paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos / ANS GX-3 Chaos

ANS GX-3 Chaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS GX-3 Chaos

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS GX-3 Chaos
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 173
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include: Unique Milling and Laser Engraving, ANS Quickfire 45 Grip Frame, Vertical Feed, ANS Rubber Grips, Jack Hammer Regulator, Stainless Steel Ram and rod, ANS Honed and Timed 3 Way Valve and Extended Front Block Screw, all professionally mounted on an ANS Gen X Front Block, ANS GenX Inline Regulator w/ Pressure Gauge, ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt, ANS Custom Back Block, ANS Custom Beavertail, ANS SS Cocking Rod, ANS N2 Hammer System, ANS XFV (Xreme Flow Valve) System.
Product Availability 
The ANS GX-3 Chaos are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
hermbros Monday, October 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SFL autococker
Sonic Autococker
Marker Setup: Red to black GX3
Dye hinge
Red stickies
freak
Kapp twisted cocking rod
Shocktech drop
68/45 PE tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none (period).
wait a barrel... it doesnt come with one
Strengths: I love this flippin gun. Some people complain about the bolt but min is jus fine.
I traded my emag for this and it came with the hinge and it is nice. It looks AWESOME. This is by far the best gun i have used and I have used MANY guns. Anyway, i would recommend this marker to anyone thinking about one. It has everything... accuracy, consistency, efficiency, its light and it never fails. Not to mention ANSs great customer service. Also, the price is good for what you get. Trust me you will not regret purchasing this marker.
Weaknesses: Umm havent had anything bad with mine. I guess u have to oil the 3 way a lot.
Never chopped for me.
Conclusion: Get this gun it is a superb marker. You will not regret it. It is perfect. I would give it 11 if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedLeaf Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom Tippman
Spyder
Marker Setup: Gen X-3 Chaos Series
12 Volt revy
Shocktech Superfly bolt
4500psi Nitro Duck
14 inch Dye Boomstick TI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Supafly bolt
12 volt hopper
decent barrel
Strengths: This gun is excellent... It shoots very far and very accurately. I've had absolutely no problems with it, except for the bolt (see "the bad")
I love everything about the gun
Weaknesses: Alright here's the deal... Its an excellent gun... However, when I first bought it, the bolt almost took out my eye... It flies out without warning. If you don't ever upgrade anything on this gun, at the very least, get a new bolt... Go to your local airsmith and purchase a supafly bolt and a new back block...
Its very dangerous not too... So spend the forty bucks (if it even comes close to that) and buy a new bolt.
Its a great gun, but I can't stress the new bolt enough.. ANS has a free fix but its probably not even worth it, again I say, buy the supafly, you won't regret it...
Conclusion: No problems besides the bolt... Once you learn how to shoot it, you'll love it... I'd give the gun a 10 if it weren't for the lethality of the stock bolt...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

impulse green Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
used to have an impulse not even close except if u like the fast turbo which is piontless if u cant hit anything.
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Autococker with boomstick, java nitro, nitro duck ,halo b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, boomstick or jt 2 piece. A drop forward and electric hopper
Strengths: Crazy accuracy! Very small and durable. the fade and detaleing is awsome.
1...2...3... set up no messing with presure unless u need to change your velosity. Mine came with a cool lookin cover for the hammer that fits over the barrel. very fast trigger pull. At tournaments i notice when i pop out of a bunker to fire and the other guy is standing up my ball gets to him first. Note we have the same velocity so its definatly the pull or that guy just sucks. I had an impulse with turbo and i cant telll the difference in fire rate. Vertical feed holds the hopper tight i dident need to chave my revy down. Awsome upgraded bolt comes out with one click and pull.
Weaknesses: If you never shot a autococker before your likely to brack paint because you short pulled the trigger. After about two or three times of playing you wont brake paint or as much. My first game with it i had four brakes out of a case of 2000 balls. You cant tighten the allen key in the back were the velocity is or ur gun is screwed. You should put a drop foward on it.
Conclusion: If you dont tighten the allen screw in the back and get use to shooting you'll be set. Competes great with pros and angels. All you need is a good barrel and you'll notice you take out people in lesser shots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjnke44 Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99,wgprf cocker
Marker Setup: orange to black fade gx3 [duh]
stock cocker barrel hope to get a freak soon
nitroduck 68ci 3,000 psi
tko drop
redz black tank cover
macroline
12 volt smoked revy
even though i have a barrel with no porting the thing is freakin quiet
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel you'll need one of those there buddy seeing it dosn't come with one
12 volt revy
nitro
a tko drop
Strengths: well everything this gun is freakin sweet the milling job iskickass
the bolt is nice dosen't scratch inside of marker it has a ans frontend and reg
+quick fire trigger frame now more
looks=awsome
range=nice and awsome
accuracy=sweet,nice,awsome
parts= great the parts are real nice some people say they stink but i find no problems with them

throw your other guns away this is the only thing you will need
Weaknesses: nothing thats bad realy you just might want to sand down the revoultion hopper neck it is a little tight but there is nothing bad about it it is my dream machine i lvoe it i love it
Conclusion: this is the best freakin gun ever buy it it is the only gun you will ever need she won't let you down just so long as you clean her and oil her she'll be fine
this gun kkkkkkkkkkiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkssssssssss
ssssss ass alright what are you doing reading this go buy one you won't regret it i didn't trust me the best don't waist your money on a wgp stock rf vert and beef it out i already figured the cost's and then gen-x comes loaded nice trigger frame,ans quick pull bolt,ans frontend,ans inline reg well buy it that is all i have to say i would give it a 100 million if i could but all ican is a 10 so it is a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gxballer Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every autococker under the sun
+shocker/impulse/mag/tribal/angel/bm2k/
and most blowbacks
Marker Setup: Gen x3 Chaos
Blue to black powder fade
14 in stainless AA/ 14 in black teardrop/ 12 in SP smart stainless/ 8.5 in taso/12 in chrome system x
6 in chrome apoc. drop forward
Chrome sytem x beavertail
68 ci 3000 crossfire HPA
12 v revvy with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts or Dye barrel
new bolt and backblock
new beaver tail
drop forward
High Pressure Air
Strengths: In my my almost 13 years in paintball, this has to be the best value for the money that I've seen. As listed I've used just about everything in the industry at least once, and still rank this as one of my favorite markers. The GX3 shoots as well as most 1000+ dollar markers out there, and looks as good as most also. Milling is nice. Trigger is short and smooth. Ram is as smooth as they come. Jackhammer is easily adjusted. Gx2 is the only reg that will compete with a Palmer. all stainless screws is a plus. The quick pull bolt is convenient but see bad side below. Price is AWESOME
Weaknesses: If you have gotten the Idea that I love this marker your right, but I do have a few complaints. First the feed neck is permanent so you cant remove or replace it.
Next is the beavertail. It has a twangy sound when fired. Third and probably most important is that the ANS bolt can become unhooked and fall out while being shot. I have spoken to a few players that this has happened to. Personally it has happened to me three times in about 14 months. This isnt that many times but every one happened at an important time and led to my demise. The last negative can also be a positive. ANS loctites the crap out of their products!! For the new cocker shooter this is great because you can't screw up the settings. For the advanced cocker shooter it is a Pain in the butt.
If you want to tinker, change parts, or try to improve upon factory settings the loctite can be a tad nerving.
Conclusion: If this marker costed 1000+ dollars it would get an 8 minimum or 9 maximum. This being due to the several negatives listed above. However buy this marker for around 550 dollars, add less than 200 in barrel and upgrades and I would line it up with any 1500+dollar set-up. I can only enter 10 but I would like to give it a 12 for being so much gun for the money. Save money over your Black Magics, Shocktechs, STOs, and even Kapps. Buy this marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Los02 Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
STO, stock, black magic, kapp
Marker Setup: All Chrome ANS GX3
Dye Boomstick 12" & 14"
System X Drop with on/off
Chrome Blade Eclipse Hinge Trigger
68' 45K Crossfire Fiber-wrapped Nitro
12v Rev.
JT Flex-7
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye barrel of course, hinge trigger (personal preference), nitro, drop forward,
12v rev. and work out your shoulders this one's got some weight to it!
Strengths: It's all good, the most intesting thing is... it's very accurate with the correct barrel\paint match. (small bore). Leaves a good sting on your opposition.
have not chopped any balls,........... YET!
Weaknesses: bolt pops out if not inserted correctly (locked) , air leak in the reg. (nothing a little loctite didn't fix) and heavy as hell. I'm not to fond of them carving chaos on the damn gun......think it looks stupid. not only that, it looks like some 3 yr old wrote it!
Conclusion: I'm impressed with this product for the price, however I'm anxious to see the results of the maintenance after a little wear and tear. Of course all cockers require some maintenance here and there! I'd purchase this gun again before I would the stock, sto, kapp or BM cockers simply because of the price. With the right upgrades mechanically and personally, it surpasses the performance of the other stock cockers easily. If you get a chance try it out you'll enjoy it! I didn't give it a higher score due to the bolt issue as well as the weight of the gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooppro23 Friday, September 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
' 01 Impulse, And all other 'cockers.
Marker Setup: -GX3 Chaos cocker Blue
- Dye Xcel 12" Barrel
- 32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward w/on and off
- Shocktech Supafly Bolt
- 88/4500 Crossfire Compressed Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
- Dye Hinge Trigger
- Drop forward
- Freak System
Strengths: This gun is truly amazing. I find myself lacking words in trying to describe it. The accuracy is unstoppable (even with a $50 dollar barrel). The rate of fire even with the stock trigger is amazing. This gun comes with everything you need straight from the factory. The inline reg is very consistent, i experienced no shoot down whatsoever. Contrary to what other people say it is not a gas hog, I get 1400 shots off of my 88/4500. People may complain about the pneumatics, I have experienced nothing wrong with them up to this point, personally I think ANS pneumatics are ranked as high as Shocktech's pneumatics. The gun looks very good cosmetically, the milling is very detailed and impressive.


Congratulations ANS for great product!!!
Weaknesses: I have only had a couple of bad things happen with this marker:
1. The Bolt- It starts to scratch itself and the inside of the body after about 500 shots. Change it immediately.
2. The feed neck is a little tight for the Revolution series of loaders, so you either need to sand the neck or put it i the freezer for about 10 minutes.
3. The trigger is a little hard, but I assume it will loosen up after some use.
Conclusion: This gun despite all its minor complications is the best gun for the money. I purchased mine for 550 and it is worth every penny. This gun performs well enough to be a 1000 dollar gun. I love it and i would never give it up. If you need a good gun this is it. I have heard of ANS coming out with a new GX4 model if anyone knows anything about this let me know by e-mail.

Thanks ANS Your product definitely deserves a 15
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CDiddy Monday, September 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
*2002 vf cocker(partially modded)
*impulse(stock)
*automag rt
*spyder shutter & compact
Marker Setup: -2002 ans gx3 green to black fade cocker
-eclipse blade trigger
-dye boomstick
-68/4500 pure energy
-system-x drop(black)
-2 tone back and green 12v revy w/x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel and a drop (dosent come with one), trigger if you like to shoot REAL fast
-you really dont have to add anything else to this gun , some people whine about ans pnumatices but they have always done great for me
Strengths: this is the best gun you can buy , the only thing that can do better than this gun is a freeflow cocker($300 more) and with the price difference , i dont think the very minor differences. i think mine out preforms my friends freeflow, and defenatley any impys or mags ive seen out there
Weaknesses: a little too accurate with my boomstick, serioulsy i sometimes get scared of the volume of paint/accuracy im able to produce with a hinge trigger and a boomstick on this gun
Conclusion: this gun rocks ! buy it !defenatley a 10 , if a mag gets a 10 , this should be a 15
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Saturday, September 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
wgp autococker
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak!
Hinge Trigger
Nitro tank, your not gonna use co2 are u?
Strengths: This gun is awesome...
Weaknesses: Let me ask you...
Review: This gun is awesome! Straight out the box (besides the fact it has no barrel) this gun is VERY competitive w/ any gun. Then take into account the cost and it cant be beat!

Let me ask you, how long where you going to use thastock barrel anyway? Every "bad" section Ive read mentions the barrel, or lack there of. If you can not afford to get an aftermarket barrel then stay off the field! Try basketball, I heard they are on sale at walmart for $4.00! Anyway...If there is sometyhing wrong with this marker I havent seen it. Its great!
Conclusion: Buy it...you wont be upset!

PS Go look @ my Markers!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tcpipnetworking Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
older mini-mag
Marker Setup: ANS Gx3, 10 in dye boomstick, CP drop forward, KAPP on/off, Crossfire 68 3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and compressed
Strengths: This gun is reliable. I have had no problems with my gun. I believe that if you are looking to step up from the standard blow back guns, (spyder, tippman), because you want better accuracy and a higher rate of fire then this is the gun for you. Now I know that this guns rate of fire IS NOT up with guns like an, impulse, angle, bob long intimidator, but with the right paint/barrel match I believe you can shoot with the best of them. This gun is not for snipers, but on the other side of the coin I believe its not for people who are looking for 1 case 1 kill either. I think its kinda in the middle, its for the people who want to get someone with 3-9 ball bursts.
Weaknesses: I really only have 2 things. First it is heavier then some guns. Is it a show stopper well not for me.
Second, its an Autococker, and although I have yet to have any problems with it, there might come a time where it will need some maintainance. You know like new hoses or timing
Conclusion: Well here goes, I believe this could be very close to the top of the "BANG for your BUCK" list. I really hope that my EVAL of my gun helps all of you make a good descision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media