paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel / Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freak Inserts fit into a econo back, aluminum only. The Freak Junior Barrel front completes this 14 inch barrel. A 0.693 insert comes standard. Availible for Spyders and Model 98s only.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Freak Jr. Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
paintintexan Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any other bore changing barrel but ive used a coldstone II
Marker Setup: dragunfly with 2in drop and a freak jr. barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
good quality round balls with no dipples
Strengths: changes to the paint
cheaper than reg freak
accurate enough
Weaknesses: not as accurate as i was meant to believe
Review: well its a good step towards an accurate barrel with out spending too much money but if you get the kit like i did with the three inserts just save up the extra 50 or so and get the full size version. really the barrle itself is not very good until you get a new tip for it which will run you about another 40 dollars or so. its not horrible in fact its pretty good but for a sniper as i am or believe i am i need an accurate barrel and until then ill stick with my stocker until i get a new tip for this thing. probally anyone else wont be as critical with this thing as i am but compared to my coldstone II it shoots bad. the only reason why i got rid of my coldstone was because it was 20in and that is way too long for a low pressure gun.
Conclusion: its a good barrel specially if you plan to build on it, also if your field changes paint you can get a bore size for 15 bucks which is like a bag of paint. definitely get a new tip because the pen*s is for her pleasure only and not for very accurate shots. i will most likely get the freak front since that has more porting and the teardrop matches my gun better. overall a good barrel compared to many stock barrels but dont expect impressive shots with this thing. i would highly get the full freak set instead
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Gamersnake Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 inch stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder Xtra - Blue
-Freak Jr. w/ 18-inch Blue Freak Front
-15* Check It Spyder Assault Block - Chrome.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will do. The inserts make it so customizible.
Strengths: Cheaper then "The Freak", and with the 18 inch barrel it makes it so straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: If you don't like the front you can either buy the AA front or the Freak front in any length. Witch is why this barrel is better then "The Freak", it doesn't put a huge dent in your wallet. And you get a great barrel. My opion is its one of the best on the market. Not only that it's so FREAKing customizible. Tons of inserts you can buy for it. Good for and paintballs.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel the best one out there. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Jones Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've only used the barrels that came with my guns and there no good.
Strengths: This is an amasing barrel all around!
Weaknesses: The only weakness is its kinda pricy but it isnt bad...
Review: This barrel is a great barrel! the olny thing better is a real freak but theres still not much difference. i have absolutely no complaints because not only is it amazing but i got mine for 30 bucks off e-bay! sweet deal... any one in the market for a new barrel you should check this out. you shouldnt pay more than $90 for everything (including back, front, and insert) because its a good barrel unless you get ripped off.
Conclusion: I recomend getting this barrel because it is so good and accurite A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYEspeedball Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Model 98
-Freak Jr. 14"
-Ricochet G2K Hopper
-Midnight Blue DYE Stick Grip
-20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
-DraxXus
-DO NOT get Brass Eagle or other cheap paint
Strengths: -Super Accurate
-Good length
-Moderate price ($75)
-Any bore size paint
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Looks weird
Review: This is a great barrel! It can fit just about any kind of paint you can think of because of the available 8 inserts you can get for it. Along with the inserts you can also upgrade the front and back of this barrel so you are not stuck with the weird look of this front. Be sure to use quality paintballs! I used cheap paintballs a few times with this barrel and it broke a few balls. When i got the more expensive paint it really improved the accuracy and i didn't brake one paintball. This barrel is really an upgrade from my stupid stock barrel. It comes with an .693 insert which works fine, but i plan to get a smaller one. I shot two shots from about 75ft. away at a tree and they spaced about 2 inches apart. So this barrel is a great buy for under $100.
Conclusion: Overall this barrel is awesome, if you use good paint. This thing can sometimes out shoot my friends all american front and freak aluminum back. I greatly recommend it over any stock barrel. The looks aren't the greatest, but the accuracy totally makes up for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freakwitdafreak Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak set
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
freak jr
revi hopper
aci expansion chamber
check it assault block
max flo nitro tank
and a super fly bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
that whats great about the freak!!! all paint can fit!!! but i preferre diablo
Strengths: interchangable bore size, very accurate, sleak cool look, affordable
Weaknesses: only comes in black
Review: I love this barrel!! its got to be the best barrel out there!!! very accurate and have interchangable bore sizes. affordable. this barrel is very cool, look great and is very light. rarly has breaks. look very profesional!! this is the best barrel ever!!!! smartparts is a very cool company and makes very reliable products!!! i have used this gun for like 6 months now and i love it!! best barrel on the market!!!
Conclusion: great barrel!!! very affordable!!!! looks profesional. did i mention VERY ACCURATE!!!!????
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All-American, bout same accuracy, except no inserts
Marker Setup: Piranha STS 2K3 with a Freak Jr.
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps bigball for the standard insert it comes with, but it will fit ANY paint with the right insert
Strengths: ACCURACY, inserts, looks, quiets my gun a little over the stock barrel
Weaknesses: Definitly the... um... i don't know
Review: This barrel RULES!!! It's reeeeaaaallllly accurate. I was aiming at a hole in a tree from about 75 feet away, with a slight breeze, and i hit around (within a few inches) or in the hole about 5/6ths of the time. It would have been even better if i wasn't using economy paint, and the wind was blowing! A lot of people say that this barrel doesn't have the looks because it looks like a peni$, but in my opinion, it doesn't look like that at all. Compared to other barrels, the cost is awesome (I paid $65), but the cost of extra inserts takes away the glamour of the price for the barrel. I think it's something like $20 for an insert.
Conclusion: Overall, this barrel is AWESOME. It's got the same price and accuracy of an All-American, but the Freak Jr. has the interchangeable inserts. I strongly recommend this barrel to everyone who plays in the woods a lot like I do!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 20th, 2003 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bastowa Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick, progressive and all american barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG classic, freak barrel system, 12" teardrop front, Evi 2, pure energy 68ci 4500 psi nitro, java vert feed neck...
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, thats the beauty of this product, shoots great with all paint
Strengths: shoot all kinds of paint, quiets your gun down alot.
Weaknesses: on some gun threadding it dosnt have the o-ring
Review: this barrel basically will turn your spyder into a more accurate marker, it quited mine down, i can play the 50 and have a guy on the other side of it and it greatly increases the chances of him/ her not hearing me!, witch helps alot fer us front/ bait guys.
on the other hand it can throw some serious distance from the back, i used to never be able to play back until i got this barrel, it also shots through break in like 3-4 shots, not bad.
Conclusion: sweet ass barrel, if u dont got the cash for the E-pipe, then go this way, but the Evil pipe is the only other choice in my opinion, dont mess around with those heavy dye barrels that only have one bore size
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamhickey Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cmi 16" tru flight (sucks)
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" freak junior
Recommended
Paintballs:
um i like rps and big ball, but if you have the right inserts anything works
Strengths: not terribly expensive
any bore paint
very accurate
incredibly quite
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Review: This barrel is soooo cool. i got it for 70 bucks, and its the best barerl i have ever had. it is really really accurate, and really really quite. i think all i here is the clinking of the tank and the bolt moving. This is a really good barrel, and you can get awesome fronts for it, as well as the inserts for all paint.
Conclusion: gEt this barrel! this barrel is awesome. INCREDIBLY ACCURATE! AHHHHHHHH! BE AFRAID OF IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playw/mycocker Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomy, all american
Recommended
Paintballs:
i couldn't really say, because it has multi bore system, so you just match the paint with the insert you have
Strengths: shoots really, really staight
it's a freak
pretty quiet
Weaknesses: nothing really, the only thing wrong is how it looks like a peni5,
Review: it's a rad barrel shoots exrteamly good, and when i say good i mean straight, don't see anything wrong w/ it other than the look of the front, and if you really don't like the front you can always get an all A or a freak, both also great fronts. but other than the look of the front, it make's up for it in perfomance
Conclusion: i recommend that if you want a good barrel, get this one! and it's also not that expensive (compared to other barrels like it)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfreak42069 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98, freak jr barrel, ACI sub zero expansion chamber, dead on bullet drop forward, macro line kit, rocket cock, lapco direct feed adapter, lapco sight rail
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap chronics, blaze
Strengths: very accurate
great range compared to stock
strong
interchangeable bore inserts
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: i found this barrel an excellent upgrade from the stock barrel. it extended my rage by 75% and made my shots almost dead on accuracy it worked very well with my gun setup and i would use this barrel on any gun it will fit. i found no weaknesses yet but if i find any i will be ure to update this review
Conclusion: i recommend this barrel to anyone that is looking for a new barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media