paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
ThyDayWalker Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker 2000-2002, STO, Black Magic, Dark Cocker, Vortex, You Name It
Angel 2001 & 2002
Many Spyders
Many PMIs

NONE Compare to THIS! The Only ones that COULD get close are the Dark Cocker and Vortex Cocker (only because they look REALLY good)

A friend of mine that has an STO shot mine and was TOTALLY SHOKED!!! he asked me 100 times if it had really cost me so much less than his STO!!!
Marker Setup: 1-Original Spyder Silver-(5years old) All American 14", Sub Zero Expansion CHamber, Upgraded Bolt, Upgraded Hammer, Trigger Job(Double Finger Trigger), 9v Revolution, 20oz CO2

2-Spyder Flash BLack To Green To Yellow Fade - 12v Revvie, 3000psi 45ci PMI N2, I sumtimes use the 14" All American Barrel, sumtimes use a Remote.

3-ANS GX3 Chaos Cocker Black To Green Fade - Freak System (Stainless Steel and Aluminum Back; 14" AA Green Front), KAPP Drop Zone 2 w/CP On/Off ASA Adapter, 68ci 4500psi JAVA N2(Sticker over the JAVA logo :), 12v Green Revvie, KAPP 2-Finger Black Reflex Frame w/ Green Sticky Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop Forward, Maybe A New Beaver Tail, Hinge Trigger (My preference), and DEFIANATELY A 12V REVVIE!!(unleess u want a 9v for shooting slow:)
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!! well... lemme explain a lil bit more...
1-GREAT Acuraccy
2-NICE distance
3-almost NO recoil
4-SMOOTHEST cycling I have ever witnessed
5-FAST Rate of fire (about 8-10bps) (I think thats fast enought because if you want to shoot 15bps with an angel... ur wasting bullets to the air...)
6-GREAT price
7-NICE anodizing job
8-GREAT trigger job(for you that want a single trigger)
9-GREAT upgrades! (it came VERY upgraded... the only things you need are a barrel and a drop forward(wich it dun have)
10-EXTEMELY quiet
11-Entering a game everyone is amazed and only seeing the gun gives em a feeling of RESPECT/TOTAL FEAR.... wich is good for bunkering em... If i dun have a cover nearby.. i MYSELF throw a rain of paintballs in order to have them hide in their bunker scared the $h!t outta themselves.... sum even surrender WHILE im running to their bunker LOL!!!!
Weaknesses: Sum ppl say the beavertail rings.... it did to me but i took it off and put it on again and it wasnt ringing anymore :)...

This not exacly bad but... sum ppl say its bad it dun have a barrel!! its totally DUMB! tell me... what do you prefer? 1-a barrel u dun like so u have to buy a new one... or 2-no barrel so you can pay less in order to be able to buy a good barrel?? OBVIOUSLY THE B!!!! for you stupid ppl out there... the barrel a gun brings is INCLUDED in the price you pay for the gun... and if you DUN like it... UR SKREWED!!

Also... when playing in the field... EVERYONE WANTS ME ON THEIR TEAM!!! THIS REALLY PISSESS ME OFF!!! (except pros or good ppl who understand im not invincible having this gun)
Conclusion: BUY IT!!! PERIOD!! This is a GREAT buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BallBuster Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vortex auto cocker free flow auto cocker black magic and some peoples custom cockers

But you can't really compare this to any other cocker out there
Marker Setup: green to black Ans GenX-3 cocker freak barrel system hinge trigger rev hopper with x board kapp drop forward and center flag adjustable tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel
Strengths: every thing is good it i so accurate and can easily pump out at least 8-9 balls per second and the new inter works makes the marker pretty low pressure i run mine at about 190-200 psi and they are extremely easy to operate and don't get out of timing almost guarantied unless you mess with it
Weaknesses: the only bad thing some people might say is the beaver tail rings but mine doesn't i guess i got lucky but other than that it doesn't have a flaw just don't try to work on them if they break take them were you bought it and because ans like to slab of the lock tite
Conclusion: this is a great cocker i havent found any other to mathch up against it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gx3Cocker Thursday, June 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mags, other cockers, spyders, tippmans, angels, shockers, impulse,
Marker Setup: 2k2 Gx3 Custom Milled Chaos Cocker
Kapp Drop Zone II
90 ci 4500 Psi Nitro duck (carbon fiber wrapped)
WGP Chrome Hinge Frame with chrome Flame Trigger
Ans Gen-X phase II Regulator
Ans Volumizer
ans ram
ans jack hammer II
ans 3-way
ans back block
ans Custom milled front block
Rat Valve 3:16
ans quick release bolt
kapp Twist cocking rod
kapp chrome ball detent
14 inch Big Daddy barrel
12 inch Dye Stainless Steel
12 Volt Gem series Revi w/ x-board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Wgp Hinge Trigger frame
New barrel
Rat Valve
the gun pretty much comes pimped
Strengths: The Gx3 Cocker is insane. The gun runs wicked nice...... For peep's that like the single trigger you don't have to upgrade.... the gun works awesome when you start using it.... I have had this gun for 2 almost 3 years and I haven't had to have anything big fixed...... pretty much just timing.... The price that they are set at is well worth the gun.
Weaknesses: The Bad about the gun is it makes a ringing noise if you have the Beaver tail on... The other thing bad about the gun is it don't come with a barrel when you buy it.... but most people buy a new barrel anyway so it don't really matter...... Other than that this gun works insane and is one of the craziest cockers I have had.....
Conclusion: If you are thinking about buying a cocker and have the money...... Go with the 2K2 Gx3 Cocker............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Therapist Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers: STO, Stock 2000 cocker, BM, a bunch of custom cockers
others: Impulse, Matrix, Angel, Shocker
Marker Setup: Grey to Black Powder Ano Gx3 Chaos Cocker
Equation bizerk Barrel
Kapp F/x Beavertail
Benchmark Cradle
Crossfire 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
beaver tail (the stock one rings)
Strengths: -price. it was the same price of a STO with so much more
-looks, it would cost a fortune to mill/ano a body like that
-trigger, short snappy, front trigger stop (i adjusted mine so it is 2/5 of the full trigger pull)
-velocity adjustment is through the inline reg, not throught the hammer chamber.
-nice reg
-no chopping (takes some timing and adjustment with the lpr)
-so upgraded there is really nothing that needs to be upgraded (preference).
-pneumatic leaking is non-present, not a single problem yet.
-Smooth shooting, cycles fast.
Weaknesses: -the stock beaver tail rang. U wouldn't notice it in a game though.
-i miss the fun of upgrading a cocker
-ANS has a bad rap for their old pre-2000 pneumatics so some people do not respect the marker as much as it should deserve.
-the mini-ram requires a higher pressure to operate due to its very small chamber, doesn't really matter though.
Conclusion: This ANS gx3 is the best bang for the buck. Making a stock cocker look and perform like this would cost well over $1000.
I have to admit though, ANS pneumatics aren't the best. The miniram is very smooth but takes more pressure to operate, the ANS 3-way doesn't have the shortest throw distance, but is shorter than the stock and very smooth. The LPR has a reputation for leaking (my friend's lpr on his ANS front kit has leaks) but all the lprs i've seen of gx3s have no problem. I have to say the best pneumatic setup would be: WGP CT-3 way, STO ram, and Palmer's micro rock or WGP Tickler reg.

This gun is reliable, smooth, fast cycling, and low pressure (250-275psi).
I reccomend this to those who want a high performance marker who is short on cash. If you have the money, build up your own gun though. Just my preference.

Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s0up2 Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first cocker
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-X 3 blue to black fade
Freak barrel kit
System X drop
ACI Bulldog2 68/3000 450psi ouput
12 volt revy
Dye Rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont come with a barrel, get a freak
aci bulldog2's are awsome on this (the 450 output ones)
Strengths: most acurate gun i have ever used
short short short trigger pull
very consistant velocity
comes perfect out of the box
cheap for all the performance
the milling and anodizing is awsome on this
the quick pull bolt is great for cleaning
u adjust the velocity through the reg.
Weaknesses: it doesnt come with a barrel
don't even try to put the shroud on it if u dont want a scratched gun
absolutely nothing else
Conclusion: Awsome gun
totally worth the cash
for a complete gun with best of the best equipment with this budget yourself with about 1200. u wont need to get another gun again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hep Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
It is a paintball gun, haven't we shot them all?!
Marker Setup: M98c / RT / craddle / BigShot
Gen-X 3 Autococker(Black to Red Fade)
Freak Barrel System
CP Flame DropForward (Red)
Kapp On/Off
Nitro Duck 68/3000 (The darned adaptor is green, goes great with my GenX)
HALO B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, I hear a beavertail do to the Humming it makes, but I have yet to hear the humming, when shooting fast or slow. Barrel (--FFRREEAAKK--) but that isn't an upgrade, more of a much needed item. Other then that nothing! I had a list off upgrades (Eclipse trigger frame, new lightening bolt) but I am staying with it the way it is!
Strengths: Well first off I haven't used an AUtococker before, so It was interesting, short stroking it making it 'burp' yeah it was fun. But I have the hang of it now and I god damned love the thing. I love it, everything about it! I had a list of upgrades (Eclipse trigger frame, new lightening bolt) but I am staying with it the way it is! I just love it so damned much!
Weaknesses: Well lets see...
I notice a little wear on the bolt, I expected that do to it being aluminum(or whatever metal stuff it is!! :-P ) That is it, I just keep it well oiled!
Conclusion: Great gun, all those upgrades you want, none you dont! Shoots like a dream and keeps a grin on your face! Love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintman03 Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmerized Cocker, Stock Cocker, Angel LED & LCD, Custom 98, Spyders...
Marker Setup: 2002 ANS Gen-X3 Autococker Black-Red fade with 12in Dye Boomstick, 68ci 3k Nitro Duck preset carbon fiber, 12v Revvy with X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Boomstick, dont really need a freak but if you want...
A good Nitro system and hopper is really all you need
Strengths: ROF is exceptional, shoots as fast/faster than my freind LED
Comes with everything you could possibly want from ANS and more already installed
Accurate as hell
Outperforms my stock cocker by at least a 3 fold improvement
Weaknesses: Not much, the reg can be a little fussy about how far you turn it in, lotta people complain about beaver tail, but mine works fine, no ringing. The fit for the hopper is really really tight, once I got the hopper in I left it there.
Conclusion: Absolutely awesoem gun for the price. Unbelievable deal for the $575 you have to shell out for it. Costs less than half of what an angel does and can take out the same target with 1/4 as much paint. Hands down my favorite gun, gonna be my baby for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tim2thousand4 Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular cocker, sniper 2, and other cockers....
Marker Setup: 2002 std. feed cocker w/ eclipse blade trigger, dye stickies, twisted cocking rod, CP flame drop forward, kapp on off valve, freak set, 68 4500 nitro duck tuff skin tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new 3 way, decent barrel, eclipse blade trigger, new beaver tail, new bolt( I don't care for the bolt much, stock cocker bolt works better and has better flow), maybe a new inline regulator...
Strengths: This is a great gun for the price. You get all the ans parts you could ever wish for. The gun itself is nicely milled and it has chaos series written on the side. That looks sweet. The pneumatics on the gun look nice, and are anoed to match the color or fade of the gun. This gun is very accurate with the right paint to barrel match. I prefer the freak system.
Weaknesses: Ans likes to use locktite on their guns when they ship them. That can make the gun hard to take apart and work on if it messes up. You have to buy a barrel for the gun. The beaver tail will not stop the bolt from hitting you in the face because it is not long enough. The bolt gets scratched all to hell easily which shows me that the gun must be lubed a lot because there is a lot of friction with the internals(maybe the internals aren't cut right). The gen x regulator is very hard to adjust with air hooked to the gun. So if you have to change the velocity, you have to unhook your air and adjust the reg, and then you can hook up the air again and chrono. This can get on some peoples nerves. The ans 3 way doesn't have the shortest pull in the world so you may want to get a new 3 way like the 3 way on the orracle cocker, or a belsales hollow point 3 way or a bomb 3 way.
Conclusion: This gun is fairly decent. It is definitely a bang for the buck because if you try to buy all these ans parts separtate it can cost a lot more than the 575 you paid for this gun. I shot the gen x 3 cocker, and to find that my 2002 std. feed cocker shot better was a bit to my surprise. If you just get a regular wgp cocker, a new trigger frame and a new 3 way you will have a better gun performance wise. Trust me, my buddy hates his genx now that he tested out my gun. This gun is mainly looks and not so much performance. If you want performance stick with WGP(Orracle), professional paintball(free flow), or smart parts (evolution x) cockers. They are certainly performance guns. If you want to have a pretty gun that doesn't perform as well as those others, get the gen x.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

EleventhDust Tuesday, June 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Cockers
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos All Chrome Autococker. 14 inch Boomstick. PMI 68ci 4500psi. PMI Perfect Drop Forward. Dye Sticky Grips Smoke. 12 volt VL xborad inside.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get a good barrel cause this one does not come with one. N2 setup.
Strengths: I got the All Chrome version of the ANS cocker. Its very bling bling. Come Fully Stocked with ever aftermarket ANS part known to man. The trigger is supprizingly light. easy to time if you know what you are doing. Came with Dye sticky grips. Easy to clean. Quiet with a boomstick. People are always like that gun is awsome. And it shoots awsome. Nice ROF. Very Good Range. I goggle people all day long with the range on this thing.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet I have had the chaos for about a month now. Other than complaints from newbies and other peoples opinions about the marker at my local field thats about it. Oh well what do they know there spyder users anyway.
Conclusion: Its a Good marker for a good price. There are markers out there that are higher priced with less performance. If you are looking for something good to start with skip the STO and the Black Magic and get something that is worth the money. I cant stress enough that this marker comes fully upgraded. Changing parts and upgrades will be a personal choice for a sesoned or fairly sesoned player. It was a great buy IMO. I give this a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big red Monday, June 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker, sto, ive shot dye cockers etc.
Marker Setup: green-black fade GX3 w/ J&J Edge barrel
apoc 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a goot barrel as it doesnt come with one, some ppl say a longer beavertail but mine hasnt been a problem
Strengths: this is very cheap for what you get. sweet milling, annode is awesome.
it works flawlessly out of the box. consistency is great. it is quiet and fast. no leaks whatsoever. easliy beats a black magic for a fraction of the cost. lifetime warrenty. comes with dye stickies. its so cheap. did i say its cheap?
Weaknesses: well i cant really find much bad, maybe the feed tube isnt removeable but who cares. ummm cocking presure sometimes unscrews but then i discovered the lock screw in the bottam so that is not a problem.
Conclusion: this a great deal, if you can find one buy it before someone else does. i give it a ten. it is not the best cocker out there, but the cost to preformance ratio cannot be beat. get one today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media