paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
TurboBrian Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
excalibur, impulse, stock cocker
Marker Setup: Polished Black Gx3
12" Boomstick
ACI Bulldog II 68/4500 nitro tank
Dye Hinge Frame
12v Xboard hopper
lapco drop
dye grip panels
macro line kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boomstick because they don't come with barrels, atleast a 12v, a hinge if u are unexperience at cockers or u just like hinges better, and a bottomline and good tank.
Strengths: This gun is custom made for ans internals so it comes pretty much with all the upgrades u can do to it. First of all, the gun shoots amazing. It has great distance, amazing accuracy, and is unbelievably consistent. The front pneumatics work great together. The 3way is a nice short smooth pull and the fully adjustable jackhammer II regulator is always a plus. The GenX2 reg is a 2piece reg that is very consistent and easy to adjust. Also the gun is low pressure and pinches balls. For instance i put my finger in the feed port and the bolt stopped dead on its tracks on it. And i might add that the milling looks sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet.
Weaknesses: There are 2 things wrong with this gun:
1. The beavertail rings when you shoot the gun. Simply put an oring inbetween the beavertail and frame or just buy a whole new beavertail like me. My chrome beavertail looks good on my polished black gx3.

2. i have to sell mine because i am 16 and in need of a car. If you are interested in the gun or comments about this article email me at brib1287@aol.com
Conclusion: This is one of the best. Don't wait to buy one of these bad boys. They are becoming more and more popular and u get more than what you pay for. Buy one of these now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spanky9 Friday, August 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock cockers ect
Marker Setup: G-x3 Cocker
Kapp drop zone 3
Kapp on/off asa adapter
16'' Dye UltraLight Boomstick
88/4500 PE Nitro
Ricochet AK

Proteam warp feed soon to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel, hopper, drop foward, nitro
Strengths: This gun is excellent. Very very very smooth shooting. Gets good distance(great for lp)I have never shot anything better. This gun is worth every dime. Got mine for 550 and put 320 into it and thats it. After that your good. When i think of Autococker, i think of this gun, it is the fastest stock shooting autococker i have seen. Looks good and standard vert feed.
Weaknesses: 1. Doesnt come with a barrel. i know i know, what all of you are thinking, but while i was in the process of getting mine, i couldnt shoot it. you see?
2. The gun must be cocked when an air source is in, this kinda bother me(i dont know why)

thats it
Conclusion: All in all, i love this gun. get it if you are looking into high end markers., get it if your on your 10 high end marker. Its a great buy and you wont regret it. i give it a 9 because of all of the stuff you MUST put onto it before it will work the way you want it. But its not that bad. but then again i am rating the gun alone. so i give it a 9, a 10 if it came with a barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ans-gx3 Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tricked 98 cocker
Tricked 00 cocker
Dye cocker
Marker Setup: -Chrome ANS GX3
-14inch Boomstick
-KAPP dropzone kradle
-88 3000 crossfire tank
-9v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much this gun comes fully loaded.
-Of course you need a barrel (I recommed a Boomstick, or Freak)
-If you want a higher rate of fire then get a hinge triger (I personally don't need the higher rate of fire, it just allows you to waste paint faster)
-Believe it or not the 9v revy can aggitate the balls fast enough and it is alot quiter.
-Nitro
Strengths: It dominates all other cockers. No other cocker below $1000 can compete with the ANS. It shoots straight time after time. This gun is so accurate I shot a guy in his barrel after shooting only 3 times at it. With the capability to shoot 8-9bps you have more than enough rate of fire. My gun runs at only 225 psi.
Weaknesses: It is a gas hog, it last my 88 3000 nitro tank about 550-600 shots is all. Beaver tail makes a ringing noise but during game you don't notice it.
Conclusion: AWESOME GET IT, GET IT, GET IT, It is the best gun i have ever shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

okiew5 Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used an sto black magic dye autococker a oracle and a stock autococker.. almost every cocker out there with exception to the kapp
Marker Setup: i use the gen x chaos 3 ans autococker with the eclips blade trigger and the kapp drop on it. i also have an all american barrel with a 68 4500 nitro tank and a 12 vt revy...
Recommended
Upgrades:
the trigger is great but go with a hinge or blade.... you definatly need nitro and a better barel go with an all american of freak posible the dye and a drop.. with out a drop the gun becomes top hevy and the front tips plus your arms get tierd...
Strengths: the gun is one of the best i have ever used it is so magnificent and unbelievable it comes with loads of up grades.... the jack ham,mer 2 front block the metal trigger and the quick pull ans bolt.. its cheap for the money and you just need to add another 300 with the tank to it to make it great that 300 includes a revy a 68 4500 tank a barrel and a drop....it is very accurate and long range shooting its also extremely quiet... it comes tourney ready... and i would take it over my angel ir3.. its the best gun ever it has so many great features on it... i highly recommend this gun... i gave it 9.5 out of 10
Weaknesses: this gun is great there is almost nothing wrong with it... the only bad thing is, is that the quick pull bolt stinks to get out when it jams and the gun doesn't come with a barrel. you need a drop and it is a Little bit on the heavy side... but i still love it
Conclusion: if you like cocker's this is the gun to get it comes tourney ready and its great.... every things already on it ...... its well worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samson Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert feed, black magic, STO, shocker
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3 Autococker, 12v rev, 12 inch boom, lightning drop, 68 ci 3000 psi tuff skin nitro duck
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger frame (hinge) and a barrel. thats all you really need and your ready to go!
Strengths: the milling is awesome and the ano is remarkable.. it fires really well, straight as ever and with a little bit of oil on the bolt and in the asa you can have your whole gun oiled with a couple of shots. this gun is as good as an STO or a black magic (fired both) but for a cheaper price.. plus the front pneumatics are uncomparible to many others ive seen. if you want an autococker this being one of the nicest alongside to some dye cockers you should get this one, the looks alone made me get wood.
Weaknesses: doesnt come with a barrel, the trigger is a tiny bit hard (get a hinge) and the regulator is nice but you need to fill the holes (with a ball detent) i might request a new beaver tail because ive heard rumors that the cocking knob hits it while firing.. not sure if true..
Conclusion: great gun for the price and nice/better than almost all the other cockers.. with a few upgrades this is a tourney ready gun.. will blow them away!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer15 Saturday, July 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Commando 2 <crap, Tippmann 98 custom w/flatline < nowhere close, 2k2 vert feed stock cocker<good but not tricked like this gun, Vision Impulse <great gun and if i didnt use the GX3 i would probably use this gun
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Autococker Green to Black Fade w/ 14" All American green and black barrel w/ freak back and inserts, 48ci 3000psi PMI nitro tank, 12 vt x-board revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 14" all american front and a freak back with inserts! u need a good bore match for optium performance<<<makes such a huge difference in accuracy and it is extremly quiet w/this gun,a good dropforward, 68ci 4500psi carbon fiber nitro tank<very low pressure gun ..mine is 225 psi, so it uses alot of gas,not as much as a shocker or anything though
Strengths: EXTREMELY QUIET w/ the barrel i reccomended ......all you hear is the back block going back and forth which isnt very loud at all....sometimes when i deck out in camo, i can snipe people easily and they dont relize where it came from till they see me, i have already killed a guy...then his teammate wondering how he died came along the same path looking and i have shot him out too...great sniper gun
VERY ACCURATE......but i think this mostly has to do with velocity consistancy and paint to barrel bore match

NICE TRIGGER FRAME...u could buy an eclipse trigger frame but i kinda like this one...its more pref., but i can shoot just as fast with this trigger frame as my friends eclipse trigger frame

its pretty light, but needs a dropforward and carbon fiber tank or else it will kinda make ur arm tired

NICE COLORS! i get so many comments...and kids automatically want u on their team

cool shroud....awesome trigger shoe that doesnt brake like the cheap stock trigger shoe on a stock cocker...its an aluminum trigger shoe =)
Weaknesses: the only bad thing i found is it is extremely hard to adjust the reg. to hit the sweetspot

dont mess with it!...learn how to use autocockers first before u mess with this gun

only use nitro!.....get a carbon fiber tank! BUY A FREAK!.....get the barrel i said!
Conclusion: great accuracy, quiet, and good ROF with a good finger..dont short stroke!
awesome deal for the money $560 and of course u have to buy a barrel though, the one i reccomended costs around $160....that is with only 1 insert for the freak....the freak is a must....makes a HUGE difference

buy this gun....and buy the upgrades i said...get the reg. set and the timing right and ull be killin everybody in no time....better than any other gun i have used...stacks up their with impulses and other cockers
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

antipower187 Monday, July 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I have the Black ANS Cocker,12inch Boomstick,ACI 68/3000 Compressed Air Tank, Pro Power Drop Forward, 9v Hopper W/ Upgraded Prong (6 Prong), and the ACI tank Cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would get a Dye Boomstick, a Dye Hinge, and whatever tank you want...I have an ACI Bulldog II
Strengths: Straight up this marker is Flawless!! I haven't found one thing that is wrong with it! Seriously, everything works perfect on this marker. Time it once and forget about it. The trigger is sweet!!! Nice clean pull. I can out shoot my 12v wit the stock trigger frame on it. Imagine what kind of fire power you can have with a Hinge Trigger setup on this bad boy.
Weaknesses: Like I said in the Good section i haven't really found One bad thing about this marker. If you want to get technical I guess the bad thing about this gun is that it is a little pricey, but hey "You get what you par for", and what you get is the best paintball marker I think available today.
Conclusion: This is an all around very good tournament ready Autococker. If you've been thinking about getting into the Autococker family this is definately the marker to get. Let me tell you a story why this is better than an Angel. I went paintball one day down to Camp Pendleton in southern Ca. and the table next to us was this Asian guy who had an Angel. I'm serious about this one, Everyone time he came back from a game he would either have an enormous amount of chopped balls or some type of screw up he would have with this gun. Now my ANS Gx-3 Autococker hasn't done any of that. I've shot about 5 cases through this and not one ball busted in it. All in all this is the marker to get....Bottomline!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_freak Friday, July 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WGP Cocker with ANS reg and front peunamics, Shocker, and Bob Long Intimidator, Spyder TL Plus
Not one of these products listed above have the same fire rate, consistency, and accuracy. Not to mention low price.
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Autocoker, WGP hinge trigger, DYE sticky grips, DYE ultra light barrel, 12v revy, and a PMI 68ci 4500 nitro tank (but I'm going to get a Max Flow Tank shortly)
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes fully loaded. I suggest a WGP hinge trigger system, I have a DYE ultra light barrel that works as good as the boomstck but get one of the two barrels for it, and do not use CO2 use a high pressure nitro system like my favorite the Smart Parts Max Flow or the PMI 4500 PSI nitro tanks. A 9 or 12 volt hopper is a must to keep up with the rate of fire.
Strengths: The price is unbeatable. The gun comes fully loaded. Even the barrel is great. The stock regulator is the best on the market. And to top it all off it looks really cool. Over 26 colors to choose from.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is that it needs to be timed often. That really isn't a problem, but it gets annoying when it is not timed and all it does is chop balls.
Conclusion: This is the best semi auto gun period. This gun is around 550 to 600 dollars so it's not that bad for an autococker. It comes fully loaded and has an amazing fire rate when equipted with a hinge trigger. Having it timed often is a priority with this gun. When timed I have never, this is true, never have breaken a ball. If you are looking for a good gun to buy this is the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riceKrispie Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
99' stock cocker, nothing campared to this cocker
Marker Setup: GX# CHAOS, Shocktech drop, mako 12" two-piece, 2-tone 12volt revy w/x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing its ready to go, i'm planning to get a dye double trigger, and a freak system but thats about it
Strengths: this gun with all of its top quality regulations is accurate as hell

its quite, a lot quiter than a stock cocker

lighter than most cockers

cheap, with all the aftermarket parts that i would have put on my other cocker but at half the cost


Weaknesses: i havent found any. i have heard somethings bout this gun that havent accured to me. for instance, a leak in the 3-way, no this happens on my other cocker but never on this one.
Conclusion: this is a great gun at a very low price. if you want your moneys worth. than i recommend buying this cocker. but than again i like being the only guy in my city to have one and everyone begging to hold it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HawaiianPenguin Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: -Impulse, Rat ear + Snout, NDZ Full Flow, Gladiator Reg, Shocktech drop.
-ANS Gx-3 Chaos, 10" SS Blue freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
its fine stock but you can get better performance with some new internals and stuff. But its not necessary
Strengths: -Once the trigger is gassed up, its super super smooth.
-Beautiful milling and ano
-flawless opperation
-Once I got it, air it up, chronoed it and was playing, Really easy.
Weaknesses: hrmm.....hrmmm....still thinking.....hrmm......why is this section here?
Conclusion: I am really god damn impressed. I bought this cocker thinking it would be just to have fun with and try out a cocker. But damn! It works BEAUTIFULLY! I completely underestimated it. And for that price? its a steal!...... Some people complain about the beaver tail, but I just put a little piece of cloth b/w the beavertail and the gun, and no ring at all. I would definatly say that if you can afford an Evo, FF, or Sonic. Go with a ANS. You WILL NOT be dissapointed.

damn I love this gun....as of now....I am a beliver :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media