paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
mantis9 Thursday, June 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 outkast autococker
P&P cold fusion
Marker Setup: Platinum ans gen-x 3 autococker. egg. system X on/off drop forward. powerlyte axis trigger. 14 freak set with freak front. 68/4500 pure energy fiber wrapped tank. orracle delron bolt. shocktech back block. 2003 dye sticky grip. system X beaver tail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
first barrel. something cheap and good is the smart parts freak barrel or dye they make a great barrel. Bolt my quick pull bolt was chewing up the inside of my marker.
Strengths: consistent. great lookin milling. comes with one of the best regulators out on the market.
Weaknesses: little heavier then other cockers.
Review: All in all i would say that this is a great gun. only my second cocker but i can feel and see the difference in this one. the guys at ans did a great job. stock bolt and ball detent r a joke. thats about it. the consistancy of air is good sometimes will range about 20 fbs difference but usually is a great gun aand works really well with nitro. nitro suggested not co2
Conclusion: i love it. if you are thinking about a cocker that is affordable and will provide years of quality service then come to the ans family and shoot with the best. not the rest
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PurplePaintball Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k Auto Cocker
Marker Setup: ANS Gen X 3 Chaos
No upgrades yet But I got Plans
I use a Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Bolt first off, Something made of derlin, this one like all others starts to scratch on the side and lose a bit of color if you let it go to long it'll scar the inside of your gun then you're screwed
I would upgrade the RAM
the trigger frame if you like HInges More, But it 's preatty good as is
You better get a hopper that'll keep up I strongly recomend the Empire Reloader
Strengths: It's fast fast fast
Consistent, reliable, adjustable
Weaknesses: if there are any I haven't found them
Review: Look it's awesome, worth the money, loads of colors to look at,It simply has no faults worth comment. You want a good gun go get this one, You can't go wrong you get all the different colors to chose from you get a great gun and you still have some room for personal preferance upgrades. It simply can't be beat
Conclusion: I wouldn't recomend it as a start gun but if you've been playing for a while Go Get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak729 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nuthin that even compares
Marker Setup: gx-3 , superfly bolt , kapp chrome back block , soon an revy 2 (last 2 revys necks broke) ,14 in dye ultralite , dye pmp 3-way , soon 2 b dyre chrome swing trigger , and a 45/3000 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt i havent had a problem with stock scratching internals but the bolt duz scratch very easily
Strengths: accuracy
milling
speed (if u can use single)
no kick back
air use
Weaknesses: um........ i cant think of 1....
Review: ok this gun is easy not 2 short stroke its trigger pull is not 2 heavy and very fast if u can work the single even faster with a swing ... all this stuff about cockers being worked on more than used is a bunch of lies this is very very dependable and some people say that its ehavy its not they need egt some muscles stop complaining and i have chopped 1 ball out of 5 cases atleast n that was short stroking when diving 2 bunker...
Conclusion: get it worth evry penny dont buy spyders n stuff SAVE very durable n depenable i wont give many products a 10 unless i totally love it n this deserves a 11
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dawgs712 Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Cocker
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Polish Blue
Freak Barrel Kit-10 Inch, Blue Freak Front
Blue System X Drop Forward
12 vlt Smoke revvy with x board
68/3k Crossfire Fiber Wrapped
RASE Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesnt come with a barrel, it needs nitro, a revvy is necessary. you need these 3 things. at very least get anti-siphoned co2 or used 48 3k steel tank
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: see review
Review: Packaging:
It was a huge box that had hundreds of those little foam figure 8's in it. There was a separate box that the ANS came in inside the big one. This was a rectangle box with those grey foam sheets like on the inside of the gun cases. The gun was perfectly protected from any rough handling during shipping. The gun does not come with the regulator set up, nor does it come with any kind of stock barrel. The gun looks amazing, the only difference from the picture online was that it came with Black Dye Sticky Grips, a plus.

Assembly:
I had to buy paint and air, so I went to a local pro shop. There I bought the drop forward and macroline kit along with the paint and air. They said they would install the regulator and the hose and the drop forward for 15 dollars, and since I didn't have loc tite or teflon tape, I let them. They did a great job, there were no leaks from, any of the fittings, nor any unsightly tape or loc tite. The regulator and drop forward each have 2 input holes, on the left and right side of the gun, so I could choose to have the macroline running on either side of the gun. Since I shoot with my right hand and foregrip with my left, I wanted it on the right side. I did notice that it was realy hard top fit my hopper into the feed neck. Also, since I have a two piece barrel, when i try to unscrew it, the front piece comes off first because I tightened the back piece too much. I cannot grip the back becuase the pneumatics are in the way, so I will have to work that out later.

Firing:
With the System X Drop Forward, I can leave my tank on the gun and simply screw in the front to let air in, and unscrew it to let air out, which is very convenient. The guys at the pro shop had the regulator at 140 psi, which I thought was low. I moved it up to 375. I could not sweetspot it since i do not have a chronograph. Initially, I was having trouble with the trigger. I had never shot an autococker before, and was not used to it. I was short stroking and half stroking it, although it did not once chop a ball (shooting All Star with the .693 insert), rather I was pinching them. On a few occasions 2 and even 3 balls were in the chamber at once (when I tried to rip at the trigger miss-fire upon miss-fire made this happen). However each time this happened I would smoothly pull the trigger, and both or all 3 of the th balls would come out with breaking, they just would not go in far. In 3 cases they 2 balls landed on the same spot!. I got the hang of the trigger however, and was son able to fire a tight continuous stream. I let my borther shoot the gun and it was clear that if a ball was off target, it was almost exclusively the shooters fault, as the string of paint actually forms a straight line back to the shooter. I turned off the air to get more paint, and when I let the air back in, the front pneumatics started to hiss very softly. After one pull of the trigger it stopped. I degased and gased the marker 3 more times and it did not happen again, but I will certainly be on the lookout for this.

Accuracy:
I do not have any numerical statistics. I was shooting a tree that was about 100 feet away. The accuracy was still perfect, there was just some slight dropoff. Sighting is also very easy. I changed targets to 6 different trees and hit 5 of them, only firing one shot per tree. I did break one ball in the barrel out of 500. I did not have a squeegee on me so I fired through it, and did not notice the slightest change in accuracy aside from the first 2 balls after I broke one. When I was finished firing, I ran a squeegee through the gun and there was nothing there, the paint had all been shot out.

Overall the gun fired great. I had to get used to the trigger, btu once I did it was amazing. There are 3 minor issues so far. The 2 piece barrel is a pain to take off because of the pneumatics, the hopper is very hard to get on, and once the pneumatics were leaking when i gased up, but that went away with the first shot.

Although the gun was packaged and protected well, it did not come with a manual! The ANS site (www.ansxtreme.com) has one you can download that I looked through, although it is not too expensive. It tells how to time the gun and install and sweetspot the regulator. It did not come with pictures or a schemtaic or parts list. I will be emailing ANS to see if I can get one
Conclusion: This is a great gun. If you want a cocker that you do not need to mess with this is great. The bolt has a button at back that you push to remove. Runa squeegee thorugh the chamber, wipe down and oil the bolt, put a few drops of oil in the vertical asa and thats all the cleaning you need to worry about. This gun does not need any internal upgrades. If you like to tinker with it, i mean it is a cocker, you could have a field day. Great gun, very impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

magik_cheez Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Stock Cocker, Spyder, Shocker
Marker Setup: Blue/Black ANS GX3 with Eblade, Freak System, Max Flow, 12v Rev with X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Tank, Bolt
Strengths: Value, Reliability, Quality
Weaknesses: Feed neck, bolt, beavertail, regulator, backblock
Review: The Gx3 is an excellent buy if you are looking for a good, affordable aftermarket cocker. The performance that you get out of the box is considerable. When I got mine, the parts were locktited, and it was suction timed. The locktiting was both good and bad. It is good in that the only thing I have ever had to adjust on the gun is the lug, even after I have put over 25 cases of paint through it. The locktiting becomes a problem if you have to adjust anything else, like the back block. I also encountered problems removing the three way to have an Eblade installed. The gun itself is well made. The trigger frame is one of the best on the market, and the other parts funcion well and have yet to cause problems. The gun is easy to shoot (for a cocker), and fairly fast. On to the negatives. The feed neck is attached to the body permanently. I would have liked to have seen a removable one on the marker. The beavertail makes a sound like a tuning fork when the gun is shot too. The bolt works ok if the trigger frame is not upgraded to something signifigantly faster. When I got my Eblade, the bolt tended to fly out of the gun at high rates of fire. I don't really know why this happened. In order to replace the bolt, the backblock needs to be either replaced or drilled out because it has no strip pin holes. I did not have any problems simply drilling through the back block. The regulator is my only real beef with the marker. I may have a defective one, but I have noted that other people with the same gun have had problems with the regulator consistency. I have noticed that it is generally +-15 on my marker. This can be solved by double regulating with a good tank.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an outstanding product. Despite my few small problems with the things noted above, the marker has worked well very consistently. As with any cocker, a great deal of problems can be prevented by not screwing around with it when it is working. For only $250 more than a 2003 stock cocker, you can get one of these and it is well worth the purchase price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krooked Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 WGP Autococker with ans 45 quickfire. That gun doesn't even compare to this
Marker Setup: Red GX3, System X Hinge trigger, Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cause it don't come with one and a nice dropfoward
Strengths: Runs Smooth, Not to expensive
Weaknesses: NONE unless you call not havin a hinge trigger a weakness
Review: This gun was a huge upgrade from my 2k cocker. it runs so much smoother and faster. if you like cockers buy this gun or its big bro the GX4 it comes with a nice drop and ANS hinge already installed. If you are a cocker Freak go get one.
Conclusion: My favorite gun i've shot thats why i bought it and the milling is wicked..!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNpAintBallaz Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any cocker
Marker Setup: E Class Orracle, 14" Powerlyte Scepter, Crossfire 68/45, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Barrel, good nitro tank, 12v revy or better
e frame would be nice =)
Strengths: cheap, smooth, looks hot, lots of colors
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: this gun worked amazing compared to many guns in its price range.
i love cockers so i loved this gun too
as a cocker it works great
the smoothness of this gun amazed me, especially for the 450 i spent on it
its a little heavy...but your not getting top of the line stuff with a gun under 650 dollars
Conclusion: for a semi in its price range, i cant see a better gun
but as you see...i finaly spent an extra thousand and got a orracle e blade
you cant compare electros to semi
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEFF ZTO Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel, other cockers
Marker Setup: my cocker has everthing
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a superfly bolt from shocktech and a freak and a swing frame/ not a dye one though
Strengths: anybody gives me an inch ill shoot them out no prob......
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this gun ripps/ ill shoot this all day and wont even look or think about my angel........angels have nothing on me or anybody who shoots a decient cocker.
angels can shoot the paint though.........with a 14inch freak AA only, teardrops suck havent broke paint since i got my bolt and freak, and i never chop paint.....if your chopping paint in this marker than you must have you cocking preasure to hi cuz i never ever chop/or break paint.........
Conclusion: this is a bit*hing marker and i wouldn't ever shoot my angel as long as my cocker is running!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

711wargod Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 cockers, Dark cocker, ebladed cocker, kapp reflex, sto ebladed w/nexus kit
Marker Setup: stock polished blue gx3, ans chrome race frame, ans delrin kit, qevs, ace, trigger job, chrome stubby on/off drop forward, ans s5 barrel kit, cp barrel ano to match 12in., blue halo b rip drive, 68/3000 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hpa, mounting system...can do upgrades like my setup
Strengths: Cheap price for a very reliable, durable, and custom marker
Weaknesses: Stock aluminum bolt wears over time (what doesnt?).......get a delrin bolt
Review: stock performance:
The way the marker comes to you is very reliable in all conditions (rain, mud, sand, snow....i took this gun on a tour: Washington State and Las Vegas).....and after a year and a couple months of use.....it still fires like new........the marker handles old paint very well also....

I NEVER touched anything on the marker....only adjustments i made were to the reg for chronoing and that was it.....I also ONLY took the trigger frame and pressure reg off to clean

Trigger is short 3mm, strong spring tension, and snappy (good for durability) however u can change the springs for a softer pull.....

This marker is accurate and has great range like a cocker should.....
Efficiency is ok.....

new upgraded setup: (race, ace, qevs, trigger job, halo b w/ rip drive and victory board)
with the lastest software upgrade...my settings are now:
classic mode
5
6
1
1
18
ace checked
use checked
cto unchecked
eye check max at 255 checked on
eye ok max at 255 checked on
use filter checked on
default loadtime 60
everything else unchecked

settings established on a well broken in gx-3.....just hoses people down at an ungodly rate of fire.....and after being used so much over 2 and half years since i bought it brand new (over at least 200,000+ shots thanks to the race) the gx-3 shoots super quiet broken in with my ans s-5 barrel kit, stiffi kit or cp barrels
Conclusion: I highly recommend this cocker for anyone who wants to get into custom cockers....its cheap and people who have them already are now upgrading to racegun kits or eblades (both kits work on gx3's).........this is also one stock custom cocker that has recieved a great deal of praise from this forum which means CUSTOMER SATISFACTION
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 11th, 2004 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
oracle,wgp 03,sto, black magic, evoultion
Marker Setup: ans red to black,egg,pmi cradel,14 in teardrop,pmi 68 cuin tank 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing just a barrel cause it dont come with one and only one kind of hopper the egg
Strengths: range, accuracy,and quality of a cocker and also a nice trigger pull , light weight
Weaknesses: the only thing that is the player him self on how he plays
Review: it is a good gun one of the best and the good thing is that it is not like 800 bucks and u can buy it and get a gun that is just as good as the top guns that the pro's use. also the gun has nice designs on it and it just looks nice
Conclusion: if u are a player who wants to get a dependable autocoker and want to have a good gun get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media