paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
iam4ans Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i would say a system x pro 2.0
wgp black magic
wgp orracle
Marker Setup: 2003 ans gx3 choas series polished black
air america me' lee nitro (88ci/3000psi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
ans derlin bolt kit
kapp 03 drop
14 in boomstick or freak
ans race frame/ eblade or hinge trigger
Strengths: EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: the only thing i found as the weight
THATS IT
Review: I bought this gun as a tourny marker and i am loving it everyday. when u take this baby out of the box it is ready to go, but u need a barrel, nitro, drop farword, and hopper
the first time i played with it in a tourny i killed, i have never shot something that felt so smooth and so consistant. If anybody is looking for an autococker for a good price this is IT.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is one of the best cockers i have ever shot and ANS has out done them selfs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shane team WT Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle cocker, 03 wgp cocker, gx e, gx 4
Marker Setup: grey gx 3, SS freak 10", Cp lightening drop, CP inline reg, shock tech supa fly bolt, rat valve 3:16, palmer ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
supa fly bolt( stock kinda tears up the inside), new ram maybe.. pref palmer
Strengths: accurate, smooth, light, accurate accurate accurate
Weaknesses: the bolt, its kool cause of the quick pull design
Review: the ANS gx 3 is my favorite marker i have ever owned, i love it so much, its exactly what a front or mid player would dream of! if u want a bit more speed, throw a worrblade on it, but besides that its fast enough, and smooth enough.

Many of my friends play with impys and and angels, and lol they are always asking... hey shane lemme play with the cocker today please...? i am very happy with my product, there really isnt ne thing that is needed to be done to it, except maybe a new bolt is the only definate! but besides that its a great marker, guy one if u dont already have one!
Conclusion: great product overall. nothing wrong with it, i was VERY HAPPY! nothing was wrong outta teh box, great gun! buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snipecity Monday, January 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 wgp cocker
2k3 shocker
2k2 impulse
2k2 angel
Marker Setup: Blue Gen-X 3 Chaos w/ freak kit, chrome hinge, sto ram, system x drop wiht on\off
Recommended
Upgrades:
e blade or dye hinge, new regulator, new bolt
Strengths: looks, performance

Weaknesses: bolt falls out
Review: This gun is a sick combination of looks and performance, if ur into cockers and have the money to e=blade this baby out, i do it to this cocker and no other. if u up grading to a new gun and are interested in cockers this owuld be your best bet, it turns heads and leaves ur enemys dead. The pros out weight the cons but just dont touch try to tweet the thing unless you now what your donig or u wont be seeing it for a while while its getting fixed!
Conclusion: Great gun, good looking, just needs freak, pipe.etc..., and anew trigger and u got one high end cocker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazyass Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 Polish Blue Autococker
All American Freak
Egg 2
88/4500 Crossfire Nitro
System X on/off Drop
saving to get e-blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-stock barrel stinks get a freak or boomstick.
Trigger-Trigger is pretty good stock but if you wana shoot faster get an e-blade
Strengths: Accuracy
Accuracy
Accuracy
ah.....
Accuracy
Weaknesses: ROF-not that good
Review: The stock barrel sucks get a freak or boomstick. The trigger is ok stock but you can get an e-blade and it will be MUCH better. This gun has awesoem acuracy to (if you get a good barrel) I played with this gun only a few times but i think its awesome.
Conclusion: Acccuracy-good accuracy
ROF-is ok but can get better
Barrel-Stock barrel sucks but buy a better barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pun1sher Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast
WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Marker Setup: ANS GX-3 16in Smart Parts AA,68/3000 fiber wrapped with smart parts cover, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
All American or Freak, 4500 Nitro 12v Revy or Egg, Medium sized to long drop forward
Strengths: Very Accurate, Great Regulator,Chops very little balls,Bolt is very easy.
Weaknesses: None yet, just learn how to use it and you will have no problems
Review: Its an amazing autococker for the price and its very accurate and far shooting. Upgrades are a must for this gun especially a barrel and a drop forward. Anyone who buys this gun will be happy.If you have more money to spend just upgrade it with an eblade, it is sick. Never chops crazy good bolt, you dont need a delrin maybe a tapeworm but its not necessary at all.
Conclusion: This gun is very easy to learn and use, trigger could be a little better but its comfortable cheap autococker and great-Get it if you have the money and spread the word around about this gun---10 out of 10 AMAZING GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kryptonite Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp cocker with ridiculous mods,'02 WGP cocker
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Cocker (ALL CHROME!)
8" Taso Stainless steel
ACI Bulldog tank
HALO TSA Frontman loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (it doesn't come with one)
Good Drop cause it's kinda heavy
Good Loader
Strengths: EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: This gun is ready to go out of the box, all you gotta do is put on the accessories!
Also, I have to say this is a BEAUTIFUL gun! (especially in Chrome) Great job ANS!
The trigger is good too, and you can slightly adjust it. The only problem I've had with it is me cause I short-stroke sometimes.
Conclusion: Other than user problems THIS GUN IS AWESOME!! If you want to see my gun checkout my teams website www.blitzkriegteam.com (it's under the team link)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 8:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osiva757 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested most cockers in the price range, Black magick, outcast, dye ultralight
Marker Setup: ANS Gen x3, 12' Ultra light barrel, dye throttle stubby tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a Good barrel, I like Dye, I hate Freaks, delrin bolt or ball detent-saves wear and tear
Strengths: Durable, Accurate, reliable, front numatics
Weaknesses: Bolt wear and tear
Review: This is the best cocker for the $. Other guns feel weak to fire after using this gun. the range and accuracy are incredable. Timing and velocity adjustments are easy compared to other cockers. Velocity is controled by your reg, not from a hex bolt behing your cocking rod. I have shot lots of cockers but this one feels much more solid. Although it is a bit heavier for that strength. I made the decision to go with ANS because of the front block nuematics, nothing needs to be up-graded, as compared with a vert feed or an outcast. I almost got an ultra light but the action was weak compared to ANS. If your considering a Gen x4, save your money, the drop foward and barrel are trash, all you get is an Ans swing trigger, which you can get for a G x3. All I know is it was hard for me to decide what cocker to grab. After playing with my Gen x3 for many months and shooting all kinds of other guns I wouldn't trade it for anything. Give one a try if you want the best cocker for the lowest price.
Conclusion: Dont waste money on the Gen x4, get the X3 and a good barrel and you will be more than happy. This gun is way underpriced for the performance it gives, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jalee1011 Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Chrome to Baby blue fade GX-3 autococker
Chrome eBlade with A.C.E
All American Freak Barrel kit (Chrome Back- Baby Blue Front)
ANS Chrome delrin Bolt- ANS X Chrome Back Block
System X beaver tail
Air America Apocolypse 2k Nitro- Dye Rhyno Cover
Evolution II loader
Gen-x Regulator
32 degrees delux Minigauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
When first starting - NONE yes i say it absolutely no upgrades are needed out of box. throw on some air and blast everyone....
Strengths: I cant list everything here
Weaknesses: Hmmm... It has a bare few- look in review
Review: Out of the box I fell in love. After the initial shock of beauty I slapped on the cheap barrel, 12V revvy, and the nitrogen tank and let it rip.

First off- the slide trigger almost eliminates short-stroking. Nice snappy feel to it. Accurracy with all the stock parts was one of the best i have ever shot in my entire career. None of that curving and wobbliness of the cheap spyder-like replica. ANS did a quality job on the looks, performance and quality of all their parts.

Now for those of you with time, effort, MONEY, and skill. I stress money by the way- UPGRADES!!- as you can see by my marker setup I have a top of the line autococker without the the price tag of say an 1100 dollar cocker all stock. Granted with all my parts and upgrades my gun is now worth 1,800 bux but hot damn it rips. The colors are sexy, the speed is uber-sexy, and OMG the accuracy is heavenly. put a pinky out there I can hit it from the other side of the field. The first upgrade is to get rid of that worthless bolt. I got the ANS delrin Bolt. The best upgrade for this gun is to save the 370 dollars and buy the eblade with anti-chop eye. Then go for the barrel kit- then a loader, Make all the colors match and Jesus christ - turn heads- start the chatter, and SHOOT as fast as you can because there is no way you can outshoot it with all the upgrades I have.
Conclusion: I am going to continue to lay aside money to trick this gun out beyond belief- Look for me in the National College Paintball Association (NCPA) tournaments- Michigan Tech. Team- www.mtupaintball.com
ANy questions email jaalee@mtu.edu or my aol and yahoo sn is jalee1011.

I LOVE IT! Give it a 10.5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 26th, 2004 at 9:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynastyle31 Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
outkast cocker, black magic cocker
Marker Setup: Ans gx3, revy, progressive barrel, orracle 3-way, anit-chop bolt, dye trigger frame, shcoktech drop, kapp asa, kapp detent, pure energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye trigger frame, orracle 3-way, new bolt(stock one sucks)
Strengths: looks awsome my favorite milling, regs are both really bad, cocker accuracy
Weaknesses: bolt!!!!!!!!!!!!only thing. had to drill hole in back block to fit a diff bolt
Review: great gun overall. a good cocker pneamatics are really good. good internals. YOU WILL CHOP BALLS IF YOU DON'T GET A NEW BOLT! comes kinda in time but i would recommend getting it timed better. new 3-way . the one thing i really hated is that everything came locktighted so it sucks to put aftermarket parts on it.
Conclusion: buy this gun it is an awsome cocker. i don't think i'm going to get rid of it any time soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gx4 cocker, about the same
orracle, orracle was only slightly better
Marker Setup: Gen-X 3, centerflag 68 3000 steel, system x drop, unknown 12" barrel, green 12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Out of the box it needs a barrel, and a drop. I'd recommend a system drop x and probably a dye boomstick or freak barrel. A hinge trigger is also a necessary addition.
Strengths: Accurate as hell, great efficiency, low recoil, good bang for the buck.
Weaknesses: Easy to short stroke, reg can be finicky, bolt scratches way too easily.
Review: This gun is by far the best out of box tournament gun out there. It's rather fast, extremely accurate, operates at only 200-220 psi, and is rather gas efficient. Out of the box you need to buy a drop and barrel. This is good because you can go get a great barrel and drop that matches your style of play. The anodizing and milling look great. My only issue was the trigger. The standard trigger is ok but I upgraded to a wgp hinge. The difference was insane. A hinge makes this gun almost perfect. Some people claim that the ans bolt will fly out occasionally. I have never had this happen. All you have to do is be smart and make sure it's locked in. The only other issue is with the bolt scratching and being scratched way too easily. Just use lots of lube and you'll be fine. Overall this is a great all around marker.
Conclusion: One of the best out of the box tournament markers out there, definately worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 27th, 2004 at 12:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media