paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl plus(doesnt even compare to how good this gun is)
JT excellerator 4.0
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 chaos Autococker(fade red to black) with a hinge trigger, 12volt hopper, 68/3000 java tank, dye boomstick, and a drop foward(not really sure who makes it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a hinge trigger
good barrel
Strengths: I think that this marker is pretty well set up straight from the box, all u need is a good barrel. The trigger pull is extremely light so u can have quick shots and it also looks nice too especially with a red/black fade.
Weaknesses: There really isnt much to say about it, the only thing i can think of is that the 3-way system leaked the first time i use it, the other thing is that when i finally fixed the leak, the cocking rod just flew out and hit me right in the mask.
Conclusion: I think that this is a gun u should definitely get, well after u mess with it and get it fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other cockers, but none of them compare with this sucker!!! Some shockers compete with this gun and even some of the angels out there now.
Marker Setup: Gx 3, freak set barrel, dropforward, 45 45 nitroduck tank, 12 volt revvy with x- board and evil blade, dye hinge trigger, superfly bolt, blue storm anodizing.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend getting a nice barrel {freak, or boomstick} a revvy for sure, and thats pretty much all you need
Strengths: It is very quit and also very accurate. The stock bolt is great. and the trigger is so short when you buy it, you dont even have to get a trigger job on it. This gun is a really nice gun. Great regulator and great milling.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think about this gun is that it is some what heavy for a cocker. Like all cockers, they need to be taken care of!!! Nothing
Conclusion: This is a fantastic gun and well worth the money spent on it. You must get a barrel for this gun and i recomend gettting a dropforward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tipman custom 98-response triger, dropforward
the tippman doesnt even come close to the gx-3
Marker Setup: Gx-3, nitro,16in titanium boomstick, kapp dropforward
Recommended
Upgrades:
you might want to get a new beavertail, or a hinge trigger, and a dye barrel ...but its all preference
Strengths: Everything...
it shoots great
it sounds great
it loads great
it shoots great
it shoots great!!!!!
its a great buy. i got it for free!!! but dont get mad its still a great price. you can get tit for 550 if you shop around
Weaknesses: The only bad thing that i can think of is the beavertail...when you start shooting fast it starts to make a humming sound...but its fine...if thats a problem for ya buy a new one. Besides that nothing is wrong with it
Conclusion: this is a great gun and a great buy...GO FOR IT!!!!
im 15 and i got this gun for my b-day...ive never been hapier
have fun, and good shootin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SUPRPIG Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2001 Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS Chaos cocker (black to red powder), KAPP drop forward, VL rev., titanium Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
It comes without a dropforward, barrel, or hopper. Mine's stock and seems to run okay (understatement of the year?).
Strengths: This gun is an incredible step up from the stock cocker I owned previously. This gun shoots and looks nice. I put this gun to work this weekend in a tourney and it functioned flawlessly (other than once when I short-stroked the trigger). This gun definitely turns heads and played competitively with the shockers and angels on the field. I was able to keep a good rate of fire and place shots fairly accurately on the field. The trigger is adjustable and mine is very crisp. The front reg. is also adjustable so you can maximize your air efficiency. The bottom reg. is also adjustable without taking everything apart. This seems to be a very solid marker that I would recommend to anyone serious about the sport.
Weaknesses: This gun is slightly heavier than my old marker, but it's probably due to the metal grip frame as opposed to the plastic. I would much rather carry a heavier gun if it is built more solidly.
Conclusion: Overall, I am VERY happy with this marker. Although there are some cockers that are slightly better in performance, they cost a lot more, too. I would recommend this marker to anyone looking for a great marker for a great price. I think you get the most out of your money with the Chaos. I rated this a 10 due to performance and value combined.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
STO and Black Magic.
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 grey-black fade with DYE 14" Boomie, 68ci 4500 Pure Energy, Shocktech drop (on-off valve), 12v xboard viewloader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None! Shoots awesome out of the box. Maybe a hinge trigger...but again it's all preference. Also, definitely NO LESS than a 12v hopper.
Strengths: I got my whole setup for 700.00. I love this marker...the trigger pull is very smooth, fast, quiet, and accurate! Haven't chopped a ball yet. Besides the BAD A$$ performance this marker looks BAD A$$! Definitely can't go wrong with this marker.
Weaknesses: None! No problems what so ever. Everything's positive.
Conclusion: If you love cockers...the ANS GX3 is the way to go. Again, you definitely can't go wrong with this marker. Buy one...seriously, you won't be sorry. If you shop around you'll be able to find this marker for much less then you think. This marker really rocks!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL +
Marker Setup: Freak, PMI 68/3000, Sys X Drop forward, ricochet
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, HPA
Strengths: PRICE, can't be beat. For overall looks and custom parts already installed, the price can't be beat for another cocker or similar product in this price range. I debated between this one and the DYE, ANS is has a quality history behind it. Dye products are great but their front end is too new to take a chance.
Weaknesses: May think about getting a hinge trigger, but that's personal preference.
Conclusion: If you looking for a custom cocker with all the bells and whistles already installed, take a close look at this one. Compare this product with others in the same price range and it'll be hard to find a better deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of cockers, spyders-other semi guns
Marker Setup: Ans Gen X3 Blue-Pewter fade with 12" dye ss-68ci 4500 psi crossfire tank, macroline, tko black cradle
Recommended
Upgrades:
you have to buy a barrel, hose, and cradle(on/off best) any dye barel is good and macro or steal hose (what eva u prefer)
Strengths: u really dont have to drop more than 750$ to have a sweet cocker, very tourney eligible-its quiet and cycles quickly-looks bad@ss, nice fade job and cool milling included. its pretty easy to set up-and comes stock with dye sticky grips
Weaknesses: well im 15 and 800$ is a lot but considering n e gun made to match with it is over 1000$ and i got mine for 580 before tank and barrel ect. but overall its not bad-mine didnt come timed so i had to pay 25$ to get it timed, it burped a lot. I SMASHED MY FINGER IN MY BACK BLOCK WHEN I SHOT IT!!! and it doesnt come with a barrel.but oh darn!
Conclusion: if u got the money go ahead and get one i got mine off ebay for 580-u really dont need to upgrade it at all and its very acurate
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic " It magicly $uck$", Evolution, Eclipse "nice try" and stock cockers " not worth the money".
Marker Setup: Boom Stick
CAP drop Zone
68 4500 Preset Pure Energy
Stainless lines
12 volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Beaver Tail
Strengths: Out of the box this gun rock!!! ANS really took there time to put this gun together. It has been very reliable and dependable. I have shot more then 24,000 rounds and broken less than 5 balls. I also own an LCD Angel because I love the feel of the GX3 so much more that I haven't used my Angel. The reason I also like the GX3 is it's easy to make adjustments on the field. Gas efficient, the pressure my gun works off of is 200-220 PSI. I have not chopped a ball once.
Weaknesses: I can tune my piano with the beaver tail while shooting.
Conclusion: BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT! BUY IT! Well worth the money and more! I just found out there web site is up!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock auto cocker, tippmann r/t, tippmann ebolt, all these products are nice but i enjoy shooting an auto cocker much better, with a higher rate of fire if you can get on the trigger fast and the extreme amount of accuracy this guns have is incredable
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 CHAOS SERIES, 10" die boomstick, system x cradle, pure energy 68ci 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommened a new beaver tail if you can get past the buzzing sound then you should not have a problem. A good drop foward or cradle is a good way to go with a nice nitro tank. All of these upgrades help but do not help the performance. A adjustable 3 way can shorten up the trigger pull even though this trigger is sweet.
Strengths: Everything on this gun is sweet. The trigger on the cocker is as sweet as it can be. It is nice and smooth so you can jump on it and you will have no problem slinging some paint. The bolt is nice and accurate shoots straight and flat no problems with it so far. It has a good regulator running it around 275psi which is nice and low. This gun is the best for the money I love it and i wouldnt shoot anything else.
Weaknesses: The bad well hmmmmm.......The only bad thing is that the beaver tail hmms when you really jump on that trigger and that it doesnt come all assembled and that the pressure gauge will not fit in the slot once you have screwed in the gun.
Conclusion: This product is bad a$$. It is a great gun for its money and it shoots nice and fast right out of the box after you add a botom line and a barrel. It is a great gun and if you are looking for a nice pro/intermedite gun go for it. It is not a waste of 600$ dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used simple and usual cocker mod'ed with hinge and what not, but this gun is exceptional, i purchased it for a fun mess around gun, but soon found it to be my favorite gun i own. I played a tourny with it about 4 weeks ago and did NOT break one ball, and that is rather good for me, even the infomous angel has broken paint!
Marker Setup: I have the blue to purple fade gx3, with the tactical drop (ON/OFF) with steel tank 68/3000 pure energy, 14" boomy, halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would say DON'T EVER PUT CO2 on it just out of respect, and to get a hopper that can keep up with this gun, i recommend the halo or the (spelling?) rickote?
Strengths: This gun is exception and easy to maintain and clean, fine tuning it for the lowest maximum ait input pressure took awhile, which paid off cause i was able to get
(180) input at 280(velocity) which is just about perfect in my opinion, with nitro i have never had any pressure drops or short strokes
Weaknesses: BaD? ya right, well i'd say that they could explain the velocity to the newbys, my little friend purchased one and was confused from his last cocker, but performance wize,,,,,, PERFECT
Conclusion: BUY IT it will be one of the best guns you'll play with, i love it alot, i rather play with this gun than my angel and my mag, this is just smooth and i love the feel of it,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media