paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
dyep8balla24 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Driver, Pipe Kit, Tear Drop, Progressive, Other Lower end Products
Marker Setup: SP Impulse Vision, Eggy 2, 68 300 nitro, freak jr, OTB frame, Phat Flame Drop, Evil ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something with a pretty big bore size, like premiums or pretty much any rps paint, if you have the kit then you can pretty much use what ever paint you want.
Strengths: Very accurate, Affordable, Inserts
Weaknesses: Not as Flashy as the Regular Freak (since it is a cheaper version)
Review: I think the freak junior is a great barrel all around, even though it doesn't look as great as the freak it still shoots about the same. It is very affordable and you can change the fronts to make it look a lot more flashy, since its the same threads as the all - american , freak, and big daddy. Also if you buy the barrel alone it only comes with one insert (.693) which is pretty big and you might want to consider getting a smaller size. But if you get the kit it comes with 3 which is good enough for me since i use rps and evil paint which is about right for the inserts that come with the kit (.691, .687, .685 or thats atleast the sizes i got)
Conclusion: If you want to shoot a lot more accurate for an affordable price , i would go to the freak jr. without hesitation, you will see a huge difference with this barrel compared to others, and it is a lot more adaptive than others as well , since there are inserts you can choose what paint you want to shoot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jai Armstrong Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CMI 16" QB
Marker Setup: 03 WGP vertical feed cocker
CMI HUGE drop forward with psi gage
PHAT 47ci 3000psi tank with a Bulldog preset regulator
14" Freak Jr kit
VL Evolution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, you can fit the barrel to the paint with the incerts provided
Strengths: It's the most acurit barrel i've shot and it's very well made.
Weaknesses: If you brake you are going to have to squigy it with a GOOD one.
Review: this is a great barrel, it is at a good price for what you get, i got mine off of ebay for about $80. if you play in turnys every so often, none at all or one every week, this is the best barrel youl find, I can almost garintey.
Conclusion: Get it off ebay RIGHT NOW!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soldat Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" spyder jr. barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like Blaze the best, but with all the inserts just about any paintball will work fine in this barrel.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Can use almost any paintball
-Havent broken any paintballs in it
Weaknesses: -Look- Its kind of shiny, but you can put camo tape or something over it
Review: I personally love this barrel. It shoots as well as any barrel that I've seen, and you can use any type of paint you want becuase of the inserts. Like i said, it is shiny but if that really bothers you, just go to your local army and navy store and get some camo colored tape. Just put that over it. I just leave it as it is, its really not that big of a deal.

This is a great barrel and i would definately recomend it to anyone looking for a good, reliable barrel.
Conclusion: This Barrel is awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigmatt8989 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other kits
Marker Setup: impulse vet. reg. evo2 and 72/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Accurate
Basicly 3 barrels in one
And you can buy more inserts, fronts or backs
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This barrel is awesome it is consistent every time you use it. You can buy threads to fit any gun. It is a little price but thats what you get for 3 inserts, a front, and a back to make the barrel. This barrel is good for any player for newbie to pro.
Conclusion: Its a good deal for basicly 3 barrels
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pistolpete11 Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No bore insert barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Freak Jr. Barrel and Extreme Rage Overdrive Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
I enjoy Marbalizers, but nething can work with this barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Well made
More quiet then stock
Weaknesses: The model 98 barrel adapter
No stainless steel inserts
Review: Very good barrel from smart parts. I really enjoy this barrel but I think the barrel adapter makes it more inaccurate then it would be without. It had a little drop off in trajectory from 60 feet when I shot it. Still a great barrel though. HUge upgrade from stock.
Conclusion: A good bore insert barrel but not as good as the real freak.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unfriendly Fire Wednesday, September 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Custom 98 Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16' Freak Barrel .693 Insert
Stock Duble Trigger
Dye Stickies3
Recommended
Paintballs:
NoNe
Strengths: Looks very cool.
Pretty Accurate.
Bore Sizing/Changing
Price ( Got Mine 4 $65 )
Weaknesses: Paint Drops at 60 ft
A little hard 2 clean
Review: the freak jr is a great barrel but its not the best. Barrels such as the freak, all american , or the dye ultra lite r better barrels. This barrel looks and feels great. BUT the balls drop at 60 ft. If yur a beginner this is a great barrel . i would suggest 14' .
N E thing longer just gets in the way . If u r looking 4 barrels i wud consider looking at others 2 get the best quality.
Conclusion: Not the very best barrel u can buy but is a great 1 for beginners. Better 1's- Dye Ultra Lite or Freak. Great Barrel all in all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 15th, 2004 at 6:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fireresq51 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
many stock spyder barrels, dragun TES stock barrel, 32 degree whisper barrel, empire 4 piece kit(only tested, belongs to my son),CP 1 piece(also belongs to my son)
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, modified 32 degree flame drop, Freak Jr with 3 inserts, stock reg, stock asa, 12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I suppose any will work I used RPS Big Balls
Strengths: Accuracy
Seems well made
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: I bought this barrel last week. I actually bought the Freak Jr Kit, it had 3 inserts but I could not find a review for the kit so I put this one here. I used it for the first time on July 4. This barrel is incredibly accurate. I took out 2 players in the first game we played, it was a woods game. I came up on the first one and hit him from 30 feet away that was no big deal. the second one though didn't see me and was behind some bushes I could see his hopper part of his body from about 60 -70 feet away. I fired 5 shot at him all 5 hit home 3 of which busted. He never had a chance. I also shot a few balls at some targets that day and from around 100 feet or so My TES with this barrel was sending balls very straight and I was hitting whatever I was aiming for. I had a very good day to say the least.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. It is insanely accurate. I would recommend it to any one and it was recommended to me by the paintball store I go to and by a paintballer that was there he had a full Freak Kit with an All American front on his Cocker. Get this barrel and wipe some people out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhyno_alsnow Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the one on my imoulse dynamo(progressive)
Marker Setup: impulse dynamo
92 5000 psi tank
All American(16/18)
freak junior(16)
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap spank r great
Strengths: nothing it sucks
Weaknesses: accuracy
range
cheap(655$.kind of makes u think if its really worth it)
Review: dont buy this its probably to good for all of you peeps put together...jkzjkzjkzjkz...its great u gotta get it ...its a top of the line barrel that deservees intermediates and up...newbs should not buy this barrel. it is simply to good for them. it is xtrememly good. the accuracy on this thing is so great. even a far distances.
Conclusion: get it. its a dynamo
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

coon hater Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this barrel is a dynamo. Nothing compares to it.
Marker Setup: Impulse vision, cross-fire 88ci-4500 psi n2, freak jr. barrel with a 300$ regulater and a evo 2 hopper
Strengths: accuracy
light weight
quiet
looks
Weaknesses: nothing this gun is a dynamo
Review: i acyauly got this barrel less than a month ago and ive gone 4 times and i couldnt say any thing bad about it its perfecti actually riddled a little kid down-the barrel was so acurate i shot him in the face and neck at a distance of approx. 1.23 *10to the power of 3
Conclusion: over the best barrel ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jokerfit Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used stock barrel and a jt barrel and a boomstick
Marker Setup: i have 1 tippman ... main gun is a spyder imagine with a freak juniour barrel and a aci 4 stage expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits your budget
Strengths: shoots straight, not to expensive, works great with my spyder imagine
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Review: well the barrel looks nice.. it shoots straight i think this could be due to the fact that i have the new expansion chamber but i got to say screw boomstick if you got a spyder just get a freak juniour it rocks it isnt to heavy and packs the punch.
Conclusion: GET THIS PRODUCT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media