barrel that i got other than the stock one of course, its jsut everything i need for what i do, i played with a kid who had a fltaline a-5 and my gun reached pretty much jsut as far as his paint made it, there isnt many other barrels IMO that can top this FREAK
Conclusion: if you have a tippmann BUY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPBaller4Life Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, lucky 15, j&j, all sorts of barrel kits
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Clamping Feedneck
CP Reg
CP Trigger
Smart Parts Micro Drop
Freak Jr.
Ion Qev
Halo B
68/30 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, you can cange bore size
Strengths: Accurate
Change bore size
Looks
Quiet
price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this barrel when i got my ion for about $95 for the kit. i was gonna get the freak barrel kit but it was so much more so the guy at the shop said the freak was just has good. i thought it looked better then the freak butthats just me. When i first shot it, i was amazed how quiet it was. also my field is house paint so you can just change the bore sizes to fit the paint you use. In my backyard, i shot from about 70 feet away from my fence and at 15bps the shots were about 5-7 inches apart.
Conclusion: Buy it. its a great barrel, definitly buy if your a tourny player and you need to match bore sizes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devilnevel Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick - very nice
Freak barrel - tips are nicer, but you can always buy those for the Freak Jr.
CP barrels - nice for the price
J&J - very good for the price
Marker Setup: tippmannn custom pro (basic)
e-grip
freak jr.
GTA x-chamber
cyclone
rocket cock II
pen spring mod
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel is pretty picky with paint. I recommend higher quality paint. My favorite paint is Scorch. I can't use a lot of the extreme high quality because my tippmann will chop.
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Picky with paint
The look of the tip sucks
Review: I got this barrel because I wanted a barrel kit that was cheap, and that I could add on to. This was the answer. This barrel was cheap and worth the money. My friend bought a CP 2-piece, and the Freak Jr. is more accurate. This barrel is extremely picky with paint, but if you just buy the good stuff at tournies, then you will be fine.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is a good buy and great for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diabloowner Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive. Teardrop. FREAK
Marker Setup: mongoose 2
freak jr
torpedo reg
empire reloader 2
Crossfire 68/45 n2
flame drop forward with an empire quik flip ASA
macro line
dye gauges
Recommended
Paintballs:
Really this barrel is fine with anything. Just as long as you use the right bore size.
Strengths: $$$$$$$, Accuracy, bore sizes
Weaknesses: Would be confusing to someone without knowledge of the freak line.
Review: I like this barrel. I have had it for a while now and i have yet to use any other bore size than the .689. Otherwise its a good barrel. When i did the research about this barrel it says on the smartparts website that it is the freak little bro and it gives you all the funtionality of the original without eating your wallet alive. I really didn't believe it until i got it.
Conclusion: Really good for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media